We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had an absolute fabulous time here. From the minute we stepped off the coach until the day we left we've never met such a friendly and welcoming team of staff who worked tirelessly to make our holiday memorable for all the right reasons. Special mentions must go to the animation team, the two older waiters in the lobby bar, the pool bar guys, the omelette/egg king in the restaurant and also our waiter in the restaurant who the restaurant manager called fatty!!! Shukran :-)

Our room was more than adequate with plenty of storage space and a partial sea view, (we didn't pay for the upgrade so this was great).
The food in the restaurant was always plentiful and there was always plenty of variety to choose from. We never tried the al la carte restaurants, no particular reason, we just didn't get round to it though everyone we spoke to said they were both great.
We spent our days chilling by the pool, walking on the beach and joining in with the animation team's activities....very enjoyable and many a laugh.
Must mention, anyone who had white on their shorts/bikinis etc....don't know what they put in the pool but whatever it is, it dyes the white yellow, and it doesn't wash out :-/

We found that the hotel had a really good mixture of older and younger couples who all seemed to mix very well. Apart a few exceptions, everyone we met was really friendly....it's just unfortunate that some guests don't appreciate that not everyone likes to spend their time staring into space and that some people do like to socialise. If the hotel serves until midnight and has outside areas to sit and you aren't prepared to take into account that some guests will sit out until serving finishes then it's probably a good idea to not request a room that overlooks the terrace....!

We met some fabulous people and we were part of the infamous 'Beerpong Clan'.....applause goes to the few who only managed to play once ;-)
I think everyone wanted to join in but some were just too frightened but for a few days we managed to put a humorous spin on ping pong @ 2.30!!!

We will definitely be returning to this hotel next year for so many reasons but of course, the major plus.......you leave all the 'families' on the transfer coach and walk into adult only bliss.

Room Tip: Request a room not overlooking the outside terrace if you want to be in bed by 9 :-/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about the SENTIDO Aziza Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are highly appreciated. Thank you again We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future .

Kind Regards

The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Aziza Hotel. The stay was very nice and relaxing. Plenty to do and all really close. The beach is great and had great times just strolling with my girlfriend.
I highly recommend Gazi morning discovery walk which he takes to one day to the left out of the hotel and the next day in the opposite direction and gives you a great insight to the area which you can see he has passion for. It takes a couple of hours but well worth it if you are interested in local surroundings.
Me and my partner didn't get involved in other activities around the pool but the other animation team Malek and Saif just generally like to come over for a chat even though we kept saying no to the activities which was nice of them and all just want you to enjoy your stay.
Food was average really. I have had better at an all inclusive but definitely had worse. I would highly recommend the International and Tunisian restaurants as they make so much effort for you as if you were in a paying restaurant and they are trying to get you to return in the future. My partner and I liked this as you was able to get a bottle of wine and have a set menu which you see the night before, before booking.
The evening entertainment is poor to be honest but this didn't effect us as we socialised and enjoyed each other's company but it's sometimes good to have some good entertainment.
It is rated as a 5* by Thomas Cook but Aziza had plaques up with there name and 4* on it so I don't know what's with that but would rate it as a 4* myself.
All in all it was a really nice holiday and anyone who is worried by some of the reviews they have read (as I do that before I go anywhere) then please be assured you will really enjoy it!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guests,
We are so happy reading your kind comment , learning you appreciated the hotel and the service provided. We have noted your comments about the evening entertainment and the food and we will forward them to the concerned departments
We would be delighted welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at Aziza from 11/7/14 - 18/7/14 and we had such an amazing time. We arrived at the hotel from the airport just before midnight on the Friday and were made to feel very welcome as soon as we got there. Our bags were taken from us straight away and were delivered to our rooms about 20 minutes later, you can tip the staff for doing this but as we had only just arrived we hadn't changed our money so we couldn't do this but they were fine with this, not pushy at all. We were given a hot towel to refresh ourselves with and a lemon drink in the lobby while we were filling out our check in forms then some food got delivered to our rooms while we were waiting for our bags as we missed dinner.

The pool area was so clean and the sun beds were the comfiest I have ever used (though they do get hot in the sun!) ...the pool was the perfect size and just the right temperature to jump into when the heat got too much. There were enough sun beds for everyone as they had plenty on the beach too...some beds do get claimed quite early on but this wasn't a problem for us as we were up ready to catch the rays early anyway.

The beach was heavenly, miles of sand, and the sea was so clear. There's plenty of activities to keep you bus... Pedalos, jet skis, catamaran (which was free), paragliding, banana boat, kayaking, wind surfing and inflatable chairs attached to the back of a speedboat. You do get people coming up to you if you are walking along the front of the beach trying to sell bracelets, cigarettes or just quad biking but they are harmless and they do go away if you tell them no.

We didn't do any excursions as we just wanted to relax but there were a good selection of them. The entertainment is very low key but you do have the option of going next door for more lively entertainment but this didn't bother us as we had brought a pack of cards and were just happy to chill.
We also spent a couple of evenings in the Turkish cafe which was so relaxing and Mohammed (the guy who runs this) made us feel very relaxed and welcomed, he got us playing dominoes with him and also draughts...(which we were convinced he was cheating at haha!)... Please go visit Mohammed if you go to this hotel, he definitely appreciates visitors. All the staff in the hotel were so friendly and nothing seemed too much for them, they will help you put the sun parasols up as these were very heavy! Drinks were brought to us regularly at lunch, dinner and in the evenings, the staff do appreciate tips where possible but don't pressure you.

Food was good, plenty of variety! The animation staff at the poolside were fun and enjoyed getting people to join in with zumba, darts, water polo, water aerobics etc.

We tried the spa out and had a full body massage each which was very cheap but very good, very relaxing!!

The room was clean and spacious, and the balcony was huge. We paid extra for the sea view and was so worth it. At the airport before flying back to Gatwick we paid extra to chill in the VIP lounge which was so worth it as it had free WiFi, a tv, comfy sofas, brought you drinks and food whenever you wanted. Highly recommend this.


All in all it was a fantastic holiday and we can't wait to visit for 2 weeks next year! Thank you Aziza :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely and detailed review posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach . We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your holiday
Kind Regards

The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

have just been for a holiday at said hotel.The hotel and rooms are very good staff also very good.But food very poor. I am not a fussy eater but the food was diabolical. I had the fish on one occasion and some of it was over cooked and some raw in the middle .The beef was like chewing old boot leather. This should not happen in this class of hotel. None of the food was what i call hot apart from the soup. Breakfast if you can call it that was not much better. The bacon was just pieces of fat. The eggs were good though. I went to a different hotel 2 years ago and the food was absolutely brilliant. I will not be going back to this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: get a sea view room and you would not regret it. At least 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review. We are going to forward your critics and complaints to the concerned department , we are especially sorry that you did not like the food. However,at the Buffet we have a lot of choice and variety we have also 2 others restaurants (the Tunisien and the International),anyway we appreciate any constructive critics, since it is helping us to improve the quality of our service.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just returned from a great holiday at the Aziza.
This was our first trip to Tunisia, we would never have considered the country previously, but driven mostly by getting the quality of facilities we wanted at an affordable cost and after reviewing the hotel on Trip Advisor we decided to give it a try, we were not disappointed and would definitely recommend to others (with a couple of provisos).
The positives -
Brilliant friendly (day time) only animation team led by Gazi with fun guys Malek, Saif and lovely Zumba girl Lee Lee, really went out of their way to make us welcome and added to our holiday fun tremendously.
Beautiful hotel, great pool with the med and sandy beach less than a minutes walk away, staff who smiled relentlessly even when they were working their butts off.buffet food was good but recommend you try the Tunisian and International restaurants where waiter service and setting give a wonderful dining experience.
You will soon find that there are certain staff who serve you regularly and tipping them the odd 5 dinars (£2.00) really helps the service along.
Tip - Take UK 4 gang socket with you due to lask of plug sockets

Negatives -
Pool and main bar service can be slow due to under staffing (not due to lack of effort by the staff - especially Sofienne who cracked me up whilst working SO! hard in the pool bar)

We had our 25 year old daughter with us, when on her own she was subject to some not very subtle remarks from a minority of waiters, which made her feel very uncomfortable.

Lack of night time entertainment, however, discovered that we could go to the Hotel Mediterranean next door to watch their entertainment (which was like a breath of fresh air, fun and friendly though not too subtle considering it is a family hotel with little kids in the audience)

On the whole, excellent, thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stefaytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments written on Tripadvisor ,It is a pleasure to read you entirely enjoyed your recent holiday with us.Thank you for mentionning the negative and the positive points. we ha ve noted your remarques and transmit them to the concerned departments,thank you so much also for recommending our Hotel

Kind Regards
we hope to welcome you back as soon as possible
The
SENTIDO AZIZA Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lovely hotel,pool and beach the only down side was after midnight you had to pay for your drinks and got complaints for laughing outside too .on Sunday they close the pub so you can drink at the main bar only but not enough staff to serve .tip the waiters to save waiting longer .the entertainment in the daytime is great they are really friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beer_pong_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences about the SENTIDO AZIZA Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to read you entirely enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
we have noted your remarks and forwarded them to the relevant departments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearst future
Kind regards,

The
SENTIDO AZIZA Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from 7 nights at Aziza Hotel - can't speak highly enough of it. Hotel was exceptionally clean - rooms cleaned and made up every day with fresh towels. Spend a bit extra and get a beach view room. Staff cannot do enough for you - very friendly and go 'the extra mile'. Food was excellent - breakfast from 6-10, lunch 12-2 (though you could get a snack - pizza, steak, chips etc from 2-5), dinner 7-10 - all buffet and huge choice - local food was the best - be prepared to try lots of different food. Pool was the best I have ever seen at a hotel and plenty of sunbeds to go around - either at the beach or by the pool (though those which are in the sun until 6 pm get 'reserved' early). You can get towels (10 Dinar deposit) for the pool, which you can change for fresh ones whenever you need to. Had read reports of being made to wait for drinks at the pool bar, but didn't have a problem. Recommend going 'all inclusive'. Best bit was no children! Beach was clean and sea was sandy - rocks further out so some were snorkelling. Lots of daytime 'classes' - water aerobics, water polo, zumba etc - but no pressure to join in if this isn't your 'thing'. 'Animateurs' were great fun around the pool but lots of quiet areas if you prefer. Don't go if you want 'Butlins-type' evening entertainment - it was quite staid (belly dancers etc) but you could go to the hotel next door (which has children) if you wanted more lively evening entertainment. For those of you who want a quiet-ish, adult atmosphere, it is perfect. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay more for a 'sea view' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caro H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor ,we are very happy to know that you spent a nice time with us . Your comment had our best interest – thank you for your suggestions which are very important to us ,we thank you also so much for recommending our Hotel.


Best regards,
The
SENTIDO AZIZA Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,314 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
896 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £21 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing