We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had agreat time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sol Azur Beach Hotel
Ranked #79 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“had agreat time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

had a lovely hol nice room plenty of choice of food staff helpful and friendly nice sandy beach . celebrated partners 50th gave us champagne birthday cake and staff sand happy birthday to him which was really nice we also met some other nice guests going back sept cant wait.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    143
    81
    47
    103
See reviews for
109
179
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Back from a week at Sol Azur, we thank Riyadh and his team. My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week. View, food and entertainment were up to our expectations. The price is very reasonable and the service excellent. Of course you can find the same thing elsewhere in much more expensive.
Gary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel staff you couldn't fault and were all very lovely but we were given a totally wrong idea of the holiday, The food wasn't great unless you had a cast iron stomach. The surroundings i've seen better in somerset and at least you weren't looked at like a piece of meat! my foot was cut on the so called sandy beach that really needed to be sorted out, picture on the website looked perfect shame it wasn't. Stay a way from the so called club next door unless you want to be ripped off and your belongings taken not a great place at all. I can see why people were feeding the cats they looked in such poor condition and some of them needed vet care, sort it out, you need cats to keep away the mice etc then look after them better!
The entertainment room was out dated, hot and although the staff tried the entertainment was very poor.
Management at the reception desk wasn't very friendly and was quite unhelpful at times. I found the whole trip to be bore! it doesn't matter what you paid for the holiday you should at least get your money worth and the facilities that were advertised wasn't open.
The overwhelming smell of sewerage was a classic even in your room. The mini fridge didn't work and the safe either. Small things make a difference. Won't be returning

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have just returned from a week in sol azur with my friend and it couldn't have been better! It was very quiet due to being out of season but the staff and fellow guests made up for it! The staff try there up most to make sure your stay is fantastic, we had an amazing room with sea view and the view was to die for! The animation team, Mario, joe and Sam were amazing! The bar tenders quickly learnt your drinks and you were handed them before you even asked! The food was good and a la carte was out of this world! A lot of people seen to forget this is a cheep good value for money hotel and if you want all the finer things in life, go and spend thousands of pounds for a week somewhere else! This hotel is great value for money and a very good laugh! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rufus1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My daughters and I are seasoned travellers and we booked this last minute holiday with Thomas Cook. Detailed as 4 star, IT IS NOT. I wouldn't want anyone to waster their money. On arrival the furniture in the lobby was very worn. Staff were lovely. No welcome pack to tell you of the facilities, no direction to bedrooms. Bedrooms very run down. Peeling paint. Very dirty rooms and ours had been cleaned. There was blood in the drawers and dead flies on the floor. The bath was poorly fitted into the wall so every time you ran water it flooded the bathroom floor making it slippery and dangerous. The smell of sewerage was overwhelming in the corridoors and toilet of the room. The toilet leaked and didn't flush well at all. The pool, lobby and restaurant toilets smelt of sewerage and there were no towels, drying paper or soap. There were cracks and leaks in all of the toilets and they were not cleaned well. The pool area is overrun with emaciated cats. One cat had a deep cut to it's leg and was washing itself in the pool. On one side of the pool it smelt constantly of cat's pee. It was truly awful and I'm not being too critical, I promise. My account is accurate. The majority of the facilities were advertised by Thomas Cook as being open from May and they weren't. The entertainment is very low budget but the animation team are lovely, as are all the staff. The staff cannot be faulted! The food is limited for children and breakfast selections are very limited. There were cats and kittens living under table in the Restaurant and they often walked through the Pizzeria kitchen. The outside of the hotel at the front is dirty and smells of stagnant water. Our room on the first floor overlooking the pool is very noisy from the Memphis Bar. The balcony lights don't work and birds fly onto the balcony on to the lights and poo everywhere. The bird poo is not cleaned up. The private beach is dirty and I wouldn't sit on it.

Room Tip: From what I understand the rooms are all terrible. My suggestion would be to select a room in anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Returned from this holiday on the 04 05 14 with my wife and 34 year old daughter and son in law. We consider ourselves we'll travelled individuals having stayed at some of best hotel resorts in Europe .On arrival at the hotel we were introduced to the senior manager of the hotel Riyadh,The service and quality my family receive during our stay at the hotel was excellent ,This can only reflect on the very high standards Riyadh expects from the rest of his team.Many thanks to Abdul, Nagi Gemma , and Tephe the pool attendant who does a fantastic job.We were so impressed with the holiday we will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolpit, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First time in Tunisia and Hammamet with my GF, was really impressed by the quality of services, lovely nice Bungalow in front of the sea , daily cleaned , great room maid , staff are very friendly and always smiling , Food are fabulous each day and night different meals and you can also booked for free "The à la Carte Restaurant" we do it twice free as my Gf have his birthday, the manager offer us a bottle of Champagne and Flowers for this special night, we recommand the Sol Azur and sure we will return there...

Room Tip: Bungalows Front of the sea are fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Bel Azur Thalasso & Bugalows Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Azur Thalasso Golf
Royal Azur Thalasso Golf
#67 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Romane
Residence Romane
#76 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
smartline Mediteranee
smartline Mediteranee
#34 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Khalife
Le Khalife
#92 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Azur Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Azur Beach Hotel

Property: Sol Azur Beach Hotel
Address: Ave Assad Ibn El Fourat | BP 13, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Azur Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Sol Azur Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Azur Beach Hammamet
Hotel Sol Azur Beach
Sol Azur Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing