We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
1,330
536
183
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,330
536
183
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles orangersbeach restaurantles orangesfree massagepizzajasmine barfish pedicurestandard roomanimation teammain restaurantindoor poolstir frythomas cookhour barsea viewhorse ridingwaiter service
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here from 29 Dec 2013 to 5 Jan 2014 as a couple. When we arrived we were greeted with a cold glass of orange juice, as we had to fill in our visa forms. When we went to our room we were taken by the porter, he carried our bags, very helpful. When we got to our room we were very happy as we had a sea view (as requested) room 4113. The view was lovely,weather was not brilliant, we had a relaxing day, then headed for the bar, we had dinner which was ok, the service was very good.
On Monday the weather was cloudy so we just walked about and see what was there, we walked onto the beach and was pounced on by a local selling trash!! He was very pushy and wanted 45 dinars, 10 dinars is £4!! I gave him 10 dinar, he was not happy! They are very pushy and in your face, felt very intimidated, even though there was a security guard from our hotel on the beach, he didn't do anything.
Went to the beach restaraunt and was very disappointed as there were cats every where, I hate cats!! They were jumping on the tables, after the food which people had left
The staff are more than helpful, especially Ben the waiter who is in the bar in the evening. We enjoyed but would not go back to Tunisia, the weather was not great, food was ok, the a la carte was nice, we ate there 3 nights. Les Orangers is a lovely hotel, nice staff, clean, and the New Years Eve gala was excellent .

Room Tip: Take warm clothes if you go in December
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nic j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed 22nd-29th Sept. Had a fab week. Food was very good and we were always able to find something to eat. Pancakes and waffles were delicious. Cocktails very good also.
Room was of a good size and had everything you needed, we booked superior room and had sea view.
Didn't spend any time around the pool as beach and sea were so nice. Beach guys on hand to get you loungers/mats etc, which they will do for you even without a tip. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Giving them a tip does get you a slightly better service, but they are excellent anyway - we tipped them because they go that little bit extra for you regardless!!
We did the half day trip to old Hammamet and Yasmine Hammamet but to be honest they are that close to the hotel that you can visit these on your own. Taxi's are really cheap. We got a taxi to Yasmine Hammamet one evening and it worked out to something like £4 and that included a tip!
There are shops and restaurants within walking distance of hotel but we didn't go to these as we didn't need to!

Room Tip: Think our room was 3095 which was a really nice room, good sea view and spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gortonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed 29 Dec. - 5 Jan 2014 Second visit to this hotel, stayed last April. Nicely decorated for the season. Rooms remain adequate, clean, everything works. Grounds well kept. New area for a la carte dining, nicely decorated although Italian meal wasn't very Italian, still all tasted nice. Maintenance needed around heated pool and hammam (sauna) areas. New Years Gala Meal was exceptional, great food, music and service. Last 4 days above 20 C and sunny 'till 4:00 afternoon. Great animation team, work hard and try to please. Good offer, good food, drink and service. Winning formula.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JayNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Had bargain week in this hotel, and were treated really well, had everything we needed, which was good as we were nervous about going into the town, as soon as you're seen you're pounced on which I found really scary. Normally you can shake your head and say "no thank you" but this was not enough to dissuade these sellers, one day in town was enough for me.Inside the hotel everyone was treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble,the food was fabulous at every meal. The Rep who gave us an insight of the area was hilarious, very camp and very funny, which had us all laughing. The beach area seems to be having a problem, as the sea has taken back much of the hotels sand and the waves came way up to the sunbathing area, like a lot of area's it will loose its frontage very soon, hopefully the buildings are set back enough not to cause too much problem. Will love to go back to this hotel

Room Tip: A couple we befriended were on honeymoon and were given a beach front bungalow as good will gesture which was typical of these lovely Tunisian people
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cjwalesN_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just came back from a week at les orangers we was there for new year. The resort and staff was lovely weather was lovely for this time of year managed to get a tan ;) we got upgraded to a bungalow And it really made our holiday and the new years eve 5 course meal was lovely the staff really did put on a big effort. Indoor pool was lovely and hot and used the gym to everyday. I will definently b bk emma x

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmahawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews