We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Welcoming Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Welcoming Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently returned back from SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa with 5 others and in all, we found it a very welcoming and relaxing place to stay. Although there were a few parts to our holiday that we felt we needed to mention. Our biggest issue was getting the drinks, if we were on the beach for the day and wanted a drink we would go to the beach bar (if there was anyone there) but that only provided soft drinks, you would then need to go to the pool bar if you would like alcohol, but even then its only local beers and wines. To have a stronger drink you would need to go into the main hotel bar (but not in swimming costumes etc). In the end we gave up with it and just had the local beers and wines etc. We would also find ourselves waiting for quite a time at the pool bar due to there being mainly one member of staff and up to eight guests waiting for drinks, when it eventually got to our turn, the barman would either mop the floor, clean glasses or talk to other passing staff before asking. We also thought a money deposit for towels was unnecessary, especially since they were in poor condition. We all planed on playing a game of golf but we were put off by the staff who told us it was more for the professional player and too hot to play this time of year. This aside there were also the great parts of this experience, such as the friendly staff, who would look after your every need. The room was a good size and very clean. Fresh bottled water was always at hand. The pool area was great to the eye and kept clean. Food was ok but then i am a fussy eater, i believe my friends all really enjoyed theirs. In all we felt like it was a good holiday, we would recommend this place based on the overall experience.

Room Tip: Middle front or middle back, either have a nice view, side rooms like ours just viewed over the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Many thanks for written your comments on Tripadvisor ,and for recommending our Hotel, your remarks and compliments has noted and transmitted to the concerned departments.

All the staff looking forward welcoming you back in the nearst future.

Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    478
    132
    41
    24
See reviews for
106
879
45
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel the staff are so lovely and welcoming the rooms are clean and newly refurbished. Food is the best I have had in Tunisia lots of choice at meal times. Pool is lovely and big all in all a very nice hotel will be coming back soon

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank barberboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely review posted on Tripadvisor,we are very happy to know
that you have spend a nice holiday with as,.

All the staff looking forward welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just returned after 10 days at this hotel(27/07/14-06/08/14)..after reading mixed reviews on Trip Advisor, we were unsure of what to expect-we shouldn't have worried at all!! The hotel was everything we could have hoped for! We had an early morning arrival and we greeted by a porter to aid with luggage,a glass of cold lemon and a plate of food in our room waiting for us.The room was spacious and clean,the maid service was fantastic and beds and towels were changed whenever we requested.We attended the Welcome Meeting with the Thomas Cook Rep,she was very informative and we found out all we needed to know, she was straight to the point, whether it was good or bad-she wasn't pushy as other reps we have come across in the past.The food in the hotel was plentiful and varied at breakfast,lunch and dinner.The waiting staff were attentive,accommodating and polite in the restaurants and the bar areas, inside the hotel,by the pool bar and beach bar..we never had to wait for drinks any time of the day or night.There are 2 optional restaurants to dine at, Tunisian and International, we ate at the International and the service and food were outstanding. The pool area was always clean and loungers available. We spent most days at the beach, the security was reassuring and we were never hassled by sellers or camel rides etc.Take advantage of the catamarang at the beach, it is free to guests and the guys who take you out give you information on your trip(which lasts about 30 minutes) We visited the Medina in Hammamet by taxi which cost 4 dinar each way and was well worth it.Apart from that we didn't leave the hotel as we wanted a relaxing holiday.There is light entertainment at night,but if it's a wild partying holiday you want, this is not the hotel for you.We would also like to mention the presence of the hotel manager throughout the day and night.He could be seen checking that everything was ok in the hotel, by the pool and even on the beach, he was always polite and approachable.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aziza and would recommend this hotel to people of all ages and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandaandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience from your recent holiday with us at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel on TripAdvisor and for choosing our Hotel to spend your holiday ,We are delighted to read that you have had a nice stay with us. Thank you so much again for your lovely review and for recommending the Sentido Aziza Beach.
we look forward to welcoming you back with us in your next visit.
Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have recently visited this hotel with my friend and had a fantastic and relaxing hoilday round the pool and down on the beach front. we had a lovely experiences meating many new people and were welcomed by all the staff who looked after after us throughout our visit. I would like to take the time to thank the animation team including Saif, Malik, Maya and the team for making our stay a memorable one with many laughs around the pool side. we look forward to visiting the hotel and team in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
.Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are gladly going to forward your impressions to our staff.
who will be delighted to learn that .we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,in the nearst future .
With Best regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A friend and I spent a week in Tunisia from the 24th - 31st July and had the most amazing time. The hotel was lovely, the staff were all very helpful and nothing was ever a problem or too much trouble.
The facilities at the hotel were excellent, there was plenty to do during the day and the Spa was lovely with lots of great treatments on offer.
What made the holiday for us though was the animation team, Malek, Saif and Maya who were great from start to finish. They work really hard and make so much effort getting to know everyone and ensuring that you are having a good time. You can join in as much or as little as you like but we loved all of the activities every day such as Aqua Aerobics, Crazy Games, Zumba and Boules, they made us laugh so much and we made some great friends along the way too.
It is pretty quiet in the evenings at the hotel so we would go next door to the Mediterranee hotel, where Saif works in the evenings and again the staff were all very welcoming. The shows there are different every night and are always very entertaining and lots of fun so are definitely worth a visit.
Malek and Saif are a credit to the hotel, having never visited Tunisia before we were unsure about what there was for us to do and see outside of the hotel but they were always very helpful, giving us lots of advice and recommendations which definitely helped us make the most of our visit.
A massive thank you goes to the animation team and we would love to come back and visit again soon!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor ,your kind and lovely comment about the staff, food, and the performance of our animation team is highly appreciated. Thank you so much again. All the staff looking forward welcoming you back as soon as possible.
. Best regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

6 Adults booked this as All inclusive for 1 week in 3 rooms - all dispersed across the Hotel which was Odd.

Certainly not 5 Star - No Tea/Coffee facilities in rooms was a first for us and surely missed. Other 'Qualifying' 5 Star features were simplistic 'add-ons' to tick the boxes on Rating Organisations Forms - (A Pool Table where all the balls run into the same pocket!!-LOL)

Very Clean and Modern - Rooms impressive, Beds very comfortable, probably the 2nd best rooms we have ever stayed in - Def 5 Star for Design, Decor.

Service great, but you need to get to 'know' key members of Staff for that 'extra touch'.

Food was repetitive but excellent quality - Good choice for all palates. No 'Galloping Gourmets' in any of our group! I in particular loved to experiment with everything that was on offer - wished I had a bigger stomach!

Pool and Beach were excellent and no issues with getting Sunbeds, unless getting down to pool after 11am.

We found the Choice at the various Bars limited and confusing:
Beach Bar - Soft Drinks Only
Pool Bar - All but no Spirits
Main Bar - All Available -(but you don't get served in Beach Wear!).
So if you want a G&T at lunchtime - You have to get dressed! (bit silly really).

There was no Service Attendants for drinks around the Pool, which we have never seen before and missed, as queuing at the 1 man band Pool Bar could take 20 minutes.

Watersports were excellent and free, unless 'powered', but still reasonable prices.

We did some Quad Biking, booked through the Hotel, which was fun but hazardous. 3 of us felt Steering was dubious and we felt a tad unsafe bombing along a dual carriageway when it was getting dark and no lights! We did complain and got 50% refund though which was a Plus.

All in all, if you want a relaxing QUIET break then Aziza is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor ,Thank you for mentionning the positives and the negatives points,we appreciate all comments for our guests .
Also, we would like to inform you that Aziza Beach is four stars and not five stars Hotel.

Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTSMOUTH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just arrived back from a week at the Aziza. Travelled with a party of 8 family members for a 50th Birthday 27th July until 3rd August 2014. The hotel is in a great location, on the beach and in sprawling grounds close to shops and restaurants. I'll be as frank and as honest as I can I this review as there were both good and bad points, but it has to be said the Hotel and staff could not have done enough for us as a large party. The passport control on arrival at Enfidha was appalling. We waited for nearly 2 hours to be checked through and held our coach transfer up for that time. Got to the hotel quite stressed and in need of an alcoholic beverage! The Hotel is wonderful, extremely clean and sanitary. Toilets and communal areas are all cleaned numerous times during the day and night. The first downside would have to be that the all inclusive drinks and bars are only open until midnight. This is very early for most Brits! You can purchase drinks after this time, a pint of beer is 10 Dinar (approx. £4.00), but that sort of defeats the All Inclusive Package. Most people were ordering 3 or 4 drinks at 11.45pm to compensate, so not too bad if you were in the know. The waiters Hassen, Abdul and Mohammed paid particular attention to our party, always smiling and never complaining when orders of 16 or more drinks were requested at one time from our large party. The Manager I understand, is fairly new to the Hotel. He is a very polite quiet man that patrols the hotel from early morning until late evening making sure that every guest is catered for and happy. Thumbs up for this, it's a fantastic idea and shows the Aziza has nothing to hide. The Thomas Cook rep 'On' was very good and she made the welcome meeting hilarious, she has a fantastic stage presence and didn't waffle at all. Just a quick tip whilst I remember, when you get your towel tokens for the beach towels, take them to the shop on the lower ground floor to exchange and not the guy at the pool. On the last day we had to find him to exchange the towels back to tokens to go to the lady in the shop for her to tell us to go to reception. Cut out the middle man and just go straight to her. You pay 20 dinar initially and then can swap the towels as many times during your stay in the shop. On return of the towels your 20 dinar is refunded. The food was a contentious issue within our group. We can't fault the quality of it, and it is our fault that a few members of our group are fussy eaters (myself included) but I didn't go hungry. If you are willing to try new foods you will have a ball! The lunch restaurant alongside the pool is fantastic, the waiters were so attentive and the waiter that had perfected his London accent was hilarious! Our group didn't enter into the daytime activities, but the animation team worked tirelessly and it was amusing to watch the different activities during the day. They are all so polite and if you say you want to sleep they smile and leave you alone. There are a handful of lifeguards on the beach, which itself is very safe, no hassle from local sellers. Mohammed Jelibi was fantastic, and what a lovely man. We witnessed him helping elderly guests into the sea by holding their hands and he always chatted and smiled to the guests. He was great when I was stung by a jellyfish (just be aware, they are a milky white colour) and we found that a tip every other day ensured 8 sun loungers together on the beach whenever we required them. The pool bar was great, the barmen work very hard often beyond the 5pm cut off time to cater for guests. I find if you are kind and polite to people they will return the gesture. There were some negative guests that seemed to be complaining constantly, so why do they bother going abroad, just embrace the culture and people and relax! The taxi's are an experience! But we managed a couple of trips out of our own volition. Once to the Marina for a meal and also to the Italian Restaurant 'Bella Marina'. Possibly the best Restaurant around. Very polite staff, fantastic food and good prices. The Thomas Cook rep recommends them at the welcome meeting (possibly on a commission) but they pick you up free of charge and drop you back. Another word of warning if you choose this restaurant, The taxi is meant to be free, but the driver was quite rude demanding payment on the return journey. The excursions were ok. The 3 in 1 day trip is a bit mediocre. A visit to a berberer village first, not a great deal to see here, followed by a trip to the Zoo. This was great and we got to feed and ride camels and also fed elephants. Then it was off to the pirate ship. Lunch was not served until well after 2.30pm, and so if you have some snacky bits to take I would do so. The above deck was party central, and looked great fun, we were below deck in the quieter area and enjoyed the trip, managing to see some Dolphins en route! We also opted for the 1001 nights evening on another excursion, which was again ok. However the drinks were not as free flowing as advertised, we had 2 each during the whole evening. Food was good (again if you are adventurous) and the dancing was energetic and well performed. Afterwards you get to walk through the new Medina and then driven back to your Hotel. The guide was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We made our own entertainment in the evenings as there was not much happening. The only thing I would say is that the belly dancer one evening was a bit awkward. She came to each table and danced very close to each of you. We were embarrassed and didn't know where to look, but every one felt the same. Especially the young man she singled out and practically danced in his lap, poor guy! Maybe if she just stayed at the front so you could see from afar would have been slightly less awkward. But all in all this was one of the best holidays we have ever had as a family. We relaxed but at the same time went to lots of different places, we met some amazing people and came back a lovely colour! Only downside is that we found a week wasn't enough for us, but lesson learned for next holiday! Have fun, be friendly and tip small and often, and you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARKANDBECKIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor recent your holiday ,we are very happy to know that you spent a nice time with us . Your comment had our best interest – thank you for your suggestions which are very important to us in order to improve constantly our quality.
Best Regards

The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,177 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bel Azur Thalasso & Bugalows Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing