We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, but not usual riu standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“nice, but not usual riu standard”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hello, stayed a riu june 2014.....overall hotel is fine, reception area is nice, staff are mostly friendly....biggest disappointment was the food....it is just ok .....Italian restaurant is particularly bad. Thst said you can't please everyone and do the masses are catered for with very safe food....although hot dog sausages for an evening meal was a big of a suprise. Pool is big and very busy....beds reserved from 0630.....weather was lovely and hot and as we had a sea view we were pleased with our room. Free wifi in recrption....short walk to shops. Nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmadillosRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    739
    268
    89
    69
See reviews for
669
906
48
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Overall great hotel especially for the little amount we paid.
Staff are friendly and happy to help.
Make sure you read more about the Tunisian etiquette if you have not been to tunisia before, they can be pushy in the markets etc.
Food was ok.
Lots of activities throughout the day if you want to join in.
On the beach they have jet skis, parasailing and horse riding.
The entertainment staff work very hard especially on their evening shows!

We enjoyed the spa at the hotel which is very reasonably priced.


  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyuuuQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived 11pm, made welcome, a very long walk along a very boring and non de script corridor, felt like a Prison Landing! Room OK, clean and very adequate for 2 adults, Bath/Shower a little difficult to get into, especially if you are not that flexible. Decent view as asked for on booking. Hotel staff had no problem in changing your room if you were not happy with it. Towels including pool towels changed daily if required. Pool Clean and well maintained. Plenty of sun beds, however the sun gods including the English were getting down to poolside as early as 6am to put towels out on sun beds - "get a life". Large beach with adequate sun beds - Beach and Sea clean - Residents were under the misconception that camel dun was all over the beach, it wasn't, according to the hotel management it was sea life washed ashore = i didn't try to investigate! - Food was adequate, however after few days it was evident that was the best it would get, i have had a lot better at other all inclusive. The beer was good, not to strong but refreshing and moorish, spirits were weak but i did prove that there was enough alcohol content in them to achieve the aim - wife not happy following day. All Staff very Friendly, Rep informative! - Animation team as per protocol - we didn't have children with us but it looked like they made good provision for kids (of all ages) we stayed clear of them, not on our wave length. All in all you get what you pay for, we stayed 10 days and were quite happy. Possibly harsh with 3 star but little things do mean a lot - Those corridors in the hotel made the place like a Russian Stalag. PS loads of Trips available, do yourself a favour, get out there ad explore, Tunisia has great history, just watch the hagglers, they are a pest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank micwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The first week was a total disaster! Weather- cloudy. Breakfast was and still is
the poorest choice. You will be ok if u like eggs, croissants or pancakes! Lunch
was limited, there was 12 dishes and 2 of them was meat ( not once we saw beef,
in 10 days, even the burger is made from polonie sausage meet, it's mostly
chicken and sometimes lamb) and to get meat u would have to queue! there was
sign for beef one day but it was actually liver! Second week food got bit
better, more choice of chicken but overall the food was really poor. One day was
onion soup, the next day the same soup was called pasta soup!! We have been in
Tunisia twice before, last time 4 years ago and comparing for how lovely was the
food then and what u are given now, is quite shocking:( I don't like to moan and
never have in my 35 hotel reviews, so I am actually quite sad for Tunisia:( the
situation with Libya and what happened here couple of years ago have obviously
damaged the tourist situation but instead of giving us a bit extra so we would
tell others and come back, it's gone opposite, trying to save money where ever:(
which brings us to drink situation, cocktails taste like fairy liquid or soap;)
gin & rum is ok. And again u had to que, they did open another bar second week
to ease that situation. Also be careful, some drink glasses are chipped. We went
to Chinese restaurant, which was ok, at least it was bit different. Went out for
food in Medina as we craved for steak, lol, which was reasonable, about £8
each.that evening we felt like we was the only tourists there as it was so quiet
for a Friday! Also visit Marina, It's 1 min from beach and u can sit and have a
drink,again cheap. Coffee, banana split & cola=£5 ! The pirate ship goes from
there as well ( 9.15 am )and its half price from Thomson, £25 for 2
adults/child. We also did the zoo (as we was so bored in the hotel!!) I did try
to price it up ourselves but it came almost as much as Thompson ( £90 for
2 adults/child) it was fab tho. 2 pm-7pm. We got to hold a lion cub ( u can feed
elephant, giraffe for 5-10 dinars,2-4£ ) and kiss a sea lion (another 10 dinars:)
at the end u have 3 course dinner, wine which doesn't stop coming ( always helps
lol )Tunisian food, which was tasty and an entertainment show. Wifi- wasent working most of the days:( Beach- waste of time!! Looked like a building site, no beach bar:( To keep the room for bit longer u would have to pay £16 which is reasonable. To be fair hotel and rooms looked nice and big enough, so would have a good potential if they would sort out food/drink! Airport- again gueuing for 45 min to get in. Inside not much to do and most of prices are in euros!! So we was left with loads of dinars, as u can ONLY change them outside security, which we didint know:(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KairitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a two week holiday at Marco Polo (1.6.14) Fantastic hotel and grounds, staff work hard all day and evening to ensure your needs are met. Food excellent and plentiful, however, a little too much on occasions. Choice for children is limited but my two filled their plates every meal time, especially chocolate pancakes. Entertainment staff are versatile and superb dancers, Pepito, Rabaa, Mario, Boobaa, Abdul and Mamal were friendly and made my children feel special. Vin Diesel' twin on reception excellent service couldn't do enough for you. Lovely lifeguard and pool bar attendants were happy. Our three rooms were cleaned daily with beautiful flowers and petals placed around the bed or bathroom, nightwear and covers folded into patterns. Weather was very mixed and very overcast most days but still warm, the pool however was freezing. If you have time take a massage with Amel she is wonderful, never felt so relaxed ;). Beach lovely once you walked past all the camel, horse poo, rubbish, occasion glass and seaweed balls - this is the only downside to the complex ;( Locals in Hammamet were very rude if you did not buy from them and tried to block you in their shops and intimidate you, as long as your strong and confident don't budge on price, be polite hold your head high and walk on by. Will definitely be booking again. loved it !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FriendlyBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risca, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I did a positive review about this hotel last August 2013 upon our return from Tunisia but I would like to draw people's attention to the very very poor items for sales in the Hotel Jewellery shop itself.
My husband bought me a gorgeous gold ring, we were shown their 'hallmark' & haggled the price down from £250 to £180 then finally to £100 - we were told it was our equivalent to 18ct gold - within the first six month the gold paint had begun to 'come off" - underneath was just metal with a gold paint & a pretty sparkly stone.
Our friends who we went with bought their daughter a silver ring & haggled from £190 down to £78 - her finger went green within three months & her ring was metal with silver paint.
Do not buy the jewellery from the hotel shop - even with your little discount card you get given by your Rep - that's the only thing I needed to add.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RMeredith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for a week all inclusive in 28.04 - 04.05. Lovely clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Absolutely no issues during our stay. Excellent place to go and chill out. We went to the Chinese restaurant twice during our stay and had lovely meals both times. The food in the main restaurant was fine. The shows we attended were not the best, but you could not fault the enthuiasm and effort put in by the animation team if you wanted to get involved. All in all a lovely restful week away in a lovely hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joblues1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,548 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
7.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Concorde Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Hammamet Yasmine - BP 35, Hammamet 8056, Tunisia (Formerly HÔTEL MARCO POLO)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Marco Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star hotel, directly on the beach, ideally situated in the well-known touristic zone of Yasmine Hammamet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Concorde Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Marco Polo Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing