We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Nearby Hotels
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vincci Marillia(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diar Lemdina(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
568
287
138
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
287
138
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamreception staffcomedy sketchessea viewour waiterindoor poolfantastic holidaysmile on their facesmain restaurantamazing hotelenjoyed our holidaytunisian foodrestaurant staffevening showssaladcleaned every daysomething for everyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Absolutely NOT FIVE STARS HOTEL. The HOTEL STAFF except the entertaiment team was NOT giving the service they should give. Big PROBLEM with their english. We were asking for something and they answered ..thank you thank you without understanding a word of what we said. Almost everyone was expecting for money to give a good service to you!!! The tables in the restaurant were most of the times DIRTY. The plates and the cultery were DISGUSTING. They don t clean the tables after someone else has ate...so we had to wait with our plates in hands for long time and ask them to clean a table so we could sit and eat. We order a simple pizza without ham at the snack bar and for threee times they brought us one with full of ham...second pizza with ham and chicken and the third time after my husband went to the snack bars manager he brought us one pizza just with half sauce on it. A lot of crazy situations like this. A lot of times the door card didn t work to open our room and when we asked for a new one they asked for money. The wifi was terribly bad. We had the all inclusive programm...even this they were asking for extra money all the time so they could give us a bettter service. We paid for 4 days spa programm after making a deal with the spa manager....EVEN THERE...after the third day we went they said that our deal was for 4 hours and not for 4 days. They lie all the time. They believe that the tourists are stupid. The FOOD WAS BAD.....we believe that they don t through anything (recycling food) The same food of the previous days were differently cooked and served the days after. The chairs at the beach even if they were in the hotels price....we had to pay extra. The staff were putting towels on them, so we couldn t find somewhere to sit so we had to give extra money to the personal there and keep a chair for us for the next morning. All these that we are writing here ...are things that we have already said to the hotels manager who seemed very surprised and sad about the whole situation( Spanish man)....and to the big manager ( Tynisian man) who seemed not to care so much :( AND something positive now. The ENTERTAIMENT team was very good. They were trying to do their best all the day round to please and enjoy us!!!! In general NOT A FIVE STARS HOTEL. Be carefull with everything that includes water....coffee ..ice cubes...local drinks....food....a lot of clients that we talked with, had DIARREA as we also had.

Room Tip: If you give them extra money you have that chance to get a better service. The front side rooms are better.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Zeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have just arrived back from our holiday at the taj sultan.

This hotel was amazing from start to finish, can't fault the cleanliness of the rooms or pool etc.

What made our holiday was the friendliness of all the staff from the cleaners, waiters to the reception.

Especially the brilliant animation team (most importantly Max) who made you feel welcome and entertained from morning till night.

Couldn't rate this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traceyk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciTajSultan, Responsable image & Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Tracey,

Thank you so much for choosing VINCCI TAJ SULTAN during your stay in Hammamet. We appreciate your nice comments. It is a pleasure to know that our Guests are satisfied with our hotel and services and found our staff friendly and helpful. We have already shared your comment with the members of our team. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With best regards,

Amel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spent 2 weeks in this hotel in July and although it is a nicely situated hotel the staff unfortunately is completely unprofessional and quite unfriendly as they expect to get tips for the most simple and self-evident services. Tables are very often with dirty tablecloths without napkins, cutlery and glasses and you kind of have to look around and grab something from a neighbour table. The food is generally bad as it is extremely obvious how all leftovers are being "transformed" into a new dish drowning in some sauce.
The rooms are ok but as they are not cleaned well they have ants and mould in the bathroom.
The beach has beautiful sand and thats about it. We were not able to swim in the sea due to all the waste that was coming out to the shore.
I would generally not recommend this place and would never rate it as a 5 Star Hotel!
The only positive thing about it is the animation team. Young, hardworking and talented boys and girls giving this abandoned hotel a note of fresh air!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARDNAXELA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciTajSultan, Responsable Image & Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear ARDNAXELA,

Many thanks for writing a review on your stay at VINCCI TAJ SULTAN. We are very delighted to read your positive comments about the location and the animation team. For the inconvenience please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We hope we can welcome you in our hotel soon again.

With best regards,
Amel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the Vincci Taj Sultan for ten days. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff who gave us a warm welcome. There's plenty to do, I would definitely recommend quad biking, pirate ship trip and jet skiing.

The animation team were absolutely brilliant, they work so hard to ensure everyone is having a good time. A special mention to Max, Bobo and Emy who in particular were amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chloeo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciTajSultan, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Chloe,

Thank You very much for taking the time to write this kind review of Your stay at Vincci Taj Sultan. I was very proud to read what a great experience You had at the hotel, and happy that You were able to benefit from our services. I am also glad that the kindness of the staff helped to make Your stay a Memorable one. Thank you for the 5 star rating and the recommendation. I hope we will have a chance to welcome You back soon!

Best regards,

Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Initially, we were staying at a different hotel. After 4 days, we were transfered to the Vincci Taj Sultan. What a difference! We were greeted by the hotel manager, received a very nice welcome by the staff, and were immediatly escorted to our room. The room was very nice and clean (room 1259 sea view), toilet and shower were seperated, great view! Good boxspring bed, although the airconditiong could be better. Very big, open pool. Make sure you get up early to reserve your seats. The beach is private and directly behind the pool. Lots of animation and activities: aqua gym, water polo, darts, jetski, parasailing etc. The staff and animation team are very friendly and try to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. Food and drinks also super: different cocktails available, each day different food for lunch & dinner and there is a pool restaurant where you can eat very good pizza's for lunch. Overall very good hotel and we would recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciTajSultan, Responsable Image et Qualité at Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014
Google Translation

Chère Stéphanie,

Nous vous remercions sincèrement d’avoir choisi notre hôtel «Vincci Taj Sultan» pour votre séjour à Yasmine Hammamet et d’avoir posté votre commentaire sur TripAdvisor. Aussi, nous sommes sincèrement heureux d’apprendre que votre séjour fut à la hauteur de vos attentes et que l’amabilité et le professionnalisme de notre staff aient répondu à vos exigences.

Vos commentaires nous comblent de joie et nous motivent d’avantage à continuer nos efforts dans notre quête de l’excellence. Nous ne manquerons certainement pas à transmettre vos appréciations à notre staff et de lui féliciter ses efforts déployés pour le bien-être de nos clients.

Dans l’attente et le plaisir de vous accueillir pour un autre séjour ’…
Bien sincèrement,

Ines

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews