We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly, clean and spacious hotel”
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I went here last week for a relaxing holiday. We loved it and would definitely visit again. Lovely hotel, spacious, clean and friendly people. All inclusive option was fantastic value and food was delicious and with so much choice. Spa facilities brilliant as well as other services such as photographer and shop - staff couldn't do enough for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Misspiggywiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the beauty and cleanliness of our hotel, the quality and variety of our buffets and the professionalism and genuine kindness of our staff.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 2,838 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back after a week at the Averroes.It was nice and clean, rooms spotless 1025&1027.So was all of the hotel.All the staff are great,the animation team are a great bunch.If you want to try and book your room. 1000 rooms are on the ground. 2 small probs.Only 1 electric plug in room.
There are hairdryers in the rooms but could be better.(Not much power)
£10 for safe in room.
Breakfast 06.30-10.00
Lunch 12.30-14.00
Dinner 19.00- 21.30.
I think that odd number rooms are sea views.















i

Room Tip: Room 1025&1027
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickylawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled here after visiting another iberostar and unfortunately this one is not quite as good although we still had a good holiday

The dine around Italian advertised as an all incl treat once on ur holiday is only free if u like lasagne as ur main course otherwise u pay?
Buffet is more than adequate with plenty if choice
Gym you pay although we already knew this
Sunday is day off for all enetertainment staff ?
Why not staggered days off?
Hotel is a little tired but is clean and probably the best in the area
Most times no crushed ice for cocktails
Please just but a machine
There are a lot of small things that could make a good hotel a great hotel
The surrounding area is rundown as well and a lot of scammers are just waiting to rip u off which is a great shame for tourism in hammamet


The staff are all great here and the animation team outstanding in every way
If we returned it would be because of them not the hotel
Finally the hotel tattoo artist is great at henna and real tattoos and cheap so don't go outside and use a rubbish one

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our fix menu for our thematic restaurant; as you can see both on our website and brochure, the included dinner for All Inclusive guests is reported to be on menu and not à la carte, we regret your disappointment on this aspect of your stay.

We are grateful for your constructive critics that will be shared with the management team; we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quality and variety of our main restaurant’s buffets and are sincerely grateful for your praising comments towards our staff, we will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Yasmine Hammamet and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we visited this hotel and had a great evening here in the restaurant we know people who stayed there after switching from the horrible saphir palace ,food excellent staff great , new and older side to hotel older side clean but ready for its refurbishment this year you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: overlooking the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend for a week in the middle of May for 1 week. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was immediately impressed with the appearance of it. We didn't see nicer on are stay in Yasmine Hammamet. The hotel was very clean and tidy and well presented. After a quick and pleasant check in, we were shown to our room, which i payed the little extra for which was located on the top floor, over looking the beach and pool are. I have to say I havnt stayed in a hotel before with such brilliant veiws. It was amazing. Our room was a good size ans and was just freshly decorated. The maid cleaned our room every second day (which we asked for)y spotlessly. She wven made some fantastic artwork out of our towels, bathroom had a bath and shower, with toilet in separate room which was good.

The food at this hotel was amazing, plenty to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We never got bored at what was on offer, the deserts on offer where also fantastic.
You could also get something to eat all throughout the day if you were hungry in between meals. The waiters were always on hand to look after you.

My favourite part of the hotel was the poor bar, fantastic entertainment throughout the day from the animation team, always something to do every day. Alcohol wasnt bad, it did go down nicely while relaxing in the sun lol

Entertainment in the evening time wasnt bad either. They really worked hard to keep everyone entertained. Was a different show on every night.

But to some up our holiday and especially this hotel, WOWWWW Amazing, if anyone s thinking about booking this hotel, I would 100% recommend you to stay here. You wont regret it.

Theres not to many hotels where you can walk straight onto the beach from your hotel, with plenty of water sports activities to do e.g jet skiing, para sailing, banana boating etc. Brilliant.
Around the pool area you could also play pool, table tennis, darts, archery upon other things.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel again.


The food at this hotel was superb, plenty to choose at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I never got bored with what was on offer

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor overlooking the beach and sea. Fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good points -The hotel itself is wonderful! Lovely staff and wonderful entertainment staff. Everyday around the pool there we're a variety of different activity to join in with either French bowl to archery and many more. The pool bar was very good with again lovely staff. Food was ok with a good selection but then began to repeat a lot! Rooms we're beautiful. Me and my family had been put in one of the newly decorated rooms with a sea view which was lovely! Cleaners came in everyday and was very pleasant. Bad points- whilst your trying to relax around the pool you are getting harassed by someone, either the spa man
or the people trying to sell trips( I understand that's Their job) but no need to keep coming back and pestering you! Beach is ok, but does have camel stuff on their and again you get
harassed by the looky looky people. Wifi in the hotel is only in the lobby so you can imagine half of the guests are all in there using it! Outside the hotel was nice but then my partner and I began to get suspicious when men kept approaching us
saying 'we work in your hotel" these people do NOT work there and do not go anywhere with them we we're told by hotel security guards! Whilst we was on our holiday there we're 3 lifeguards one an older gentleman, another lifeguard and then a young one, the young was is rude and very snappy towards women! But the other 2 are lovely and very polite! Overall lovely place to stay but there are a few faults!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milliesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came back from this Hotel on the 18th May after a 2week stay. The room was large and comfortable (did not have a sea view).The food was good plenty of choice and an amazing sweet arrangement at lunch + night times. the barmen were really friendly and we liked that. It is a lovely hotel to have a relaxing holiday. I also found the reception staff were very helpful. We made friends with another couple who went back the first weekend and left their tablet in their room, they texd us and when I checked with reception indeed they had found it. I showed them the tex and they gave me the tablet ,which we took home for them and returned it last Wednesday. They live close to us.
I also lost my Kindle a it was left on the plane. I enquired at the airport on our return and was told that they had my Kindle in lost + found. But I could not have it as the office was shut. so the security chap advised me to contact Thomas Cook direct. He must have been joking as Thomas Cook are so negative regarding the Kindle. Most unhelpful so far. I had reported it to the rep in the Hotel the day after we arrived so they had plenty of time to get it back for me ? I think 13 days is long enough, he did not have the decency to contact me after he made enquiries. We gave him our room no and what seats we sat on the plane. This has spoilt the holiday for me.
No fault of the Hotel.
We went to the Medina but the vendors don't leave you alone to look at all the goods that are on sale, people would buy more if they were left to look themselves as it is quite intimidating when they are hovering. you also have to haggle with them at least half of what they ask.
We would go back to this Hotel as we did enjoy.

Room Tip: If you stay in your room ,upgrade to sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morganSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,180 reviews
6 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
805 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#11 of 119 in Hammamet
1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#3 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £36 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Iberostar Averroes hotel is located on a wide, sandy beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture, and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you're a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor sports area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing