We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time Tunisia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire Scotland
1 review
“First Time Tunisia”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I & my wife spent a week in mid Oct here and had a very relaxing time, weather at this time was warm,yes the internet is not great, but when connected good, food was of a good selection, and plentiful at all sittings, drinks were fine and did not have to wait to be served, rooms with pool views are really good, beach is good and water clear, staff very good and no complaints against any, on the down side the hotel could be doing with some TLC as some of the canopies should be replaced as they are torn, and give a poor impression, also the paintwork needs to be attended to, the work is mainly on the patio areas. overall the hotel is good value and i was impressed with Tunisia and will go back to the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your holiday - experience following your stay with us at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your valuable feedback is important for us to improve our services ,we have noted your comment and passed to the concerning department
to make the necessary.
Kind Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    480
    133
    41
    24
See reviews for
107
883
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed w/c 4th November 2013 and really enjoyed the holiday. The hotel was spacious,clean and well maintained with everything you'd expect from this type of hotel. The food was nice, if a little limited for vegetarians but in my opinion there was something for everyone and we had no issue with food temperature as someone else suggested (some plates were too hot to hold, contrary to what another review said!). Waiters,reception staff and entertainment team were very accommodating and friendly. Some bar staff on an evening could not be bothered to serve us despite it being very quiet in the bar area, though refused to serve us when we went to the bar to get drinks, pointing at the notice that said table service only! Unfortunately they were the only disappointing part of our stay, I would otherwise recommend this hotel, very good value for money too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach. We are delighted reading you enjoyed your holiday with us we have noted your positive and négatives points and we have delivered to the concerning department . We would be more than pleased welcoming you back again anytime.

Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having just returned from our first holiday to Tunisia, we have to say that we were very impressed with this hotel. It is spacious, clean, bright and the staff are friendly, always smiling and willing to help. Our all-inclusive package gave exceptional value for money - the choice of food was amazing and it shouldn't be hard for anyone to find plenty to eat. The rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day. The bed was quite firm but we were happy with that. Pillows were a little hard - we didn't change ours but others did. We were on the second floor and paid for a sea view - incredible, waking up to the sound of the sea every morning. We didn't use the pool as it felt a little cold for comfort but the beach was lovely and we swam in the sea. We went out on the catamaran several times and were taken along the coast which gave a great alternative view of the area. The activity team's enthusiasm didn't falter - every day providing the option of exercise in the form of acquarobics, pilates, yoga, zumba and, for the less energetic, beach boulles (very competitive!). We used the spa and were a little disappointed at the lack of explanation given when using the seawater pool and the massage bath. However, the massage itself made up for it. Yes, the hotel is a little isolated and there is nowhere to go in the evening without taking a taxi but they are not expensive and are readily available. We wanted a quiet, restful, relaxing holiday and this was ideal. We are talking about going back next year and would love to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for sharing your recent holiday experience from your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at SENTIDO Aziza Beach,we have noted your request about the Spa and delivered to the concerning department

. We are looking forward welcoming you back next year
. Best regards...
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Never a 4 star.
Hotel nice, food dreadful cold plates lukewarm food, if you wanted a hot plate told to put it in the microwave. Choice of food very poor for the star rating, staff at first very unhelpful round the bar area told to sit down and he would come and serve us had to go and tell him we wanted serving after 6 to 7 mins, other people being served at the bar. Also they need to enforce the rules in the hotel. No shorts at night in the dining area a sign saying that before you went in some men were turned away most let in. . Entertainment very poor and repeated if you like belly dancers and snake charmers you will be alright?
Tunisia is a place where to get service you have to tip.
Bedroom were nice,pillows rock hard, thought there would have been a box of tissues in the room it is little touchs that set hotels apart.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are really sorry if we couldn’t meet your expectatations. Please be assured that we have shared your comment with the Chiefs of the different departments to make the necessary .

Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very enjoyable week, unfortunately weather not brilliant but testament to the hotel was that we still had a great holiday.Please note that the food was more than adequate for the price paid. Rooms, drinks, service and facilities all more than satisfactory. Able to gain mediocre internet access if required. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted reading you had enjoyed your holiday with us at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best regards
The SENTIDO Aziza BeachTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeovil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We visited this hotel for the first time in November 2012 and were so impressed that on our return to the U.K.we booked it for the same time this year (not normal for us). On our arrival some of the staff remembered us from our previous visit (making us feel that we had returned to friends). The hotel is very clean, the rooms are some of the best we have stayed in, the food is good with plenty of choice but the two best points about this hotel are firstly all the staff are very friendly, polite and nothing is to much trouble (there are to many to mention but a big thanks to Olfa, Mohammed, Dridi, Jamil, Fathi and Mahmoud) and secondly it is so peaceful and quiet so you can just chill.
We have already started looking for next year

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your second holiday at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed again your stay with us and that the service provided was to your entire satisfaction. We hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays with us - next year also.

Kind Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twycross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

From the moment we arrived the staff at the " Adult Only" hotel were fantastic. The room was modern spacious & clean. Yes the bed was a bit hard & the pillows lumpy but the room was cleaned every day. The beach was fantastic with soft golden sand, however not much to shout about past our hotel. Food was excellent with plenty of choice for breakfast. Lunch on the terrace overlooking the beach was a joy with friendly waiters & your glass constantly filled. This was easily the best meal of the day. Choice of evening meal was limited but plentiful. We did use the International & Tunisian Restaurant where the service and food was first class all at no extra cost. The bar staff in the main lobby & pool bar were excellent & all drinks were served with a smile & readily available. Finally the entertainment staff put on a full days programme with everything from crazy golf to Zumba. The atmosphere was relaxed and "Said" was a star. If you get chance go on the daily guided walk from the hotel its only about 90 mins, not too taxing & very informative. Bad points, well not much outside of the hotel & Tunisia is a developing country after their revolution. Nice shop right out of hotel 100 yards on left, fixed price & no hassle. Sells everything you can get in Hammamet. Overall great holiday for what we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamworthTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guests;

Many Thanks for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel we are delighted to know that you spend a good time with us

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return.
Kind regards
The SENTIDO Aziza BeachTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,268 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#24 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#27 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing