We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in very nice location for summer holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Ranked #43 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel in very nice location for summer holiday.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

During my stay in this hotel I enjoyed its nice facilities from swimming pools indoor and outdoor, its nice restaurants and service quality. The personnel are very friendly and helpful.
Just I want to suggest that more attention should be brought to the maintenance of the room as some bulbs need to be changed and may be some minor renovations to be done to be up to the 5 stars standard.
Overall it is a very good hotel that I recommand to my friends and I will come back to it for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knoomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    130
    63
    41
    43
See reviews for
111
130
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We recently stayed at Le Royale and absolutely loved it! We went as a large group and the hotel staff were more than happy to cater to our needs. The resort is beautiful and stunning with loads of pools so you dont feel crowded, and your surrounded by an amazing scenary that is so peaceful. The beach was good as it was private and only for the hotel guests, however was unfortunate that it had camel excrement everywhere.
The food was really good as they had a variety to choose from and everything was made fresh, which made the stay more pleasant.
The room service was prompt and very clean, and trustworthy.
The entertainment catered for children every night, which was good for families, but not so good for couples and singletons.
The pools were extremely clean and safe guarded by staff members on sight, as well as waiters bringing drinks back and fourth.

Overall I would rate this hotel 5/5, and would definetly recommend it to others especialy families, and will definetly be returning there very soon! =)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Le Royal, we were met by a friendly, helpful receptionist, offered a cold drink and felt very welcome.

The pool area isn't clean. The staff there don't seem to want to attend to offering drinks etc.. And the service is poor.

The beach area is disgraceful, excrement and littered with rubbish, and we got chased by a guy on a camel and a guy charging around on a stallion!!

The worst experience is the 'free trip' we were given from the hotel whereby we were taken to a carpet seller, who were "Government Recommended". We have been completely mis-lead. Hard sell was expected but the rug we bought cost an additional £300, and the took the card payment twice! Refuse to go on the trip - it'll save a lot of heartache and stress!

The hotel was clean in most parts. The entertainment during the day was children focused, and played the same music over and over again!

The food was good, varied and mostly warm. However we did spot one manager coughing into the milk whilst he was inspecting it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nairn-ia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweimeh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was my first time to Hammamat and had to stay at this hotel in particular because I was joining a tournament held there! But it turned out to be wonderful, the hotel is spacious and clean, pools are big and relaxing...
We enjoyed aqua aerobics every day at the pool.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
The beach is wonderful, clean white sand and clear water.
It was such a relaxing stay and I would definitely do it again if I ever visited Hammamat again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfax, Tunisia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I spent three nights in this hotel and I was really disappointed by the poor quality of room service ( I don't even notice that the room service passed by).
The room smells moisture.
The personnel is not that helpful and don't take care of the guests.
The food is average and the choice is very limited.
I wouldn't stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zouari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and my 3 years old daughter over a weekend
The stay was very good and the staff was very friendly.
The hotel is very nice, the room was big enough and the food was abundant and diversified.
The outdoor swimming pool in big and nice.
The negative points that I can raise are that the indoor swimming pool size. It is very small.
Besides, the atmosphere and the animation are rather poor for a Saturday night.
Last but not least and the most shocking issue is the small insects inside the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjeridiAndProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

From the outside the place looks very posh, but it's let own by poor service. We had to ask several times for someone to deliver the cot we had ordered in advance. Mass school canteen type catering arrangements are not my cup of tea, though to be fair the food was quite good. That many of the facilities were closed - it was still the low season when we went - didn't help either.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.2 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#25 of 117 in Hammamet
402 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
705 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
1,982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#44 of 117 in Hammamet
1,130 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Royal Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Royal Hammamet

Property: Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Address: B.P 237, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#32 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Royal Hammamet 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Royal Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Hotel Hammamet
Le Royal Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing