We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can not fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“can not fault it”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

After reading all the bad reviews for this hotel I was a worried about staying here, however, now I'm back I can't fault it, I don't know what the people leaving 1* reviews were on!!

Hotel: the hotel itself was beautiful, grounds and lobby areas were all kept clean. Reception staff couldn't do enough for you, waiters and bar staff were all lovely and none of them hung around expecting a tip like I have found in some hotels.

All inclusive: I'm not sure what people think when they book all inclusive, but obviously the food is going to be similar to other nights as they have all foods available. They can't change food because the minority want to complain, they serve rice, pasta, pizza, chicken, fish, beef, potatoes, vegetables, chips, hamburgers, pretty much anything you want. If you're that fussy that you can't find something you like in what they serve then you shouldn't be going all inclusive. Soft drinks were fine, spirits wasn't as strong as back here so not sure if they were watered down like I read on someone elses reviews but we still manged to get drunk off them one night (oops) so they weren't that bad! Beer was good, gassy but still drinkable, wine was fine also although best with a drop of lemonade in.

Location: due to the weather being rubbish the whole time we were there we walked out of the hotel and around the town most days. Perfect location, taxi drivers are outside should you need them but a simple no and they'll drive off. Up the road to the left is the medina with all restaurants in (beautiful steakhouse there, definitely recommend!).

Having 2 days of thunderstorms and 4 days of rain we did not have chance to visit the beach so can not comment on what this was like in terms of cleanliness. I would definitely return to this hotel, although probably in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jaymelei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    739
    268
    89
    69
See reviews for
669
906
48
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We are in the hotel at the moment staff are friendly give them a tip and they are at you beck and call, weather is horrible at this time of year we have had one nice day on Wednesday went quad biking fantastic it's a drive into a shanty town which seems intimidating but once on the bikes you do a 5 mile ride into the mountains 70 dinar, food is 4star which matches the hotel rating. Beach is dreadful full of rubbish and prepare to be harassed by camel drivers and horse rides you will be hawked. The entertainment is good better than some 5 star hotels especially the comedy night side splitting stuff, overall it's a cheap holiday you get slightly more than you pay for but if the weather would have been better a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mush1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

this was a good, clean hotel, with helpful staff.

There were a fee problems. The location wasn't great and we were warned about taxis outside the hotel that persuade tourists to use them then get carted off to a shop and locked in until they buy something.

The beach was a bit of a dump, loads of plastic and camel poo. Which if you want a picture with them, the picture is free, but you have to pay to get your camera back, saw this happen to a number of people. There were also quiet a few people claiming to be associated with the hotel selling trips, but they are not. No one from the hotel sells trip, they are all independent.

The food was ok, more European 3 star really, with self service beer and wine on tap which was good. You did have to pick a dining time which made us feel you couldn't enjoy the sun if you wanted to stay out longer as we were recommended to go from the 1st session as the other nationalities go to the later session and it can be a bit manic as they don't really due orderly queuing like use Brits!

You did need to get up early to get a sunbed - don't get caught out!

Our holiday was ok but we will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James0889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really must say that the people who wrote the extremely bad reviews of this Hotel must have been on drugs. We had the usual Riu welcome and all the staff were amazing, the food was very good, the staff were helpful as usual and always spoke and smiled. the pool scene is simply stunning. I can't praise this Hotel enough. this is simply yet another stunning Hotel from the absolutely marvellous Riu Group.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking the Marina, the sunset is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RidgeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lovely hotel, brochure pictures matched the reality. The hotel manager, was kind enough to offer a complimentary room change to a sea view room with awesome views. The restaurant staff were lovely, remembered our preferences, and the food was nice. The bar staff were very friendly and made us some lovely non-alcoholic cocktails, big thanks to Ali and Chaukhi. The hard-working entertainment team always put on a great show, a special mention to Abdul for the aqua gym session and Lilou for the henna. The spa facilities are fantastic, it's just a shame that they are not inclusive. However, they do the best massage!
Overall, can't fault the hotel, it has a family feel and the staff make you feel very welcome.

Well done Saleh & team! Next time you see us in Nabeul, remember to give us a lift!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmilingSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of February to beginning of March as a present after leaving armed forces.as a solo traveler it was a lovely hotel to spend some relaxing time in.met some great people had a great laugh, yes if you read this you will know who youse are, made my holiday a great time.hotel faultless,only problem was wifi terrible in rooms, but so what the lobby is a great place to chill with a nice coffee.food was gorgeous,sometimes repetitive but very tasty, I never had a dodgy belly once.mike the rep was amazing, helpful and funny the whole time. Trips were great especially the quads even in the pouring down rain,ask for a big bike they are great fun,the guy in lobby who does the quads does the best quads tour so I recommend booking with him,roughly 100 dinar for two people.massages and scrubs at hotel was amazing very relaxing.hotel was quiet tho due to time of year but it's a gorgeous hotel.the local marina is a beautiful place to go for a walk so well worth a trip,out gate left then left u can't miss it.would I return????? Yes but in peak season.....WARNING!!!!!! You will be approached by men saying they work at hotel and they recognise you.walk away and say no thank you.they are all con men praying on tourists,turn your wristbands inside out it makes it harder for them to spot you..

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank scouse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The whole stay was very enjoyable.
Check In - Very Smooth - Thanks Mohamed for room change, greatly appreciated.
Hotel staff - Always polite and courteous.
Room - Spotless and cleaned every day.
Food - Plenty of choice and well presented/cooked.
Entertainment Team - Good, worked incredibly hard and had something for everyone - Special thanks to Mario :-) Abdul and Raba
Beach - Clean apart from the usual stuff that is washed ashore.
Marina - Lovely and a nice little walk out.
Special thanks to MIkey First Choice Rep for sorting the little problem out - Nothing major.
All in all a fantastic winter break, weather good considering Feb.
Only real complaint which is nothing to do with hotel is the amount of hassling from shops outside the hotel complex - way over the top to the extent it was uncomfortable when we visited Old Hamamet and had to leave. Even the taxi driver tried to whisk us away from our original destination.

Room Tip: I would recommend a front facing sea view - ours was 3069
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
7.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Hammamet Yasmine - BP 35, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia (Formerly HÔTEL MARCO POLO)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Marco Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star hotel, directly on the beach, ideally situated in the well-known touristic zone of Yasmine Hammamet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Marco Polo Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing