We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel....location & view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Azur Thalasso Golf

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Azur Thalasso Golf
Ranked #67 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel....location & view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I got a really good deal .....but few things upset me so much like No wifi in rooms ........even though its paid...empty minibar...not even complimentary water in room...surprising. Room service is very bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravrohatgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    99
    46
    29
    45
See reviews for
48
127
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I ended up staying here after the hotel i had booked turned out to be shut. My experience of the hotel started with a very warm and helpful welcome from the reception staff and would say I found all the staff helpful and friendly. The room was a good size but would agree with the comments when you look closely yes it's a bit tired and dated but i don't go on holiday to spend the whole time in the room. I had a great sea view from my balcony. Despite it being December and quite windy some days when the sun was out I could relax on the balcony and get a great tan and not be effected by the windy.
I was on half board and found all the meals good and a great variety on offer. There was some repetition with what was offered over a couple days but there was also at least one new dish. Loved that at breakfast and dinner you could have food cooked freshly. There was always a great choice of fresh vegetables, salad and fruit.
Inside the hotel and around the outside it was generally clean and tidy. The comments that not far from the front was dirty and messy would disagree and say it's the materials they,re storing for the refurbishment of the neighboring hotel.
Along the beach front could definitely do with a bit of a clean up but again a lot of it is connected with rebuilding work going on.
The indoor pool was great and also used the spa next to the hotel. The spa was good had an excellent massage and relaxing time in the warm sea water pool.
It was about 10 minute walk into the town centre but there's not much there. But did find a great barber near the hotel that did a good haircut and shave. Just avoid the overpriced souvenir shops across from the hotel where it always seems to be someones birthday and because of that they'll do you a good deal. They then try to charge you 10 times the cost for poor quality goods.
Also avoid the pirate boat trip unless you have children with you. Then take plenty of money for all the extras!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We originally booked the 4 star Bel Azur next door but as the refurbishment was not completed we were allocated to this sister hotel. We stayed all of December 2013 returning to the UK on New Year's Day. The Hotel was clean, the staff friendly the food varied though by after 4 weeks it was repetetive naturally. Most of the time the hotel was more than half empty and quiet though at week-end a great number of locals booked it for short stay and they brought their children. It was specially noticable the week-end before Christmas. The hotel has a nice heated Indoor Pool which is shared with (the currently un-occupied) Bel Azur and the third sister hotel Sol Azur and during the week one could enjoy a quiet swim.
Rooms were cleaned daily even during the holiday period. Few of the staff were fluent in English but it was understandable as we were out numbered by 4 to 1 by Germans and French.
One criticism, the hotel doesn't have WIFI which one would expect from a five star hotel, though it does have a pay for Internet Station which were frequently out of commission.
The hotel provide a free "secure" safe in the rooms, however on the day leaving we discovered £160 missing. As our bus arrival was imminent we didn't create a fuss, but be a warning to others to check their safe regularly. As we changed sufficient money at the time of arrival we had no reason to open our safe till out departure so the money could had gone any time in the four weeks. The only time to my knowledge a staff member entered our room apart from the cleaner (who always worked with the door fully open) was when an electrician came to replace some burnt out light bulbs while we were at dinner. He would be my number one suspect, though I could be mistaken.
Apart from this last minute shock we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.
The area is not developed for tourists like Yasmin Hammamet or Sousse or Port el Kantui. The pavements are often blocked by cars parked, fruit and grocery crates, tables and chairs of coffees, and one has to walk on the road which can be dangerous. Crossing of road is also difficult. The few zebra crossing paint were completely worn off, and the drivers are NOT tourist friendly. At the same time one doesn't get hassled by shop keepers and taxi drivers apart from the vicinity of the Medina. The favourite "Can You rememeber me, I am working at your Hotel..."
is as common here as in the other resorts.
The weather was good during all our stay, and as this was the main reason of our choice of resort, we can't complain.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor sunny side (in the winter). Nice sea view from every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wid0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

The most relaxing holiday ever...
First time was end of June for two weeks, weather absolutely baking. Yes lots of children but they are pleasant and just enjoyable to watch having fun.
Within walking distance from the centre or around 5 dinars in a taxi. Little cafe across the road cheap, friendly and great food for lunch.
Pool guys are great, really look after you, infact they can't do enough for you. All staff are so helpful, I've been to many places and never been treated the same.
Normally on holiday I'm home sick, but this time I didn't want to leave.
So much so we booked and went back the November and the staff all recognised us.
Weather in November isn't great but certainly better than what we had left behind. Met some great people on both holidays and can't wait to return in May.
The only thing that does let the royal down is the of entertainment, we made the best out of what we had. And it definitely doesn't mean no fun!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea so great wherever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wkd999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really enjoyed this Holiday during the English half term.
The Hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The food was plentiful and varied and our rooms were excellent with Sea Views. We went on four Thomas Cook excursions all of which we enjoyed thoroughly and I would highly recommend to anyone going to this great country.
Be warned however the 20 minute Camel ride at Friguia Park is plenty long enough.
The last trip we took was to El Jem and was the highlight of the holiday and not to be missed.
I would recommend this Country and this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osprey15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed there last week, 7 nights, great view, clean, nice service, excellent food - amazing buffet - no issues. Great view, private beach, shop - all you need :) would definitely come back as the hotel is in great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0nikazet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Looking at the good reviews i think they was wrote by either the owners and staff or people with very low standards . The rooms are very very tired everywhere you look there is a crack , stain , or brocken . The small beach is full of ciggerett ends bits of brocken glass and tiles . The food is so bad after speaking to others who was stayiing there it seems like most had a upset belly . Outside the front of the hotel the street was full off building matirals and rubbish . Atleast the wearher was nice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackjones74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#25 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Azur Beach Hotel
Sol Azur Beach Hotel
#79 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Azur Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Azur Thalasso Golf

Property: Royal Azur Thalasso Golf
Address: Ave Assad Ibn El Fourat, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Azur Thalasso Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Also Known As:
Royal Azur Thalasso Golf Hotel Hammamet
Royal Azur Thalasso Hotel
Royal Azur Thalasso Hammamet
Royal Azur Hammamet
Royal Azur Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing