We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Olivier restaurant -Italian”
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #5 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staying at the Saphir Palace, we were able to use the Italian a la carte here. Lovely looking hotel, with a 'classy' feel to it. While we were there we had a look around and there was a chocolate fountain in the dining room! that sold it for our son!.
The Meal itself was lovely, and the lasagne was absolutely delicious, best one I have had anywhere, served by professional yet friendly staff, drinks were kept constantly topped up.
Liked the look of it very much and would consider holidaying here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank Weloveholidays1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 2,803 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just had to write credit for the AMAZING animation team! Black, Hannah, Titi, Tito, sho- sho, Mike...Everyone single one of them are incredible, so friendly, polite, funny and sweet. They come round and say hi every morning and have a convosation with you during the day. They truly are a blessing! The holiday was the best because of them. Getting you involved with activities if you wanted to, archery with Black everyday was always funny, dancing with Hannah and the others at the beach party was so fun...probably the best night. Cannot thank them enough for making our holiday the best. They make you feel like your their friends rather than hotel guests. The hotel is superb! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Every single worker was so pleasant and always said hi. Cannot wait to return next year and hope the animation team are there!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My "teenage" son and I went for a week 9-16 July. From the minute we set foot in the hotel we were treated with kindness, friendliness and warmth.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning yet the front desk staff and porters were so very helpful and patient.
The accommodation was beautiful, spacious and spotless. The views from our 4th floor room were outstanding....just like in the brochures (they have defo not been air-brushed...what you see is what you get).
The staff in the restaurant were attentive, friendly both to adults and children, and both extremely efficient and hard working. If this is how good they are during Ramadan when they are tired and dehydrated then they must be 7 star not 4.
Again, poolside and at the pool bar the staff were 7 star. Helpful kind considerate and knowledgeable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Jane Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in Averroes from 03.07-17.07.2014 - wonderful two weeks. As soon as we arrived at 11.00 am we were offered something cold to drink, our room was ready. We got the room 2025 on the second floor facing the garden and the pool. It was very big, modern and comfortable with enormous bed and large balcony.
The whole hotel is very clean, well-mantained and simply worth 5 stars. The wide choice of food for everyone, delicious cakes and omlettes. Great all inclusive option - many possibilities to take advantage. Staff was helpful and friendly through the whole stay. That is not true they pay attention to tips, please believe us! Every day they proved it helping us even if we did not ask – they read in our minds. We spend a lot of time by the pool, on the beach, swimming in the sea or in the lobby - everywhere was enough room, chairs and it was clean. The only little thing we would change is wi-fi - not only in lobby but also in the rooms.
The most important - really professional animation team - they made our stay full of joy in the hotel. Not only they performed their timetable animations but cared for every single guest to feel welcome. Titi, Diego, Mike, Sho-Sho, Black, Hannah, Tito, Joe... everybody created nice atmosphere and did their best to make us smile. They were creative and engaged, as well as they cooperated with each other, not competited. We noticed that they tried to make good contact with every guest, but unfortunately some tourist were horrible and even Santa Clouse himself would never make them pleased. I really admire animators' determination and patience with "hard" guests. We are very satisfied with their work, and appreciate it especially in the time of Ramadan. Beach Party and Olympic Games were amazing events. Personally, I like the best salsa with Titi, archery with Black, gymnastics with Sho-Sho and bulls with "Cudowny" Mike. My husband played vollebay every day encouraged by Diego. I wish every hotel to have such entertainment army  Thanks guys!

Generally, we can say it was the best hotel so far out of 20 we visited. We recommend it for sure. It is really visible the manager takes care - guests can meet him everywhere, everytime and give opinion or ask every question (thank you again for the recommendation of exellent wine :)) We are very pleased and we strongly advise to choose this hotel and this animation crew. Życzymy dalszych sukcesów.
Milena i Marcin Lodz, Poland.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Milena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Averroes, what can I say, things just get better.
Good much better than previous trip. Vodka still could be better! My favourite part was the entertainment team, they work so hard to make sure that you enjoy your stay. They ask you to participate in activities during the day but if you don't want to, they accept no for an answer. Black is the best at his job, making sure that he talks to everybody during the day and night and he's by far the best dancer! The evening shows are brilliant, particularly the cabaret, the whole ent team are so talented, Joe, they are a credit to you!
Yasmine Hammamet was much busier this time which gave the resort more of a buzz. Everything outside the hotel is so cheap too.
You must experience this hotel for yourself.
I will be retuning ASAP.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank princess196248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had our first visit to the Averrose at the beginning of April and returned 2 weeks later.

We had a positive experience both visits, a warm welcome from Seousan and Mohamed on reception and along with the other reception staff were helpful throughout, nothing too much trouble, very professional. The management were ever present in the hotel and warm and friendly.

We were allocated a beautiful room on the 4th floor with a pool and sea view, how fantastic to wake up to that view every day. The room was spotlessly clean and was well attended throughout our stay.

The waiters in the dining room are excellent, glasses always kept topped up and on our last night there the table was decorated with flowers.

The food is excellent, always hot, in fact I have rarely seen a buffet so steaming hot and the attention to it was constant, we have no complaints whatsoever about the food, plenty of choice so therefore always something to eat.

Bar staff work very hard especially Riadh, Omar at the pool bar. Nice pleasant staff.

The pool boys always got the mattresses for our sunbeds which we found no shortage of. The garden area, around the pool and the beach are absolutely lovely for sunbathing, such a perfect location.

Yes, Tunisia has a tipping culture, maybe more so than Turkey but a couple of dinar to the pool boys each day isn’t going to break the bank. We didn’t tip our waiters until the end of the holiday and we had wonderful service, we did notice some people tipped each day but their service was no better than ours. Spare a thought for the cleaners they keep the hotel spotlessly clean rather than change our dinar back to sterling we gave it to them as tips.

The man from the spa is a bit pushy but eventually took the hint that we weren’t interested, nevertheless he always smiled and said hello.

The animation staff work very hard but personally I don’t like loud music and playing games outside when I am trying to relax, sunbathe and read my book. The shows in the evening weren’t our cup of tea either, very amateurish, so bad that they were good ha ha but others enjoyed them.

All in all we had a lovely holiday, we hope to return later in the year and we have already booked along with family for spring 2015. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you to all the hotel staff for making our visits so memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ManGlassAndMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Holiday 9-16 July 2014, This is an excellent hotel, very clean, spacious rooms, food and drink are good, staff are very helpful and friendly, the beach is lovely, you do not have to tip if you do not wish too, and the hotel was full when we stayed there and we did not once have any problems finding a table in the restaurant or sun loungers. The only critisim I have is we stayed in room 3003 and there is no sea view only palm trees, which was slightly disappointing. However, we will definately return to this hotel next year and I highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sylviaGateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
6 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.5 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Address: Yasmine | Hammamet, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £36 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel is located on a large and wide sand beach and just a short walk from the centre of Yasmine-Hammamet. The complex features elegant Mediterranean architecture with touches of the local region and offers its guests a total of 266 rooms. Of note among its facilities and services are its outdoor pool with Jacuzzi and its spa with a wet area, massages, and treatments. If you're a sports lover, this is your best option as the hotel features an outdoor sports area, tennis court, water sports in summer, fitness room, and a golf course nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Iberostar, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing