We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Tunisia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place in Tunisia”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel as a child and I have also stayed at other hotels around hammamet and Tunisia. This hotel is by far the best. We went as a family when i was young a couple of times and we have taken friends and new partners there since. We are now planning to take grandparents next year. The staff, the food, the rooms, the entertainment, the services, the beach, the pool is just unbeatable. The staff are so kind and helpful they will do anything to please. You can't beat the mahooosive donuts and pancakes and pain is on the beach. The rooms are clean and spacious. The entertainment aims to please everyone in the family, including my hard to please partner. With a free massage, multiple bars and restaurants with al la carte and an adult disco into the night. The pool is central in the hotel and is clean, well staffed and cold enough for a nice dip when the sun is hot. I always recommend this hotel to family and friends and I don't know anyone who has a bad experience there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    485
    168
    55
    45
See reviews for
524
910
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Been back from this great hotel 4 days this was our 2nd visit and we have booked to go back next year ,before we had been to this hotel we had never gone back to the same hotel twice so this shows how good it is. The rooms could do with a makeover but apart from that they are everything you could want ,clean ,spacious and tea and coffee making facilities . You can always find something to eat which is all well cooked ,we have never had any stomach problems . The staff are fantastic ,can't do enough for you ,they all work really hard to make your holiday the best .The gardens are kept beautiful and everywhere is kept spotless ,I could go on and on but I will just say anyone that has a problem with this hotel must be one of the ' unlucky ones'.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank zacdog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you want Bacon, Pork sausage, hash brown, baked beans, fried bread every morning for breakfast then don’t go All Inclusive and don’t go to this hotel.

If you want great service, good food, lovely room, great pool and the most gorgeous beach then this is the place for you, book it now, just wait till I’ve booked though..

We returned on 29th June and already booked it again for next year in March and June, I never go back to the same hotel twice but this place is so relaxing and the service is great.

We had a standard from with a garden view and there is nothing wrong with them what so ever. I stay in hotels with work every week and have been in 4 * hotels with rooms that have nothing in them. The air con in our room was great, we had to put blankets on during the night as it was too cold to get up and switch it off.

Tipping – Tipping is not essential at all and is not required, we however did tip the waiters as we believed that they deserved it. And considering their wage is 300 – 400 Dinars per month, why wouldn’t you? We tipped a few waiters a couple of days at the beginning, in the middle and at the end as well. Some people only tip 1 Dinar (35p) we gave them 10 Dinar (£3.57) that’s the cost of a pint so why wouldn’t you.

There is nothing wrong with the food in this hotel that so ever, yes the layout of the restaurant is a bit back to front but they do what they can with what they have. We always found something to eat and were never hungry even the person in the group that was a fussy eater was able to find something every night. There was fresh sushi twice when we were there and also fresh lobster one night as well.

This hotel has all the little things in there that you normally pay for in a hotel. Bottles water is included I seen a review where it said the bottles were re-filled, what a load of crap, they are sealed individual bottles. Fresh orange juice at breakfast time, and a laundry room for your use machines and powder is free as well.

You will want for nothing at this hotel and the staff will make sure you have everything you need. For me there are a couple of watch out’s:-

1) the Germans do their usual and reserve the sun beds early, get friendly with the pool guy as he will move you if they don’t turn up so you get there bed. We got moved to some beds that no one had been on all morning.

2) make sure you watch the line when you are getting food, some people find it acceptable just to jump in and some of them are English as well.

3) make sure you try the champers, we left it till the second last day and it was lovely.

4) go, enjoy yourself and don’t moan...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Bobbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was our first time to Tunisia and we relied on our Granddaughters recommendation has she has been here five or six times over the last few years.
Not a good start to the holiday when we had to wait in excess of an hour at the airport for our luggage, it would appear that you either get delayed by customs or the baggage handlers.
On arriving at the Hotel the reception was very smooth and prompt in getting us registered and to our room.
We were in room 4117 with a fantastic view of the beach and sea.The room was large enough for the two of us with two large twin beds the room was cleaned daily and we had clean towels every day.
The grounds and gardens were maintained every day by a team of gardeners and they did a good job. The swimming pool area was well looked after and the hotel supplied each with a towel for pool or beach use and you could change it for clean at set times during the day.
The animation was fairly standard but has been mentioned by previous guests they were not pushy, one event they should change is the "comedy show" It was just not funny unless you were in the 3 - 5 age group.
Food and drink: The main restaurant open for breakfast and dinner had a good variety of hot and cold dishes and although at times it could be busy we found that in the evening if we went about 7-45 to 8 pm it was less so. We noticed on the first visit that the top tablecloth was changed for a clean one as soon as the previous guest had left. Also for the "Brits" chips were always available. The beach restaurant for lunch was fantastic and on our second and subsequent visit we were looked after by Jamal Mhadbi who made sure we had plenty of drinks and a quick chat about the day. In the evenings part of the beach restaurant becomes three speciality areas. These you have to book but we had no problems in arranging a table on the days we wanted. The three are Tunisian, Italian and asian They are worth a visit just so you can sit down and be waited on for approx 1 1/2 hours. The food is on a set menu although you can request alternatives when booking your visit (not on the Night). The menus will surprise you because you will probably not have had there version of Italian or Asian. All the same enjoy.
We prefered the bar semi Ramis and two members of staff in particular made our stay fully enjoyable "Monty" who has been mentioned apart from being excellent at his job was also very funny and "Weds" behind the bar was very professional and also had a wonderful personality and the rest of the team were very good and you could tell that they enjoyed serving you.
The cocktail of the day and the nibbles served in the stage area from approx 5pm for a while was very enjoyable prior getting ready for the evening.

Summary: The staff are the biggest asset. The guests were in the main "Brits" "Germans" and "French" and everyone appeared to get on very well. It was a pleasure not to be overrun by "Russians" who always seem to want everything there way

We recommend this hotel for all age groups.

John & Doreen

Room Tip: We chose to upgrade to sea/garden view room and we were not disappointed the views were brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was our first time in Tunisia and i booked it purely on the good reviews. We were not dissapointed, the staff are, as has been mentioned on many occasions amazing. The rooms were very spacious, we were in a connecting family room with a huge double bed then a door to another room with 2 single beds. The food was very good especially the beach restaurant and the a la carte restaurants. The hotel is in a lovely position with the beautiful beach on site. The entertainment team were great not too pushy but very friendly a special mention to Danny who often stopped to chat to us. Also a special thank you to Monty the barman who had us in stitches with his keith Lemon impressions! We will definately return to this hotel hopefully for longer than a week.

Room Tip: All the rooms look lovely but the beach bungalows looked fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Treated my whole family to a week at Les Oranges. I was a little worried that it might be too hot especially with two small children but it the beach was perfect with beautiful sand and lots of shade. The sea shelved in gradually and was safe for the children. The outdoor pool was fantastic especially in the evening. Some parts of the hotel need updating/renewing but it was very clean and we were made to feel welcome. The food is very good and there is a great selection but we felt the layout was a little dis-organised in the main dining room especially in the evening. The lunch venue and menu was extremely good - right on the beach with lots of salads and a comprehensive hot selection. I have to pay tribute to Mohammed who looked after us splendidly everyday even making sure our table was out of the sun - nothing was too much trouble - thank you Mohammed! There was an option to eat in a smaller restaurant by the beach in the evening which we preferred, offering Tunisia, Italian and Asian food served to the table - the Tunisian menu was particularly good. The entertainment in the evening was fine and the staff worked incredibly hard. The holiday was exactly what we wanted - a relaxing week in the sun with the family with every comfort to hand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first time in Tunisia, this hotel is a bit quirky its old and new.The rooms were a little dated but spotless and very comfortable. The food here is fantastic plenty of choice for everyone, the layout in the main restaurant needs changing as there is a queue issue at times.The beach is lovely with plenty of beds, the pool area is great and well looked after with enough beds and umbrellas. The animation team do a great job with pool games and nighttime shows, the stars of this hotel are the staff they all work very hard and always have a smile for you especially Dhakhar, Ben and mad Monty, who always quick to get you a drink. We had a great holiday meeting people from Ireland and the UK and Burnbank!! We will definitely come back here

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank seanmoira67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,295 reviews
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.3 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows

Property: The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows
Address: BP 7 Rue Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows 4* ALL IN 24h/24 Certified ISO 9001/ ISO 22000/ISO 14001 & OHSAS 18001 The hotel is located on a superb immaculate beach of golden sand, guarantees all Safety for children and swimmers, overlooking the picturesque Fort Hammamet. Its beautiful setting of 12 ha of orange trees and jasmin flowers offers big space of relaxation and entertainment for both adults and childrens enjoying together unforgettable holidays. The orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows is situated 4 km away from Hammamet centre and at a 5 mins drive from both championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Priceline, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orangers Beach Resort And Bungalows
The Orangers Beach Resort & Bungalows Hotel Hammamet
Orangers Beach Hotel
Orangers Beach Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing