We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fantastic Holiday Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Holiday Experience!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after travelling with Thomas Cook. After departing the bus the excellent service almost instantly was in place with porters taking our bags and showing us into the reception area where we were served a complimentary drink and given an introduction by hotel staff. Our room (number 3088) overlooking the beach was very big with a sitting area and all the toiletries we needed along with slippers and robes. The room was clean with a fridge and the bathroom area was large as well. The balcony had a table and chairs with lovely views over the beach area. The complex itself has great facilites including indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, turkish bath, gym (which was decent enough), sports activities, fish pedicure, chicha cafe... so much to choose from. The food on offer is fantastic. Breakfast is served 6-11am, lunch 12-6pm and dinner 7-11! (Most of the day!) The choice is phenomenal and you have the option to book a la carte for no additional cost. There are 3 menus (Italian, Tunisian and Asian) and all are fantastic. The waiting staff were so friendly (Look out for Jamel and Mohammad who were fantastic and always had a table ready each day for my husband and I wine wine on it as well as flowers). If you tip well, the service is better than first class and you don't have to ask for more drinks (they were served almost as soon as you were finished your current one). I don't really have much to slate. The main reception staff didn't seem too friendly and the guy who manned the gym wasn't either. Wifi is only available in the reception area but is very poor and if you do get a connection it doesn't last long. This was my first time in Tunisia and I loved it. I will definitely go back to this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it. An unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: if you can afford to splash out a little, I recommend a suite which has a sitting areas as well as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    485
    168
    55
    45
See reviews for
524
910
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a fantastic time here in early April.
Weather was perfect all week.
Food was really excellent and something for everyone.
Main restaurant could get a bit busy but beach restaurant was lovely.
Pleanty of sunbeds and spaces on beach...beach was clean too.
24 hour all inclusive with bottled water was the best package we have been on...bottle of wine(which was all good) for room was no problem.
OK hotel needs a bit of an refresh here and there but for what you pay it,s truly a bargain.
Last but not least the staff could not be more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DurhamEvvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from here and it was truly wonderful! Had a thoroughly relaxing time totally chilled out and all thanks to the fantastic way they look after you! We really didn't find anything we didn't like! Yes to be fair there are always things that aren't perfect but these were minor things that really don't matter too much and definitely don't spoil a holiday. We loved it the food was fantastic, the staff couldn't do enough for you and all in all it really is a lovely place to chill out! Will definitely be going back and that's not something we have done before so that says it all really! Thanks to everyone for giving us a great holiday. PS does anyone know what the weathers normally like in October?

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just got back from staying at this wonderful resort. The staff were wonderful, couldn't do enough for you, always polite and ready to laugh and joke. We have never been to Tunisia before so wasn't sure what to expect but had such a lovely time. There was so much food to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as having the chance to dine A La Carte. Bathrobes and slippers in each room, free massage, sauna, heated indoor swimming pool, and lots of other amenities.
Many thanks to the Thomas Cook rep Maher who was a wonderful source of information: to Ben who served us drinks in the evening: to Ayachi who waited on us at the breakfast and dinner table: to Bacha who waited on us at lunchtimes and to Dhahri who served us drinks on the beach. You all helped to make our holiday a truly memorable one.

Room Tip: Our room was situated just behind the reception area and was away from the noisy areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have just got back from two weeks and it was our first time not only at this hotel, but to Tunisia. We were a little apprehensive about going to Tunisia but were very pleasantly surprised.
This hotel is amazing! The grounds are beautiful with sweet smelling flowers everywhere and it's very well kept. The rooms were well cleaned and very comfortable. The staff can't do enough for you and make you feel very welcome. The waiters in both restaurants and the bars are very attentive, you never have an empty glass for long, and drinks are brought to your sunbed, whether you're sat by the pool or on the beach. The service is great without you tipping them, but if you do, it is very much appreciated and they will remember your preferences and seek you out the next day.
Now saving the best till last - animation team are wonderful! They are unbelievably friendly to everyone, whether you're a returning guest or a first timer like we were. They provide many activities throughout the day, including darts, archery, boules, aerobics, volley ball and water polo which is hilarious, thanks to Mido. You are encouraged to join in, but left alone if you chose not to. The team do a show every evening and everyone is encouraged to join in the group dance, which is good fun for all ages. Special thanks to Mido, Nino, Mario, Brian, Soussi, Samy, Dina and Arwa for making this the best holiday ever, we can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Went for a week at the start of April, 1st time iv been to Tunisia. Can not fault the hotel atall. It was amazing, from the rooms to food and service was outstanding!
Only thing could be Improved was the entertainment, but we went before the season started. That being said the entertainment staff were great at trying to drum up people for activities. The private beach was fab, with drinks service & attentive staff who got sun beds and chased off the sellers when they hasseled to much.
We had a delux sea view room and it was lovely, great size, comfy beds well stocked with slippers etc :-)
Going back next year for another girls relaxing week away, thinking of taking the kids but not sure how much they would enjoy it - although there's a park, camel/horse rides etc I think it's best to just chill in luxery, with free massages & champagne!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

went from 26th march to 9th april. stopped in two deluxe rooms with sea view. rooms 1 kingsize bed. room 2 two 3/4 beds. rooms were of high standard and cleaned daily. staff also opened the connecting door for our convience. both rooms stated sea view. this was only partial because of view obstructive by trees in my view. we found the meals to be of high standard and presented well, although food was tepid at times and I also missed a good beef steak as they seemed to use chicken mostly and fish the restaurant servery I thought got a bit crowded at times and people had to que about 15/deep so if you got a item from the chef station ie freshly cooked you had to que for veg, which resulted in the item going cold!!! another thing i could not understand was why the beach restuarant was not used at night as the setting was stunning. but this may be because of the time of year and hotel numbers. The drink selection was good but I whish they would have provided milk shakes etc and a more varied selection of juices. The animation team worked well and the live band on one night was the best ive seen in a long time and the animation team stated they would like to have them every week but they are booked elsewhere!! The indoor pool area and sun areas could do with a bit of attention as they appear neglected slightly, I opened a door and it nearly fell of its hinges. I informed a manager of this who agreed and stated they are hopeful that it gets some attention in the future once the hotel next door has been finished and some money becomes available. visited the local area and enjoyed the local customs. The main thing I found about this hotel was the service from the staff was excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Welshmanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,288 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.3 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing