We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights from 16th April after reading may Tripadvisor comments.
YES the place is a bit tired in certain areas but the balance is far outweighed by the positives! Waiter service is 5*, they are attentive and polite at all times, in fact all the staff were fantastic from managers to gardeners, they all acknowledged guests with a smile and greeting. The food is ample and a large choice is available throughout the day, anyone complaining that the food was not what they liked should holiday in the UK! The a la carte option is not exactly what we expected as it is served in the beach restaurant and is "Table Service" only without a choice, still good quality. The Animation Team can be a little loud BUT there are ample places to sit in the shade or sun without any disturbance, it all depends on your mood. Can recommend the Quad Bike trip which is well worth the price of £30 for two hours ride.
The question to answer is would we go again? A DEFINITE YES! Not every holiday but for the price this holiday was magnificent and has introduced us to a new destination, we compared it with Portugal Algarve 30 years ago!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 which did not have a sea view but was adequate for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    485
    169
    55
    45
See reviews for
525
910
58
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I went to Les Orangers with my boyfriend, we upgraded to a superioir room but when we arrived we got our bags taken all the way through the hotel to the bungalows..It seems that we had been upgraded for our birthdays and we stayed there all week. It was fantastic!
I would deffinately reccommend the Beach resturant, ate there nearly every night, but the main restuarant was also very very nice, breakfast bacon, omlette and pancakes are a must!
One day my boyfriend was ill so we stayed in the room, I went out to see where I could get food that I could take back to the room, I asked at reception and they took me to the manager of the main resturant who asked what I want, he took our room number and got this delivered to our room and the set up was lovely! I was so amazed at how nice and helpful everyone was with us and everyone.
**Only things to avoid - we have 20TN stolen from our room, we didn't think it was the maid but apparently she was the only other person with a key to our room.
- we hired a car and then got very lost, the hotel is very hard to locate when you leave the complex.
- water for shower/bath was very cold
- Had quite a lot of power cuts.

But all together it was amazing - yummy food, amazing staff, great holiday!

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a bungalow and it was amazing, deffinately a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel,good staff,its location isn't great there's not much to do outside the hotel but don't let it put you off because taxis are very cheap.i was expecting it to be like Egypt as I haven't been to tunisia before,the drinks selection could of been better and the entertainment at night was abit below par.food was good never had a bad meal but breakfast was abit dull mainly the fruit section.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Hi, Just stayed at this hotel for the second time. Last time was 5 years ago and I must say I thought it was fantastic then but, now it's even better. A lot of the staff are the same, mainly the waiters. The animation team was new to our family and they were so friendly and energetic, especially Dido, Titi, and Dina. Getting us up to join in all the games. They made our holiday the best. The food was excellent, the hotel was immaculately clean and you are waited on hand and foot by all there. We have already booked to go back in October.

Room Tip: If you can get a deluxe room it's really worth the extra money. The excursions are ok but not so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had an excellent Easter week at the Orangers and would find it difficult to criticize anything about the hotel. The resort was a bit quiet and many of the shops were closed, but that can be expected so early in the season. We did wander around the area and were hassled by some of the vendors I find that a polite but firm no often is enough to put them off. However, sometimes after refusing to buy anything they would have a general conversation with us, just passing the time of day. The sellers on the beach are a different case, best just to close your eyes, or hide behind your sunglasses and ignore them.

The hotel staff were excellent; the guys in the bar had my glass replenished almost before I realized I needed another beer. Food was good and plentiful; the sweets/deserts were to die for. Entertainment staff were very friendly but not pushy. The weather tended to be a bit chilly in the evening (not as bad as the snow in Scotland) and it did rain at night a few times. Therefore, much of the evening entertainment was in doors rather than on the outdoor stage.

We had a superior sea view on the fourth floor, excellent room and very quiet – not a lot of “footfall or through traffic” on the top floor. This was a large room with twin beds that were so big that they were like small doubles. Again, we could not fault the room or the housekeeping staff. One of the TV channels had movie after movie – all in English. So you could take in a movie while preparing for dinner.

The 24 hour bar was not abused; we did go in for a night cap a few nights and it was never too busy. Sometimes on all inclusive you see tables filled with drinks just before midnight, each person sitting with 3 or 4 drinks in front of them, his was far more civilized.

A special mention for the snack bar at the lunch time restaurant. Pizzas and Wok, we tended to go for the freshly made Pizzas, very good and excellent service.

We have holidayed in Tunisia every year for the past four years or so, but this is the first time at the Orangers. We will go back, probably in October - we tend to go adult only during the summer months, not that I don’t like children, but as a teacher – it’s good to have a break away from them during the holidays.

Room Tip: Try to get a superior sea view room on the top floor. Go for the third floor in October - leave the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnbhoy1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and we were slightly disappointed. We have heard the management has changed over and has made changes to the hotel which has become apparent. As it was our second stay we were very happy to see the same staff from our first visit. As always the staff were brilliant! could not fault them! The food on the other hand was not good, Low quality produce and not very well cooked. This was very disappointing for us as on our first visit the food was lovely and there was plenty of choice. The hotel has built another restaurant on the beach, it is in a great location and a lovely addition to the hotel, again unfortunately the food isn't up to much. The hotel is still well maintained, clean and modern and the staff will go out of there way for you. The pool area is clean and a great place to relax. We didn't use the beach much but it was clean with plenty of sun loungers. The entertainment team are still very good but unfortunately they were so busy that we did not have much chance to catch up with them. The entertainment is still very good but was outside and it did get a little chilly. I would go back to this hotel if the food was to change.

Room Tip: The bungalows on the beach are beautiful and worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

this was my first time in Tunisia and in this hotel i cant say a bad word about it food was good entertainment was great.. Everyone was all very friendly and kind would go back again tomorrow if i could :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyC5189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
598 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#6 of 117 in Hammamet
1,985 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
5.6 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing