We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY”
Review of Le Zenith Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Zenith Hotel
Ranked #91 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is totally awfull!!
Dirty everywhere especially in the restaurant. Dirty tables, glasses, plates...Everything in this hotel is overused, staff is slow...U have to wait for everything.
Food wasnt good, we missed vegetables, meat...
Swimming pools old as well, sunbeds no comment...
The beach is quite far, u have to pass smelly road (5mins) when is clean without weeds its ok, but wake up early otherwise you wont get sunbed.
Rooms was OK and spa wasnt open.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris_tynka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    175
    89
    78
    66
See reviews for
168
127
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecstishire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had a grate holiday in sunny Tunisia. Everybody was so friendly. Every Tuesday Scouby does a trip to the aqu park. It's grate fun. Its about 2mins away from the hotal. There is many trips to do on thos holiday like;
pirate boat
hamment market
shara dessert
And more.

On a saturday night the entertainers have a big pool party till about 1/2in the morning. So just be wornd on that. There is a disco on the complex.
Some of the activities they do in the day are;
aqu stretching
volly ball
aqu aerobics
warta polo
belly dancing
warta basket ball
arabic lessons
That is most of them.

At night time they may play bingo or a tomboler(9:30pm) and ten at 10:00pm its show time till 11:00pm. Its a grate holiday. It is 100percent AMAZING!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amber o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Came here with a few friends for a week to relax and thats what we did. it's not a posh hotel but it's very nice.food was great, all the staff where very friendly and of you didnt wanna play they would leave you alone . it's very close to beach . If your looking for a cheap get away In the sun this is fine just bring a bottle of gin with you

Thanks to Medy and all the staff

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djhutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have just come back from a weeks holiday to this hotel, we arrived very early in the morning and as we were a party of 8 we were put on the 4th floor and all seperated we asked if we could all be together so the next day they moved us to the 2nd floor and we were all next to each other. The rooms were very nice and clean, the staff were very pleasent and accommodating the animation staff were very friendly and were always happy. The food was very good and there was plenty of it. I dont really have a bad thing to say about this holiday, every one has there own opinions but you definately get good value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Well, well, well, what can I say about this holiday. We arrived during the night and were greeted with drinks and shown to our room by the receptionist. Our room was on the 3rd floor and seemed the furthest away from the exit.

Our room was awful, the halls outside the room had been freshly painted which stunk during our stay. During the first night we turned on our air con to cool us down and we fell asleep with it on, we woke up at about 3am and the unit was kicking out some horrible smell which I can't describe. We had to sleep with the balcony door open for the remainder of the night so the smell could go. We went to the reception in the morning and asked if we could upgrade to a bigger and better room which the receptionist gladly did. We then went to check out the room to see if it was any better. It was certainly bigger but the room was facing the front and generators were nearby which made it too noisy, so we thought we might as well stick with what we got!

The location of the hotel was about 100m walk to the beach and you could go paragliding, jet skiing and do other water sport stuff. Leaving the hotel felt pretty intimidating as the locals wanted your attention every 5 seconds so they could try flog something to you. You have to be pretty stubborn as these guys will never give up. We didn't feel safe outside the resort so we decided to stay at the complex for the remainder of the week unless it was with the locals doing an event. We went camel riding which was a laugh but where they take you, it was like an after scene from Black Hawk Down, rubble, rubbish, building works, destroyed cars, the lot.

We found the food on the first couple of days repetitive and cold. breakfast and dinner. We got to about the 3rd day and the same dinner was being placed out which we didn't like. Cold cous cous, chips, and some sort of meat. There was a tower of bread rolls which never seemed to of moved, just covered after every time when meals were over, very unhygienic and people were let to cut bread themselves.

It got to about the 4th day and I was badly ill which I thought was just sickness and diarrhea only to have it the remainder of the last 3 days which didn't seem right. I was bed ridden. The 5th and 6th day we spent the entire days in our smelly room just reading books as that's all we had for entertainment as I was too ill to be outside by the pool or elsewhere. I couldn't eat as I just couldn't stomach anything. Luckily the last day I perked up a little, so our journey home wasn't bad at all but we were so glad to be back.

When we got back home I must of lost about 9lbs due to not being able to eat. A couple of weeks went by and I kept getting ill on and off, Had to have time off work as I would get horrendous stomach pains. I decided to go to the doctors to get checked out and after tests I was told I had Amoebic Dysentery! If I hadn't of gone to the doctors this could of caused serious damage to me. I was put on strong meds for 2 weeks and felt a lot better. Overall I must of lost a stone in weight.

So for me this holiday was a nightmare. I can gladly say I will never return to this horrid hotel or country!

23-24Yr old couple from Kent.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rmetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

london,Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Having been to Tunisse many times and had zero problems,this time placed in north hammamet off the "main drag" was slightly too quiet. Travel relatively cheap and reliable but compulsory when stuck between nabeul and yasmine hammamet.Hotel clean,rooms clean and comfortable,staff attentive and polite/when the clientele righteously deserve their busy,relatively low paid-long hour attention. For older and disabled people the ramps are steep and the steps many!!!! Pools both hot indoor and the 2 large outdoor clean and very well kept,animation activities unending for all ages.Food med ` style with something to "please" most tastes,with a few tunisian "delicacies" thrown in;only for the adventurous lol.Transfers with A-B fine,and flying into Endifah (thomas cook x) made a big difference in transfer times compared to the old hike north from Monastir.One annoying fault----black flies everywhere 24/7..the country appears dirty!?! No tell tale signs of their troubled times just past,the tunisian locals friendly,welcoming and thankful that us british continue to visit,they have been getting some poop propaganda abuse thrown at them from the yanks! Us out and about,using local "shops" at all times,in and out of residential streets and the troubles are nil. Thank you to the locals round the Zenith hotel area..your hospitality appreciatted!

Room Tip: Pool facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kaz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middx
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have just returned this morning from Le Hotel Zenith in Hammamet it cost me just over £400 for 2wks A/I and it was brilliant. The staff, and AMIMATION TEAM were excellent. Made many mew friends there. If you want or expect 5star treatment then I suggest you go and pay 5star prices., but for good value for money great weather then please book yourself asap. Would like to say a quick high to all the lovely people I met whilst out there. Ray Middx

Room Tip: I stayed in a part of the hotel that was quiet and overlooked the Volleyball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Disgusted283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#49 of 118 in Hammamet
185 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#38 of 118 in Hammamet
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#27 of 118 in Hammamet
870 reviews
6.7 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#66 of 118 in Hammamet
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Zenith Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Zenith Hotel

Property: Le Zenith Hotel
Address: Bp 224, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Zenith Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Zenith Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Zenith Hammamet
Hotel Le Zenith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing