We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel with fantastic bar staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Averroes

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Iberostar Averroes
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with fantastic bar staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went to this hotel in April when the weather was a little chilly at times.
The hotel was well maintained and was decorated in a luxurious manner. The room we had was a sea view and was very spacious. The room was quiet, clean and well looked after.
The food was lovely but after a while you got a little bored of the same food. They tried to cater for everyone and even had some themed nights.
The bar staff were amazing! They were generous with the alcohol content so be careful because you may get drunk very quickly. They offered free olives and nuts without any prompting. Please tip them well because they work so hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dups88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    666
    240
    102
    54
See reviews for
784
884
80
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a return visit to Hotel Averroes for my wife and I and we were made to feel like friends rather than guests. The hotel has maintained and probably increased its high standards. Spotlessly clean throughout and kept so by the wonderfully friendly staff. The food is plentiful and varied, I would defy anyone to not be able to find something to eat, even for the fussiest of palates. Round the pool or on the hotels' beach you will find friendly staff to cater for your every need and animation team who include you in the daily activities if that's your thing or leave you to relax if not. The bedrooms have been refurbished and were cleaned daily, satellite TV quality and channels much improved. The only negative was that, prior to arrival, we requested a top floor room as these tend to be quieter. Alas, the hotel was full and we ended up on third floor with an unthoughtful guest being very noisy when arriving at 2am one morning. Reception staff dealt efficiently when we mentioned it to them later that morning. All in all a great holiday made so by the wonderful staff. We would not hesitate to recommend it and will return.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms tend to be quieter in our experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed in the Averroes for two weeks in June and cant praise it highly enough, everything was as good as you would expect from a 4 star hotel and more. The food was excellent with a wide and varied choice, if you couldn't find something you like then you must be the problem, the outside grill on an evening deserves a special mention with fresh fish and meats being thrown on the coals and tasting as good as any I have ever tasted.

The staff were all very courteous, polite, helpful and efficient, from the cleaners to the barstaff to the desk staff but a special mention must go to Thameur our waiter in the restaurant, he looked after us extremely well at every meal and deserved more in tips than we gave him really.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms were given a good clean every day and beds made up in varying ways.

The animation team were great, they kept everyone entertained whether they wanted to be or not.

There was a shortage of sunbeds and mattresses for our first few days there but after some guests complained the problem was resolved by the following morning with a substantial number or new beds and mattresses being delivered and any damaged ones taken away as well.

Altogether it was a wonderful 2 weeks holiday and I would I have already recommended this hotel to others and will to anyone else who asks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for seven nights, O how time drags.

Booked a half board package, they gave me a full board wristband but on asking what I had they realised I had the wrong wrist band. The weather was sunny but the temperature could have been higher. The hotel and area I stayed in was fairly empty, over 50% of the local restaurants etc were closed as it was too early in the season.

I have been to Tunisia several times for winter breaks but now realise that you cannot beat the Canary Islands for a winter break.

I would not return to this hotel. I would also avoid this area in the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GasFromSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your winter stay at our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel.
Please accept our apologies for the wrong wristband given to you at the time of check in, we passed on your comments to our head of department for revision and improvement.

Hopefully we will be able to fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products; therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed one week in this hotel. Awesome location, the hotel is "on the beach". If you want pool&beach vacations is the best located, comparing to other nearby hotels where you need to cross the main road to get access to the beach.
Beach and pool are good and clean.
Rooms are good, quite large and clean.
Food is not excellent but good. There are diversity enough but in my opinion can be improved - the grill is poor and not correctly done; not too much fish and meat; quite repetitive desserts; typical food could be better explored.
Bars are good, nice people but they are not real barmans. Don't expect to ask for complicated cocktails.
Animation team is good, nice and motivated. They really try to entertain people. In my opinion the music is too loud during the day near the pool.
Staff peolple is nice, mainly the guest relations, Reception people could be more gentle.
It's possible to book supplementary visits - desert, typical cities, Tunes, etc.
Summary: very good choice if you want to rest with pool& beach "inside the hotel".

Room Tip: Choose sea view room and, if possible, ground floor to have direct access to the garden, pool and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dragao1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is an average 4 stars hoyel in Hammamet South located on the beach. Nice and clean rooms. Friendly hotel staff.
Food quality was average and repetitive.
Hotel is not Family oriented as it lacked entertainment for kids like water slides. However other activities exists for older kids.
Overall was fine.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carthagean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Averroes, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Averroes hotel for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; we regret we fell short of your expectations on this occasion and will share your comments with our management team for revision, and of course if necessary, for improvement.

Our hotel is designed to accommodate families; children are always very welcome among us and are kept entertained by our professional Mini Club staff who organizes a wide array of activities for our little guests to take full advantage of their stay, with enriching games and fun sport activities designed to expand kids’ horizons and create new friendships in a multicultural environment. As reported on our website and brochure, the Mini Club is available for children as from 4 years old.

On the other hand, we enjoyed reading your description of the rooms that are designed to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.

We are also grateful for your highlight on the efforts of our housekeeping staff to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times in order to guarantee our high standards related to hygiene and cleanliness which is one of the most important aspects for IBEROSTAR.

Last but not least, we also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Yasmine Hammamet; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Averroes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

stayed here as two couples for ten nights from 20th july 14. was in rooms 3016+3018 very comfortable and clean as they were refurbished rooms which we had requested by email about a week before we left.spent mornings on the beach which sometimes had seaweed depending which way the wind was blowing but you can work this out by just looking which way the flags are blowing then by the pool for the afternoon which was great plenty of beds with nice comfortable thick covers.the covers on the beach are thinner but ok if you use two.hotel is very clean and spacious.pool bar is very good with excellent staff.main bar inside also good but usually quicker to go yourself than use the waiter service.beer was ok. food was good in restaurant. spanish hotel manager who we chatted to was very passionate about people enjoying the holiday.hotel in a great location.yes when you were out and about you get pestered a lot but dont let that put you off going.we have been to tunisia five times now and gets easier to say no thanks as well used to it.so all in all a good holiday but could have done with a beach bar to make it spot on.

Room Tip: high floor.try your luck and email your request to the hotel about a week before you travel it worke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
7.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
6.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Averroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Averroes

Property: Iberostar Averroes
Address: | Yasmine, Hammamet 8052, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Averroes 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fantastic IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel offers stupendous Hammamet vacations throughout the year. This 4-star all-inclusive Tunisian resort is the perfect spot for holidaying with children or for a couple's escape to the Mediterranean. With 255 double rooms, 7 junior suites, 2 suites, 2 suites with a pool and 2 huge meeting rooms, perfect for your big event, this top hotel and spa is ideal for celebrations or trips to the alluring country of Tunisia. Mediterranean Delicacies. Tunisian cuisine is some of the healthiest and most flavoursome food in the entire Mediterranean region. The IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel's culinary experts prepare national and international food creations that are not only delicious but beautiful as well. The hotel's five bars and restaurants are guaranteed to entice guests. Entertainment for Young and Old in Hammamet- . IBEROSTAR Averroes adult guests can confidently entrust their little ones to qualified and skilled professionals who have organized hours of fun and games at the Mini-Club while parents enjoy entertainment shows and cabarets. The IBEROSTAR Averroes Hotel also offers other forms of entertainment for all ages and tastes including live music, dancing, and performances. Sports and Spa: Care and Be Cared For. Tennis courts, water-sports, aerobics, gymnastics, beach volleyball, dance lessons...all of this plus an outstanding spa, fitness room, Turkish baths, sauna, beauty salon, and massage services provided by the best professional staff are featured at our top hotel. Free Wi-Fi. Connect to the Internet with IBEROSTAR for as long as you want. The hotel offers exclusive free Wi-Fi in all its facilities. Conventions, Events, and Business Functions in Hammamet. Hammamet, Tunisia's attractiveness to tourists and warm climate make it the best hotel for hosting your conference or work function anytime of the year. The IBEROSTAR Averroes, with its internet-connected conference rooms, is well-equipped for successful meetings and business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Iberostar and Odigeo so you can book your Iberostar Averroes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Averroes Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Averroes
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing