We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-Star! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5-Star! :)”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I visited Aziza with my friend from 28th June to 5th July. This was the first time we had been to Tunisia, and for me the first time all-inclusive, so I was unsure about what to expect.

Upon arrival (which was at about midnight) we were given a much-needed refreshing drink and a cool cloth to freshen ourselves up with whilst we filled out the necessary forms. I felt this was a really nice touch, and showed they put extra thought into how to make guests more comfortable, a theme I noticed throughout our entire week.

The rooms were immaculate, furnished to a really high standard with lots of space, and a separate toilet and bathroom. My friend thought the beds were a little hard, something which I've seen other guests comment on. Personally I had no issue with the beds and slept very well each night.

Whilst most of the food was the same day-to-day, there was enough choice to have something different each day. There was a good mix between recognisable 'western' food and tunisian dishes, and I made sure I tried some of the local cuisine. Some of it was very nice, but you quickly learned which dishes you'd go back for seconds for, and those which you might not try again, but then you can't expect to like everything. The waiting staff were very attentive, and often we'd turn up to dinner with our drinks already poured and on the table! Drinks were always topped up just as we were about to finish them, which shows just how attentive they are.

However, the animation team really made this holiday for me and my friend. Not only did they put on some really great activities during the day (ranging from crazy darts and zumba to waterpolo and beach volleyball), they were unbelievably friendly and lively all day. Special mention to Saif, Malek and Maya who always came for a chat and went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

On a final note, as two 19-year-old girls on their own in Tunisia, we were a little apprehensive about leaving the hotel. However, it became apparent that there were many extra, guided excursions which would have been perfectly safe to go on, if you wanted to explore a bit of local culture. We did not go on these purely because we were perfectly happy to lay by the pool each day.

Generally, I don't visit the same place twice, but Aziza was so good that I may have to change my mind. I hope to return in the near future. Thank you Aziza for a perfect holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank j_mwright14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guests;
Many Thanks for posting your lovely review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel we are delighted to know that you spend a good time with us,many thanks again
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Best regards
The
,SENTIDO Aziza BeachTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    483
    134
    41
    24
See reviews for
107
886
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came on holiday on the 2nd july for 11 nights. It was the best holiday we've ever been on. All the staff members were very kind and helpful. Especially the animation team who were very kind and good fun - really enjoyed there games. A big thank you to saif and malek who were great company and very helpful. We are hoping to come back in november to the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarrietBryant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your holiday-experience from your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your holiday and that you were happy with the services provided. Thank you again .We are looking forward welcoming you back in November.

kind regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampthill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Aziza as we loved it so much last year . We arrived at silly o'clock in the early morning but were up in our room within 10 mins as we were the only ones dropped off at that time . We didn't pay for a sea View this time but our room did have a view of the sea which was nice . The bed was sloping so the next day we asked for a different mattress and by the time we went up in the afternoon it had been sorted . All the staff from last year were still there which speaks volumes and many remembered us which was lovely . The food is good if you are prepared to try new things the only meal which was samey was lunch but breakfast was great ,special thanks to the lovely omelet man Makmoud (sorry for spelling ) he prepared our eggs just how we asked for them top man . Now we come to the Animation team .... They are Amazing special mention to Saif who not only works at the poolside all day but in the evening works in the hotel next door in the evening shows what a star . We went to watch him in river dance in the last hour before our plane left on Friday the 11th July he was hot and tired but still gave his all and our little group of 4 gave him the biggest cheer and noise at the end which made him grin from ear to ear .keep your dream Saif you can do it have faith . The pool was as gorgeous as we remembered but as many people have said before the pool bar needs some changes ,the bar staff at the pool are very busy and not happy which comes across . More choice of drinks ie non alcoholic cocktails even iced milkshakes and iced coffee would go down a storm . We loved our return trip the people are lovely and work their socks off to make your holiday special thank you all at the Aziza xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ampthiilgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guests;
thank you so much for your feedback . It is so great to read that you spend a wonderful time at our Hotel for the second visit.Thank you again for posting your lovely comment on tripadvisor.
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back in your return.

Kind Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Pros: relaxing holiday, trips out available if you want to sightsee, very cheap for souvenirs, taxis etc, weather was hot but not humid.
Cons: A small number of the staff were occasionally rude, sometimes took a long time to be served for drinks (would recommend ordering two at a time!)

After reading a few reviews on this hotel I was slightly apprehensive about some aspects of the hotel. From the moment we arrived, however, the staff looked after us well. Our rooms were ready at around 11am when we arrived at the hotel even though this is before the check-in time. We were greeted by a cold damp towel and refreshing drink upon arrival. After unpacking and getting changed we went down help ourselves to the food from the BBQ when it opened at 12. The food is always good, usually a meat and a fish option which changes daily and then lots of other accompaniments including lasagna, cous cous, curry and large array of salads. There is also pizza and chips for the less adventurous. The seating area for lunch is partly outside offering a lovely view of the beach and sea. We found that the service from the waiters for drinks is a lot quicker after leaving them 1 or 2 dinar (approx 40p/80p).
We had no problems finding suitable sun loungers on the beach and the pool. There are plenty to go around and we usually sat further away from the pool which was a lot quieter.
The rooms themselves are spacious. I was a little disappointed about the table and chairs on the balcony as they were so low down you couldn't really sit on them and see over the balcony! The air con is really effective and quiet. The rooms were cleaned to a good standard each day. Our shower had a slight problem where it would suddenly turn very cold in the middle of your shower.
The food at dinner is similar to that at lunch. Lots of meat, salad and fish. Not many vegetarian options! The ice cream (especially pistachio) is highly recommendable. Breakfast was similarly meaty, but also served cereals, croissants, cheeses and had a crepe/omelette station to add the fillings of your choice.
We went to both a la carte restaurants and would definitely recommend them both! Great service even though there was only one waiter serving. Food came quickly and glasses of wine always topped up!
As for the area there are a couple of shops in the immediate area - just a few minutes walk. One is a large souvenir shop where the prices are decent and fixed. We took a taxi to the Medina in Hammamet a couple of times. This costs around 5 dinar (£2) each way. You will get hassled but as long as you say No or just ignore them they will leave you alone eventually! We managed to get a lot of bargains from the shops there. We also went to the newly built 'Medina' in Yasmine-Hammamet which is a really nice place for a day/evening out.
The excursions with Thomas Cook are good. I would recommend the 3-in-1 trip to the Berber village, Animal Park and boat trip. The Nabuel/wine tasting trip was also worth it.
In the hotel Wifi isn't particularly great so don't expect to be able to Skype etc! Beach towels can be hired from the hotel for a small deposit which is later returned.
All in all we had a brilliant holiday. There were lots of other couples of all ages and would say it's a great place just to relax and have fun.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1102hm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences about the SENTIDO AZIZA Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to read you entirely enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future
Kind regards,
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first time to Tunisia so we were unsure what to expect but the Aziza certainly exceeded all expectations. The hotel is beautiful, amazingly clean. Our room was outstanding for space cleanliness & facilities.
We spent most of the week at the pool because it was so beautiful. We had every intention of doing nothing, but the animation teams enthusiasm for their activities was infectious & some of the highlights of our holiday were the water aerobics with Saif/Malek & salsa with Maya. Thankyou to Maya for teaching me to 'Bomba'!!
A special mention needs to go to Saif for making us feel so welcome & offering us great local knowledge & advice. He was brilliant, so friendly & welcoming. We miss him already!
All the Aziza staff are helpful & polite & will do all they can to help you enjoy your holiday.
Outside of the hotel we ventured to the Hammamet medina & to Yasmin Hammamet. Both worth a visit, but expect to be hassled. We also took a trip to Friguia animal park for the zulu night which was fun but slightly overpriced.
We will definitely return to the Aziza. I cant imagine finding a better hotel in Tunisia.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4Lucy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for posting your kind review on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel ,we are delighted to know that you have spend a good time with us and we exceeded your expectations
we look forward welcoming you back in the nearst future .


Kind regards
The SENTIDOAziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Never been to Tunisia, slightly apprehensive on coach journey from airport but huge sigh of relief as we pulled in to the Aziza. Great first impressions, staff very welcoming and friendly. Rooms very nice and very clean. Food very good for all inclusive (didn't get sick of the same stuff as it was all done so well with lots of choice) Waiting staff, all fantastic, so friendly, hard working and good senses of humour.
As we were a group of friends, it was really nice not having to listen to young children shouting and screaming (been there, done that, got my own at home!!) this made it more relaxing and peaceful
Animation team were great but top marks to Malek for looking after us so well and having fun all week- we all missed him when we got home.
Any downsides? Pool bar never seemed to have enough glasses!! and like most peoples opinions that have been to Tunisia, you don't really want to go outside the hotel- its pretty grim!!
Would definitely go back to The Aziza for more of the same, we loved it :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your lovely review posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading we exceeded your expectations during your holiday with us We will be more than pleased welcoming you back again.

Best regards
The SENTIDOAziza Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned home from staying at the Aziza for 14 nights!

From the moment we walked in the door it was amazing, greeted by staff and sat down in the lobby where they bring you a nice cold drink and cold towel to freshen up. Bags were taken to our room by the porter.

The pool is amazing, very big and clean. No problem with sun loungers, had the same spot for the majority of the time we were there. Special mention to Ali, who would always be around the pool area from 5am, offering to help. Entertainment staff were amazing, offering a range of activities which we joined in on, but no pressure to do so. Special mention to Saif who took the time everyday to talk to us all and give some advice on places to go in Hammamet. Beach area is lovely, although we never sat on the beach we went down on the odd day where we went on the catamaran which was included with the package hotel.

Lobby area is very nice to sit and have a drink, although entertainment is lacking in the evening, there is only about 30 minutes of entertainment and the rest is a pianist. We always went next door to other hotel were Saif and others put on comedy, dance and tribute nights. Which was very very good. We also met a bunch of other couples to sit with and enjoy the evenings with them which was nice.

Food was nice, but got a bit repetitive towards the end, a little more choice would have been good.

overall a brilliant holiday, and we loved the Aziza. The staff were amazing.

We are already looking at returning to the Aziza next year!

Room Tip: didn't have a sea room, but would probably be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _jensmith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review posted onTripadvisor
We are really delighted learning you enjoyed your holiday with us .We wil be more than pleased welcoming you back with us next year.

Kind Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#6 of 117 in Hammamet
1,985 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,404 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,543 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing