We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New year”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good location,staff very friendly and helpful.
Good selection Of food although very much the same each lunchtime and at dinner. The bar closed at midnight for all inclusive after which the drinks were very costly. This was a problem with guests on New Year's Eve, however the manager agreed to keep to all inclusive until 1am for the one night. Thank you Mr Manager. We had one excursion to a market and wine tasting so got to see more of the area. It was very undeveloped and lots of every day litter every where, even in the orange groves. The weather could have been kinder, it was sunny but cold. However we had fun and enjoyed our week away.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best. The sun rise was beautiful each morning.Friends had a none sea room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caroline_bishop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review ,we are happy to know that you have had
a nice holiday with us.
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    480
    133
    41
    24
See reviews for
107
883
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just got back from this hotel. We were a bit dubious as it was our first time in Tunisia, the local area you pass through on route to the hotel is a lot to be desired but arriving at the hotel its like another world. We had a fantastic time, the room was excellent, the food excellent, facilities also excellent. we were there for the New Year,s Eve diner an thought its was extremely good. The staff deserve a pat on the back they are so friendly an accommodating an go out of their way to please. In fact we cant praise it enough we had no complaints at all and would return without hesitation. Many thanks to all at the hotel for making it a brilliant week!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thomasdavid62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel ,we are delighted to know that pou spend a good time with us
we look forward welcoming you back on your return.

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Tunisia is going to lose tourists because it is filthy. No matter where you look the place is covered in litter, unfinished buildings, debris of all kinds, and vermin. Not a pretty picture is it? It is the truth. However, against this backdrop The Sentido group have a hotel in The Aziza Golf and Spa in Hamammet that contrasts with this image. It is clean, the bedrooms very well equipped and furnished, the staff polite, friendly and efficient and desperate to dispel the reputation the country currently suffers from. Give this hotel a chance the staff deserve it.
We did, and, I am glad, because we have just had a wonderful holiday. We met some fantastic people and this ranks as one of the best holidays we have ever had. Will we return? I doubt it, and for that I feel sorry. If the Tunisian Government do not bite the bullet and clean the place up the tourists will dry up and where will that leave the country?
Filth breeds disease. Disease will drive tourists away. The Sentido Group deserve better, but I suspect that Tunisia is about to slide off the holiday radar. A great pity.

Room Tip: Every room is soundproofed. Never heard a sound all week, during day or night slumbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alvor4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you ,for mentioning the negative ,and the positive points ,we are happy to know that you have
spent a nice time with us ,hope the Government do the necessary in the nearst future.

Best Regards
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleator Moor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Arrived on Christmas day and were looked after on arrival with drinks and a welcome introduction to the hotel. Room was spotless, comfortable and nicely fitted out. Hotel has a great range of facilities - indoor pool, gym, access to spa (shared with hotel next door), mini golf etc. The indoor pool was lovely & warm and quiet, especially with it being an adults only hotel. There is direct access to the natural beach which is quite small and it didn't look like in brochure pictures, but this is probably with it being winter. The all inclusive restaurants for breakfast, dinner and tea had a good selection of food, which was sometime a bit repetitive, but overall happy with it. We didn't use the a la carte restaurant because the food choice was a bit limited and the main restaurant always had something we wanted. Service by the staff was excellent and there is no expectation of being tipped, but they are very appreciative when you do.
Not many negatives - quite noisy at night time (dogs barking) but you get used to it, pillows were rock-hard which is not too comfortable, hotel is a fair walk to the old medina, but taxis are cheap. You have to sign a receipt for your drinks, which is odd at an all-inclusive resort especially as there are drinks menus on the tables and it isn't clear what isn't included in the all-inclusive package.
While there we can recommend a trip out the Roman ruins at Dougga, really impressive and the guide, Hedi, was so knowledgeable about the history.
Overall would recommend the hotel and area, as the other end of Hammamet is a bit false and tacky.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you ,for your detailed comments thank you for mentioning the negative and the positive points,
your comments help us to improve our services many thanks also for recommending our Hotel
we are loooking forward welcoming you back

Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We arrived at the Aziza Beach on Christmas Day 2013 for a 7 night break. Following a trouble-free journey we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the Managers & Concierge who made sure our luggage was taken care of. We were then escorted to the lounge area with all the other new arrivals and given hot towels and a refreshing lemon drink whilst we were given our AI bands and room keys. Beware though, we did meet the concierge on his way to deliver our bag to the room but he just left it outside as we were not in the room!
The room was lovely, spacious, clean - it even had a separate toilet. Whilst the beds were twin, by the second night the cleaner had made them up together to make one enormous double.
Where should I start about the staff??? The waiters in the bar will certainly get to know your drinks and are very appreciative of a few Dinar. The waiters in the restaurants are brilliant! Again, a few Dinar goes a long way. Tijani always makes sure you have plenty of his "Grandmother's wine" which of course is always "free today" - he has such a wicked, happy laugh.
Take the opportunity to go on the daily walks with Gazi, he is so knowledgeable and we learnt heaps about the area and the culture.
All in all, despite the weather being a little disappointing, we had a great holiday. Thanks to everyone at the Aziza Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank murpja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sharing your impressions about our Hotel.with us
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Aziza from Christmas Day until New Year's Day and can honestly say what a superb hotel, and would definitely recommend. If you are looking for a total relaxing holiday this is the one, you can chill all day either inside the hotel or on the outside terrace,and no one will bother you, and the waiter service is excellent. Our room was lovely, very clean, and the furnishings were modern, and plenty of wardrobe space. The food was plentiful, enough choice to suit all, and if you tipped your waiter he would look after you for the rest of your holiday, and made sure you had the same table, and every evening he kept our wine topped up. The pool area is lovely and plenty of sun beds available, which will be ideal in the summer months when the weather is a lot warmer, which also has a poolside bar. The private beach is approx 20 yards away, not too large but no one will bother you. All the staff in the hotel were always very helpful and very friendly, even down to the events staff who got my partner and I to play boules on the beach every morning, but we had a good laugh. The Thomas Cook Representative was also very good, he was never pushy, and as long as you attend the meeting you can see for yourself if you want to go on any excursions that are available, he was helpful and friendly at all times. I must say that the Management and Waiters really pushed the boat out on the New Years Gala evening they put on for us, the food was a little slow coming, but when it did finally arrive it was delicious, there was entertainment between each course which was really good, and the band was excellent. All in all the hotel was excellent, and would highly recommend it, and my partner and I will certainly be returning in the summer.

Room Tip: Choose to pay that little extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff.
many thanks for recommending our Hotel,we are also
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future,

With best regards,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to people of all ages and any time of year! The people are so lovely and friendly inside and outside the hotel. The food was lovely and the waiter service was 5* quality! Our room was a sea view and I have never soon such a lovely view and the room was huge and so clean! Already looking to book next year! Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank SummerFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very very much for your kind comments, we are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your holiday with us.thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor,and many many thanks for recommending our Hotel


Until the next time,
Your
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,278 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#26 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing