We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“relaxation all the way”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Where to start,at reception met with a cold drink and towel,filled in forms then porter took us to our rooms.They were clean and were cleaned every day,clean sheets and towels,also in rooms were bath robes and slippers.The pool area was spotless, cleaned every day, pool boy would get our sunbeds and towels just show him where you wanted to lay no trouble getting a place,didnt have to get up early to get your towel down,when you wanted a drink call a waiter he would be more than happy to get you what you wanted.Restaurants food top quality if you want fish n chips n burgers go to Blackpool you get your meat dishes,salads,pastas rices some foods cooked in front of you all are excellent could not fault it wife very fussy eater but she did not go hungry.Service first class i tipped our waiter first night,our table was ready and our drinks on the table,Downside entertainment not to good,but again get a seat call a waiter and relax they fetch your drinks and remember what you drink a small tip goes a long way.Snacks are ok pool bar did pizzas n panninnes beach bars same you also have a drinks tent help your self to water,beer wine and sot drinks snack bars also done ice creams no waiter service at beach free sunbeds.All in all first class holiday staff cant do enough for you weather you tip or not but for a couple of Dinars they come to you.We will be going back later this year and we cant wait.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank racing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,216
    486
    169
    55
    45
See reviews for
527
910
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The hotel is fantastic and well located between the old town and new medina in hammamet. It's clean and pleasant throughout with friendly staff and an entertaining animation team.
Even though this is a tipping country you get the same great service in this all inclusive resort whether you tip or not! (we decided to save our main tipping till the last day as the currency must be spent up before leaving the country!)

The food is plentiful and generally good, albeit suited for a more European taste with lots of cold meats and pastries. I recommend trying all the al a cartes as this gives you a break from the buffet style of dining. Plus the view from the beach restaurant is divine!

Due to the recent uprising in the country the hotel was less than half full when we were there which meant that there was no hassles at all with queuing for loungers, food, drink etc.
However be warned if venturing into hammamet and Yasmine hammamet. We were constantly hounded by shopkeepers trying to sell us stuff. Not to mention at least 2 dozen locals claiming to be the chef from our hotel who could take us to a discounted store! Both medinas were more like ghost towns with the locals scavenging for tourist scraps!

Finally with regard to the hotel, if you are a young family then prepare for your young ones to get bored because there is not much to do for them here! Choose one of the similar priced hotels with multiple pools/water slides etc! This complex is more for the mature crowd. Although kids are welcome they are in the minority!

Overall if you are an adult couple or older family on a budget then I cannot recommend the orangers resort highly enough. Take advantage of the great deals whilst the country is still in transition and be prepared for a relaxing and pampering break away from all your stresses.

Oh, and if you visit the on site shop then give the carpet dealer a rough time. I got done by buying a £10 rug for £30!!!! :) but then again, I am crap at haggling!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brettskispeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife and I went to Les Oranges for our honeymoon and it was perfect, just what we needed after the wedding. To make this review easier to digest I figured I would separate it into the ratings given at the bottom of the page.

Service

The staff at the hotel could not be friendlier! We read a lot of reviews on the hotel before we went and how great the staff were was a common theme. We thought we would put this to the test, being heavily tattooed and having a fair few piercing between myself and my wife we can be ignored in the UK when we go to restaurants, etc and we thought this could be the case, especially in Tunisia given it is a Muslim country. We had nothing to worry about! The staff were so friendly and could not do enough to help, always smiling and greeting you in passing. All the hotel staff spoke excellent English and could even understand my scouse accent! I must make a special mention for the Animation team that work there putting on activities during the day and shows during the night. They work all day everyday and are always enthusiastic, pleasant and fun to be around. The effort they put in to ensure everyone at the resort has a good time is astonishing.

Value

The value for money was excellent! This was my first all inclusive holiday and I am now hooked on them! For the price we paid the amount of food and drink on offer and the amount of free activities included was fantastic. As mentioned in the section before the Animation team puts on a lot of activities during the day, which include things like darts, archery, water polo, beach volleyball, water aerobics (in the sea) then in the evening there was always a show that a lot of effort went into putting on... all of this was included in the price, there was nothing extra to pay! Though if you wanted to do extra activities there was quad biking, jet skies, parasailing (think paragliding but being towed by a boat) and there are plenty more. I must mention the drink here as well. The alcohol on offer isn't as abundant as it is in the UK, but there is plenty to keep you happy! The local beer that you have is delicious and far nicer than a lot of the beer in the UK, all of the wine is included as well, red, white and rose. I only had the red and it was lovely... very quafable. Champagne is also included! It is more of a pear champagne, but is very nice and very refreshing. They have all the usual fizzy drinks, they may not be big brand names, but taste very nice. The cola tastes like Haribo cola bottles!

Sleep Quality

We found the rooms very comfortable. We had a standard room and it came with a large comfortable king sized bed with plenty of cushions. The room had excellent air conditioning, which we could control and could make the room very cold if put onto the lowest setting! Where we were there wasn't any noise form inside or outside of the complex so we always had an excellent nights sleep.

Cleanliness

We could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel. Our room was always spotless and cleaned to a high standard. Maids would make swans out of towels and display them on the bed, or create patterns out of the towels and bath mats, which helped make our holiday feel that bit more special. The hotel itself was never dirty, all areas of the hotel and its grounds were constantly being cleaned and maintained.

Restaurant

The restaurants were lovely. There are a good number of them and they are all modern and clean. The choice of food is excellent. For breakfast there was an omelette bar where you could have multiple fillings, they would also cook you fired eggs how you liked and there was always pancakes. There was a wide selection of fruit juices and cereals, fresh fruit and bread. And of course the usual breakfast staples like scrambled eggs. For lunch the buffet would change daily. It would keep certain foods a constant, but would include a lot, such as pasta, lasagne, fresh fish, stew, chicken. The evening buffet was fairly similar, but offered a wider variety of food and could even include things like liver, quail, and tongue if you are feeling adventurous. Then there are the 3 restaurants that you must book a day in advance to eat at (all free of course). There is an Italian, Tunisian and Oriental restaurant. The restaurants work slightly differently than we are used to, you order just your main course out of a choice of roughly 4-8 dishes and you get about 3 different starters and a few small desserts. The setting for the restaurants is stunning, you are seated on the beach for all of the restaurant meals as the sun is setting, it is very romantic. Also if none of that takes your fancy there are pizzas, burgers and pannins by the pool and beach, which also offer delicious ice cream, again all included.

Room Service

I cannot comment of the room service as we did not order any. Though we did get a wake up call reminding us what time our coach was leaving when we didn't ask for it, which was a nice surprise and very considerate.

Spa

I cannot comment on the Spa as we did not use it, however as part as the all inclusive package a free massage is included.

Swimming Pool

The swimming pool was very nice and very clean. I found it to be a lot larger than the pictures made it out to be. There is one thing to note, the pool is very deep! Even the shallow end is a lot deeper than most pools. There is also a small pool for very small children and babies next to the main pool.


A few things of note would have to be the beach and the facilities there. The beach is amazing, there is never a shortage of sun loungers and space in either the sun or in the shade. There is also a beer pump on the beach in a shaded hut which you can help yourself too! The grounds of the hotel are lovely, which are set in lush gardens - it is a pleasure just to walk around the large complex.

This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had, we did not have a care in the world whilst we were there. We went for a week and we did not leave the complex everything you need or want is right there. This resort could be experienced just relaxing or could be experienced taking part in lots of activities and having a more active holiday.

It was so nice we have already booked to go back again next year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Lost_In_Silence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel from June 29th to July 6th. The grounds are spectacular - the staff give the best service I have had to date - the room was very good. The food and the entertainment let the place down. The food was always luke warm and their was never enough variety - always chicken fish and stew + one show cookiing. Vegetables plentifull and a good variety but lukewarm but loads of deserts. The staff in every dining place gave the best of service. The entertainment left a lot to be desired - slapstick comedy and scetches that would have been mone entertaining for children than adults- a tuneless group - karaoke - snake charmer - the best night was when they performed show tunes. If entertainment and decent food are high on your list you will be sadly disappointed. Both of these are letting this hotel down.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on sea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Where do I begin, well we were here in Mar of this year and absolutely loved it so we came back again and this time decided to write about our experience.
From the moment we stepped off of the coach (about midnight) there were staff waiting to help you into the hotel with your cases. Once in the reception area you are seated and a drink provided for you ( the waiter that served our drink remembered us from March and was so pleased to see us), there is then a little form filling as with any hotel and then the cases are transfered to the room with you in tow. The rooms are of an excellent quality and size (well the twice that we have been they certainly have), the one downside to our room was that there were twin beds not a double (expect the wife was pleased) but other than that we had no complaints about the cleanliness or location of the room. Having dumped our cases we made our way to the club and managed to get a few drinks as we sat down the DJ spotted us and had remembered us and came and chatted.
I have to say that the food in this hotel is of a very high quality and you certainly do get a very big selection. If you so wished you could both eat and drink 24 hours a day.
The staff and animation team (Freddy, Mido, Brahim and the rest of the crew) do everything within their power to ensure that your holiday is as enjoyable and fun as you would wish it to be.
We will definitely be going back for another visit, in fact we have already booked.
I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tonypsouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Note that Les Orangers and the separately listed The Orangers are still one and the same resort. --- We returned to Les Orangers after our splendid holiday here last year, and had no reason to regret it, in fact are already planning next year's stay. It's still the best place by far in Hammamet. The Revolution and conflict in Libya (which is however 7 hours away) have meant that compared to the overbooked and buzy hotel of the past, this year was far calmer and at times almost empty. But all is safe, and people should really come to Tunisia especially now, to support the post-revolution country, and make sure that tourism, which this country desparately relies on economically, does not break down! -
At the hotel, this time, we had a double directly facing the beach. Many of the staff were still there and made us feel welcome again, especially Morat in the dining room and Sabeur at the beach, who despite the many people in this busy resort still recognised us, as did many of the other waiters and animation team (including legendary Brian/Brahim, and Fatih at the horse riding).
The hotel has rebuilt its beach restaurant, and the specialist evening restaurant (Tunisian, Chinese, Italian) have now moved there, so one can have a beautiful dinner on the beach. Very recommended. Else: business as usual: lazy days on the beach, horse riding for the Mrs, silly animation in the evening, and great food from varied choiced 24/7, including the most amazing European desserts, cakes, and sweets. All still the fantastic - and at the price, still a bargain - retreat for a holiday. It may not be a resort for very young couples who look for Ibiza-style party - though these exist elsewhere in Hammamet (there are no less than 9 huge open air discos in the south district of the town), and strolling along the beautiful beach, I noted that other resorts have dancefloor and techno music blasting at the beach all day long. Regrettably, but that's my only quibble, Les Orangers now also has some "muzak" playing on the beach restaurant and the beach directly in front of it, I'd much preferred the silence as in the past.
Newcomers to Orangers arriving with the Sunday evening flight by Thomas Cook are still in for the somewhat rough welcome from the one nightporter who has to deal with dozens of people coming in, and who's not too fluent in English. This really threw us the first time, too, but now, knowing that really funny Fawlty-type character who is so friendly once you catch him when he's not having to do 150 things at once, and just smiling and allowing things to take their time on arrival, helps. -
And please don't forget that all staff (and there seems about 4 people looking after you at any one time, never dare to lift your suitcase yourself or get the drink from the bar!) depend on tips, as they are only paid the minimum wage of 300 dinars (£150) a month!!! So 1-2 dinars for every service are just the done thing (expect about 20 dinars per day in tips), and I am always amazed about fellow travellers felling offended by or even complaining about the request for a tip, especially if it comes from these superfriendly, well trained and multilingual staff, all of whom seem to be fluent in all sorts of languages.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheGermansFromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We returned to Les Orangers after our splendid holiday here last year, and had no reason to regret it, in fact are already planning next year's stay. It's still the best place by far in Hammamet. The Revolution and conflict in Libya (which is however 7 hours away) have meant that compared to the overbooked and buzy hotel of the past, this year was far calmer and at times almost empty. But all is safe, and people should really come to Tunisia especially now, to support the post-revolution country, and make sure that tourism, which this country desparately relies on economically, does not break down! -
At the hotel, this time, we had a double directly facing the beach. Many of the staff were still there and made us feel welcome again, especially Morat in the dining room and Sabeur at the beach, who despite the many people in this busy resort still recognised us, as did many of the other waiters and animation team (including legendary Brian/Brahim, and Fatih at the horse riding).
The hotel has rebuilt its beach restaurant, and the specialist evening restaurant (Tunisian, Chinese, Italian) have now moved there, so one can have a beautiful dinner on the beach. Very recommended. Else: business as usual: lazy days on the beach, horse riding for the Mrs, silly animation in the evening, and great food from varied choiced 24/7, including the most amazing European desserts, cakes, and sweets. All still the fantastic - and at the price, still a bargain - retreat for a holiday. It may not be a resort for very young couples who look for Ibiza-style party - though these exist elsewhere in Hammamet (there are no less than 9 huge open air discos in the south district of the town), and strolling along the beautiful beach, I noted that other resorts have dancefloor and techno music blasting at the beach all day long. Regrettably, but that's my only quibble, Les Orangers now also has some "muzak" playing on the beach restaurant and the beach directly in front of it, I'd much preferred the silence as in the past.
Newcomers to Orangers arriving with the Sunday evening flight by Thomas Cook are still in for the somewhat rough welcome from the one nightporter who has to deal with dozens of people coming in, and who's not too fluent in English. This really threw us the first time, too, but now, knowing that really funny Fawlty-type character who is so friendly once you catch him when he's not having to do 150 things at once, and just smiling and allowing things to take their time on arrival, helps. -
And please don't forget that all staff (and there seems about 4 people looking after you at any one time, never dare to lift your suitcase yourself or get the drink from the bar!) depend on tips, as they are only paid the minimum wage of 300 dinars (£150) a month!!! So 1-2 dinars for every service are just the done thing (expect about 20 dinars per day in tips), and I am always amazed about fellow travellers felling offended by or even complaining about the request for a tip, especially if it comes from these superfriendly, well trained and multilingual staff, all of whom seem to be fluent in all sorts of languages.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank TheGermansFromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
628 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
2,040 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,537 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
1,562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing