We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first time in Tunisia, this hotel is a bit quirky its old and new.The rooms were a little dated but spotless and very comfortable. The food here is fantastic plenty of choice for everyone, the layout in the main restaurant needs changing as there is a queue issue at times.The beach is lovely with plenty of beds, the pool area is great and well looked after with enough beds and umbrellas. The animation team do a great job with pool games and nighttime shows, the stars of this hotel are the staff they all work very hard and always have a smile for you especially Dhakhar, Ben and mad Monty, who always quick to get you a drink. We had a great holiday meeting people from Ireland and the UK and Burnbank!! We will definitely come back here

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seanmoira67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,197
    483
    168
    55
    44
See reviews for
520
907
53
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We go 3 times a year and have been going for 3 yrs. this is an honest review. The food isn't the best but we didn't go hungry. What makes us return is the staff, I have never seen such a great bunch. From Mange the pool guy to the gardners who always have a smile for you. We have even taken our family and they want to return. When we arrive we get kisses and hugs from everyone and because other people are there at the same time as us we have made many friends. The hotel does need updating but every time we look at other hotels we are drawn back to the Orangers . Roll on September get our room ready and I'm ready for the club dances,,, my favourite thing. Oh, one other thing thank goodness they have now put rails on the stairs from reception to pool. Keep up the good work. Our holidays are already booked for 2015

Room Tip: Any room is fine as you only wash and sleep in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I had two wounderful weeks here. Room was always spotless. Entertainment staff were very good but not pushy. Thankyou brian for all the enthusiasm you put into your dancing.bar staff were outstanding also.food was amazing what else could you ask for in a holiday. The thomas cook rep should be on tunisias got talent.lol .thankyou for a wounderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedster049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

From reading other reviews as a young couple we didn't know what to think, however we wasn't disappointed! From arriving at the hotel we were greeted and quickly shown to our rooms which was very very clean on a daily basis. Fresh towels are brought everyday as well as additional beach towels if needed! The beach restauraunt for lunch was lovely especially with the wok and pizza as an extra. We hardly ever tipped and we still received excellent customer service throughout the whole holiday. We spent most of our time round the beach (as the breeze was lovely!)and even at 11am we were able to place sun loungers at the front of the beach, so this putting your towels on sun loungers at 6am is pathetic. There is lots to do which we did paragliding(amazing!), jet skis, a biscuit and we went quad biking which I would recommend. The a la carte dinner on the beach is a lovely touch! We went twice and it was nice to eat lovely food watching the sea! There isn't much outside but your able to buy essentials. The only complaint I would have is bites! I am covered top to bottom and I took tablets 3 weeks prior to the holiday, so take plenty of cream. The only reason I wouldn't go back is the fact that I want to see the world however I have told family and friends to definitely make a visit!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Palmlea22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visited in June, for the third time. We stayed in seaview room with lounge area and it was excellent. The kettle was a useful addition - but not far for a cuppa if you cant be bothered.
We enjoyed the food, think has improved, we preferred the beach restaurant and la a carte as it nice to eat outside and the food was better.
We dont like to be entertained and it would be nice it there was a quieter area in the evening to be able to sit outside. We just wandered down the the beach restaurant in the evening and had a drink down there.
This a great place to go and relax, just a few shops outside, if you want to go out to different bars etc then its very cheap for a taxi to Yasmine or Hammamet, or may be this isn't the hotel for you. Then isn't much for children either.
Finally, the staff, whether it's cleaners, gardeners, reception (who were great - booking restaurants etc for us), waiters in the bar areas and restaurant, are all fabulous and for the odd tip (which they don't ask - by the way please don't tip with £ coins as they cant change them) you will never be without a drink.

Room Tip: seaview rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turkeytraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel - I won't go into detail as all the other positive reviews highlight its merits perfectly. I can only imagine the bad reviews relate to people who have had one-off bad experiences or are too fussy.
Tunisia is a poor country but we really didn't find it that bad considering. The sellers are very pushy & the airport processing is very slow. Else I cannot find any fault.
We fell in love with the hotel and were amazed with its diversity of facilities. We would love to go back - 2 weeks this time.
JUST DO IT! :)

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was more than adequate - balcony, fridge, decent view. There are also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank indiesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my partner went for 2 weeks holidays, I must say it was amazing!
We got room with a seaview, a bit extra, but it was worth it. Lovely view, especialy in the morning.
Room was cleaned daily, floors moped too, great when we had sand from the beach everywhere :)
The food is the best thing on this holiday, very tasty and you can eat till you cant move. Some people were going outside the hotel for diner, but me personaly couldnt understand it. I am a chef myself, so I could judge it easely, but it was great choise and well cooked tasty meals.
Outside the hotel are few shops, pharmacy few min walk. If you like markets, there is a great one in Nabeul, around 25min in the taxi. Good experience, good bargains!
And the STAFF is the best I ever seen anywhere. Very helpfull, polite and always happy. I think you only need one moody guy to ruin your holiday, but its NOT in Les Orangers! Very very impressed!
I think we will be back next year if everything goes to plan :)
100% recommended!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ievuciukas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.5 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Southall Travel and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing