We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel and Staff”
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got back from this wonderful hotel a week ago, stayed 22-29 May 2014 on an all-inclusive package. Travelled with family including 3 young children and we all loved the hotel and our entire stay there. My children still keep asking me if we can go back for another week! It was our first visit to Tunisia and this hotel and its great staff made our holiday a very enjoyable and memorable one.

The hotel itself is very grand upon entering the lobby/reception area and is very spacious and open. The architecture and decor are very nice, with beautiful water fountains located all around the hotel. The buffet restaurant is fantastic - clean, spacious and serves an excellent variety of food catering for most palates. Breakfast is particularly enjoyable and varied, and I loved their cakes and desserts at lunch and dinner. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and we had two adjacent rooms on the top floor (rooms 4037 and 4038) and the rooms were also spacious, immaculately clean and well designed with plenty of storage space. I would highly recommend our room (4037) as it had an excellent view of the pool and sea from our balcony. The pool area was also very good - the water was clean and the bar area was fantastic as it meant you could be in the pool and get all-inclusive drinks any time without having to go back to the hotel. All this said, the best and most impressive thing about this hotel are the animation/entertainment staff. These guys work their socks off to entertain all day with various games (water aerobics, archery, darts etc) then put on a show at night in the main hall (usually music and dancing). They really made a difference to our stay. I would especially like to say a big thank you to Titi and Hana for looking after and entertaining our little ones in the Miniclub.

The only shortcomings to the hotel were that ALL the double rooms had 2 single beds pushed together to make a double-bed, which was not ideal if you were travelling as a couple or on honeymoon. The kids swimming pool would have been better if they had a couple of slides to play on, as many other hotels have. Finally, on a couple of days the weather was not too warm and the swimming pool was freezing. This was very unpleasant and there were no facilities to warm the water up so we had to come out of the pool after a short while.

Overall, an excellent hotel for a weeks relaxing break. Make sure you take mosquito cream in hot weather and keep a positive attitude - there may be a few shortcomings but ultimately this hotel represents excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor, sea view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tayyab1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 2,800 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I had a week at this hotel and I wished I never been there the was flyes all over the place I told the bar man has he not got any fly traps he just said no and the staff are after the tips for anything the restaurant food was cold and if you did not tip them you had to wait dont go

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Gary,

We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your disappointment on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel; whilst we sincerely regret reading that we were not able to meet your expectations we were however surprised to read your comments as they don’t seem to reflect the usual feedback we receive on opinion portals and internal surveys.

Given the Tunisian climate, the presence of insects is unavoidable; however we would like to point out that our installations undergo regular ecological specific treatments and pest controls to minimize their presence in our grounds.

At IBEROSTAR we lay high value on our staff being guest oriented and welcoming at all times, this is why we were surprised to read your comments on service as tipping is not supported by our management team who regularly raises awareness on this aspect; related to our buffets, we would like to clarify that each tray is being exposed for a maximum of an half an hour although some may last a little longer depending on the product. During the service our Chefs check the temperature again to make sure it is appropriate. Our hotel being HACCP certified we follow the strict food safety management system as per EN ISO 22000:2005 and want to reassure you on this point.

We sincerely regret not being informed of your disappointment onsite as we would have looked for a solution for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us; for future occasions, we strongly encourage you to contact our management team onsite to point out any service imperfection, and they will be enchanted to assist you in any possible way.

Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, so we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your first impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience with IBEROSTAR in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

hi everyone, just arrived back from Tunisia. 18may to 28may it was a very good holiday. the hotel was very nice. clean and well kept, the staff where brilliant. food very very good. cooked very well. there is a henna tattooist there his name is ramzi he is very good, and cheap, he does very good work, and a very nice man, I can highly recommend him. the holiday was 10/10. there was only one problem with the holiday. THOMAS COOK they changed the flight times 3 times which was a pain, we booked and payed for meals on the plane, and never got them. the trolley dollie were ignorant and very unhelpfull, there was no rep at the airport on arrival. and the Tunisian coach driver was handing the welcomes pack out. but this did not bother us as we have been 3 times before. we never saw the rep all the time we where on holiday, only saw them on the last day. THOMAS COOK put profits before pleasure, they are not customer focused. it was a really brilliant holiday and hotel. but do not book with THOMAS COOK.

Room Tip: our room was 3071 it has a very nice view of the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Eddie,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff, the quality and variety of our buffets and the high standards of cleanliness of our installations.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays and look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Apologies for Delay in review, Stayed here last year in July, and it was lovely, we had a fantastic holiday. My daughter has special needs and sometimes uses a wheelchair, and the staff were fantastic with her, she's 23 but the kids club staff involved her in everything, even colouring indoors away from the red hot sun. The beach is right out of the back gate, it's a private beach so the animation use it for beach volleyball, and there are sunbeds and umberellas, the sea can get a little rough though. The rooms were big and clean, an we had a sea view which was lovely, the food was ok all buffet style which is the norm these days with all inc, with show cooking most nights, a good chance to try the unusual. At lunch there is another little restaurant that opens with BBQ, salads and bread, we used this most days, the waiters soon got to know us and started saving us a table for ease for our daughter, that was a nice touch. The pool area is wonderful the water really warm to swim in, with a swim up bar serving cocktails, and a whirlpool. We always found sunbeds and the staff came round giving out cushions, or chairs or whatever you asked them for.The indoor pool is really nice too. The hotel is just round the corner from the main square and a nice stroll up, but we got a horse and carriage one day and the little town train another, each for just a few dinar. Overall I would recommended this hotel to anyone who wants to try tunisia.

Room Tip: Sea view on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojopaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia and for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I went here last week for a relaxing holiday. We loved it and would definitely visit again. Lovely hotel, spacious, clean and friendly people. All inclusive option was fantastic value and food was delicious and with so much choice. Spa facilities brilliant as well as other services such as photographer and shop - staff couldn't do enough for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Misspiggywiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the beauty and cleanliness of our hotel, the quality and variety of our buffets and the professionalism and genuine kindness of our staff.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back after a week at the Averroes.It was nice and clean, rooms spotless 1025&1027.So was all of the hotel.All the staff are great,the animation team are a great bunch.If you want to try and book your room. 1000 rooms are on the ground. 2 small probs.Only 1 electric plug in room.
There are hairdryers in the rooms but could be better.(Not much power)
£10 for safe in room.
Breakfast 06.30-10.00
Lunch 12.30-14.00
Dinner 19.00- 21.30.
I think that odd number rooms are sea views.















i

Room Tip: Room 1025&1027
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickylawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled here after visiting another iberostar and unfortunately this one is not quite as good although we still had a good holiday

The dine around Italian advertised as an all incl treat once on ur holiday is only free if u like lasagne as ur main course otherwise u pay?
Buffet is more than adequate with plenty if choice
Gym you pay although we already knew this
Sunday is day off for all enetertainment staff ?
Why not staggered days off?
Hotel is a little tired but is clean and probably the best in the area
Most times no crushed ice for cocktails
Please just but a machine
There are a lot of small things that could make a good hotel a great hotel
The surrounding area is rundown as well and a lot of scammers are just waiting to rip u off which is a great shame for tourism in hammamet


The staff are all great here and the animation team outstanding in every way
If we returned it would be because of them not the hotel
Finally the hotel tattoo artist is great at henna and real tattoos and cheap so don't go outside and use a rubbish one

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests.

We lament reading that apparently you were not properly informed about our fix menu for our thematic restaurant; as you can see both on our website and brochure, the included dinner for All Inclusive guests is reported to be on menu and not à la carte, we regret your disappointment on this aspect of your stay.

We are grateful for your constructive critics that will be shared with the management team; we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the quality and variety of our main restaurant’s buffets and are sincerely grateful for your praising comments towards our staff, we will not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Yasmine Hammamet and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,165 reviews
6 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
764 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £35 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you're a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor sports area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Iberostar, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing