We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a repeat perscription.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Want a repeat perscription.”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed 12 -19 April 2013 in ground floor room in back of main reception.
Room OK, twin beds very low, not the most comfortable we've slept in. Bathroom was fine, nice towels, soap, shampoo, robes and slippers. Tea making facilities, fridge and TV. Small balcony with two chairs and low table. Hosekeeping good, kept very clean, once forgot bath towels, visit to reception solved matter. Safety deposit box rented in room back of reception, nominal price. One gripe: roosters, roosters, roosters.
Complex is well maintained and well cleaned, always busy with something. Restaurants serve excelent food, toilets are spotless.
Pizza and Wok station cook using ingredients as requested during lunch. A la carte meal excelent, wine even nicer than "standard". I did not care for the Asian fish dish, was offered Tunisian meal instead, delicious!
Indoor pool clean and warm, hammam (steam room) as well. Nice massage and fish pedicure. Grounds are full of flowers, gardeners do a nice job. Beach clean, sunloungers and mats good. In the process of renewing thach on the beach pergolas. One gripe: sun is "full-on" shade under pergolas complete, it would be nice to have some dappled sun. (I'm really being picky here)
We wanted to chill out so didn't have much to do with animation or pool area during the day, walked along beach (not bothered) and had a lovely relaxing time, just what the doctor ordered.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    485
    168
    55
    45
See reviews for
524
910
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dundee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for my 3rd time at the end of July. A completely different type of people, so many young people up for a party. The atmosphere was great as was the weather. There were a few down falls though- the lack of sun loungers by the pool unless u were up at 6am- and the seating at nighttime was always full too. When I came back from the holiday were both signed off work due to having some kind of bug/infection...they never got to the bottom of it.
All in all it was a fab week ....
Just visited again in April 2013 with my 3 friends this time...and for 2 weeks. I have been on a lot of holidays but this has to be one of the best. The animation team has changed a bit since last year but they are still as good as ever. The food was better this time too. The seating areas have improved and they are introducing new comfier seating places. The staff are all still 5 star and have so much banter it's great. Never in a million years would I have thought Tunisia would be the choice of 4 young girls but the nightlife is fantastic. Partying in the disco till 2 am then let loose in Hammamet. We never felt scared or threatened as some people have mentioned. The hotel was filled was a range of ages and all the guests were so friendly . I have been back 5 days and already have booked to go again. Unfortunately having to stay in a different hotel as this was full. I would recommend this to anyone...all ages are catered for as long as you go with an open mind.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank dundeekirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Not much I can say that's not been said already the hotel was exultant staff you couldn't fault ant animation team done a great job if you didn't want to join in it wasn't a problem they just left you to it Tito is a wee star what a laugh he was a very big thanks from Wullie and Anna from Ayr Scotland
The food and drink weir great 24hour eating and drinking can't be bad
Thanks to everyone all the staff keep up the good work and keep this hotel at the top thanks Wullie and Anna xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wulliespringwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Travelled April 4th - April 12th

Quite honestly I can't think of a hotel where staff have been so good. Nothing at all was too much trouble for them.

My wife is allergic to wheat (Celiac disease), and sent an email before our trip simply to ask if there would be anybody available to describe what was in the dishes served at meal times, so that she could make choices on what to put on her plate.

On our arrival, without prompting the manager spoke to us about the email, and set up a meeting with the head chef and head waiter to discuss what she could and could not eat. Not only were they considerate and knowledgeable, but throughout the whole week, appropriate meals were served to her at the table whichever restaurant we dined in. This really was first class service and for once my wife could enjoy a holiday without worrying about the food making her ill.

The entertainment team work extremely hard, and very long hours. We had a great deal of banter, all in good fun with them.

It was a little chilly in the evenings, sometimes uncomfortable while trying to watch the shows, but that is down to the weather, not the hotel. Doesn't seem the same sat in a hoodie and jeans when on holiday! especially at my age 53! If we return, which I'd be happy to do, we would probably book a little later, June maybe when it should be warmer at night.

Thank you Les Orangers, you made us feel so welcome, we had a fantastic time.

Room Tip: Book massages early as they get booked up in advance because they are very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights from 16th April after reading may Tripadvisor comments.
YES the place is a bit tired in certain areas but the balance is far outweighed by the positives! Waiter service is 5*, they are attentive and polite at all times, in fact all the staff were fantastic from managers to gardeners, they all acknowledged guests with a smile and greeting. The food is ample and a large choice is available throughout the day, anyone complaining that the food was not what they liked should holiday in the UK! The a la carte option is not exactly what we expected as it is served in the beach restaurant and is "Table Service" only without a choice, still good quality. The Animation Team can be a little loud BUT there are ample places to sit in the shade or sun without any disturbance, it all depends on your mood. Can recommend the Quad Bike trip which is well worth the price of £30 for two hours ride.
The question to answer is would we go again? A DEFINITE YES! Not every holiday but for the price this holiday was magnificent and has introduced us to a new destination, we compared it with Portugal Algarve 30 years ago!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 which did not have a sea view but was adequate for our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I went to Les Orangers with my boyfriend, we upgraded to a superioir room but when we arrived we got our bags taken all the way through the hotel to the bungalows..It seems that we had been upgraded for our birthdays and we stayed there all week. It was fantastic!
I would deffinately reccommend the Beach resturant, ate there nearly every night, but the main restuarant was also very very nice, breakfast bacon, omlette and pancakes are a must!
One day my boyfriend was ill so we stayed in the room, I went out to see where I could get food that I could take back to the room, I asked at reception and they took me to the manager of the main resturant who asked what I want, he took our room number and got this delivered to our room and the set up was lovely! I was so amazed at how nice and helpful everyone was with us and everyone.
**Only things to avoid - we have 20TN stolen from our room, we didn't think it was the maid but apparently she was the only other person with a key to our room.
- we hired a car and then got very lost, the hotel is very hard to locate when you leave the complex.
- water for shower/bath was very cold
- Had quite a lot of power cuts.

But all together it was amazing - yummy food, amazing staff, great holiday!

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a bungalow and it was amazing, deffinately a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel,good staff,its location isn't great there's not much to do outside the hotel but don't let it put you off because taxis are very cheap.i was expecting it to be like Egypt as I haven't been to tunisia before,the drinks selection could of been better and the entertainment at night was abit below par.food was good never had a bad meal but breakfast was abit dull mainly the fruit section.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,268 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.3 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing