We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
744
511
141
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
511
141
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthomas cookrelaxing holidayanimation teamlunch restaurantindoor poolwater aerobicstwo weeksrose wineplenty of storagebuffet styleall inclusive packagejust returned from a weekchoice of foodprivate beachthe hotel managerpancakes
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just got back from a week away here, the location of the hotel was amazing, a minute away from a picturesque beach with free water sports, had a go at canoeing which was exciting and the lovely lifeguard on the beach borrowed my boyfriend a surfboard for an hour when he mentioned he loved to surf! The staff in the hotel couldn't be more attentive, never went thirsty for drinks, always refilling your glass for you without having to ask, special mention to Jazi one of the bar staff for being so funny and kind, definitely our favourite bar man of the week! The lifeguard at the pool was also lovely, full of personality, kept us laughing and was so helpful around the pool! The food was ok, could of been a bit more flavoursome as some of the dishes were quite bland but mostly tasted fine, the desserts were nice though :) The room was beautifully decorated, the bathroom was stunning and the view from the balcony were lovely, my only moan would be the bed was too hard, couldn't sleep too well because of it. All in all had a great weeks holiday, amazing staff, weather and beach, would recommend! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank KayleighandTitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your kind review posted on tripadvisor , and for recommending our Hotel. We will forward your remark about the bed to the concerning department.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,as soon as possible.
Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We will not go into great details of what the Aziza can offer as its amenities are well listed in other reviews.

All we can say is if you want an excellent staff friendly hotel who are always curtious and attentive then this is the hotel for you.
We have been going to the Aziza now for nearly ten years even before it was part of the Sentido group. As a couple in our fifties we like to enjoy a quietish child free environment. There is plenty of day time activity around the pool for those who want to take part and although we do not take part the animation team are excellent and are always joking with us about not taking part. Would however recommend the daily walk around the local area as this is very informative and interesting especially regarding the Tunisian culture

The food is plentiful and varied in all three restaurants, for the adventurous and also not so.

The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the room fridge well stocked every day.

The hotel night entertainment life can be a bit hit or miss but everyone should go and watch the magistician !

Special staff we would mention is Tijani in the restarant and Ali at the pool. They are now very good friends. Also Ferjani Hichem at the reception who always welcomes us to "our second home"

If you want a very relaxing quiet holiday then we cannot recommend the hotel more highly. As far as we are concerned it may only be 4 * but you do receive 5* treatment.Thats what a holiday is all about. We have done the Greek holiday islands but believe us there is no compariso.

Chris & Barbara

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview central positioned above the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank ChristBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you so much for your review posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted reading you have spend a nice holiday with us for your tenth visit. We will be more than pleased welcoming you back in the nearst future

Best regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from Tunisia after a 14 night holiday, well, where do I start, I think my heading says it all, Fantastic !!
We arrived about 3:30 in the morning and was greeted with a cold refreshing juice, our luggage was taken to our, very spacious room, where a cold buffet waiting was left for us.
We attended the welcome meeting with our Thomas Cook rep, who, to say the least, was very good at explaining everything, we booked a couple of excursions through her. I must apologise, but I cant remember her name !!
Right from the start all the staff were very attentive (although it does pay to tip), they soon get to recognise you. They are always polite and smiling.
We spent the most of our time around the pool, which was kept clean and tidy, the pool staff always very helpful but, like to be tipped !! The only down side to the pool is the bar, usually only one person, but, bless him, he did work hard.
The animation crew were really friendly, Saif, Malek and Mia getting most people up and indulging in pool activities (which are not intrusive if you don't want to join in), there were a couple of others but we didn't get to know them as they did activities away from the pool area.
We went to the beach on a couple of occasions but, unfortunately the hotel next door have music on the beach which was extremely loud, the beach is nice with a steady slope allowing you to walk out quite a distance, you also get a "fish pedicure" if you stand still long enough, small fish come around your feet and take of the dead skin ( you pay a lot for this in the UK), they are perfectly harmless.
On the beach there are "Hobby Cat" Catamarans that will take you up and down the coast, of course free of charge, the guys are great and will take pictures of you whilst on there.
If you fancy a camel ride or just photos sat on a Camel, there are two that wander up and down the beach every day, we just had photos (our own cameras), three of us was 15 DT (Tunisian Dinar, approx £5.20).
The food presentation was extremely good and always plentiful and the two Al a Carte's, International and Tunisian are well worth a visit ( you can go as many times as you like, book at reception after 7pm, next days menu posted at the entrance to the buffet restaurant each evening), lunch time the restaurant overlooking the beach was open with plentiful cooked and cold foods. If you have a sweet tooth, cakes, ice cream and Tunisian fare were in abundance !!
The evening entertainment was low key and slightly repetitive, Belly Dancing, Snake Show, Fakirs and Magic Show, all these were in the main Lobby seating area.
The Old Medina in Hammamet is worth a visit but, you will have to be quite assertive with some of the shop keepers as they are very pushy, but don't let this put you off, a great experience.
The hotel manager was always visible, he would be walking around all day an most evenings ( it was as though he never went home) he always speaks to the guests. He was seen all over the complex, not just in the main building.
On our last night we had rude awaking when we got back to our room, the patio doors were open, fearing the worst I called reception, the duty manager was with us within 2 or 3 minutes (on the second floor), there had been a burst pipe in our bathroom, it flooded our room and was going out under the door, another guest reported it and they went in with a cleaning crew to dry it all out, the operation was overseen by the Hotel Manager. We were promptly given another room for the night (a suite on the 3rd floor). the next morning we were offered a free laundry service just in case anything was soiled.
I could go on and on but, to wrap this review up, the Sentido Aziza is definitely a hotel we will go back to. Thank You Aziza Staff.

Room Tip: We had a road side (front of hotel), good view and sun in the evening.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisnChez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for posting your lovely detailed review on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Hotel ,we are delighted to know that you have spend a good time with us and we exceeded your expectations
we look forward welcoming you back in the nearst future .

Kind regards
The
SENTIDOAziza Beach Golf & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently returned back from SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa with 5 others and in all, we found it a very welcoming and relaxing place to stay. Although there were a few parts to our holiday that we felt we needed to mention. Our biggest issue was getting the drinks, if we were on the beach for the day and wanted a drink we would go to the beach bar (if there was anyone there) but that only provided soft drinks, you would then need to go to the pool bar if you would like alcohol, but even then its only local beers and wines. To have a stronger drink you would need to go into the main hotel bar (but not in swimming costumes etc). In the end we gave up with it and just had the local beers and wines etc. We would also find ourselves waiting for quite a time at the pool bar due to there being mainly one member of staff and up to eight guests waiting for drinks, when it eventually got to our turn, the barman would either mop the floor, clean glasses or talk to other passing staff before asking. We also thought a money deposit for towels was unnecessary, especially since they were in poor condition. We all planed on playing a game of golf but we were put off by the staff who told us it was more for the professional player and too hot to play this time of year. This aside there were also the great parts of this experience, such as the friendly staff, who would look after your every need. The room was a good size and very clean. Fresh bottled water was always at hand. The pool area was great to the eye and kept clean. Food was ok but then i am a fussy eater, i believe my friends all really enjoyed theirs. In all we felt like it was a good holiday, we would recommend this place based on the overall experience.

Room Tip: Middle front or middle back, either have a nice view, side rooms like ours just viewed over the top of neighbouring hotels
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Many thanks for written your comments on Tripadvisor ,and for recommending our Hotel, your remarks and compliments has noted and transmitted to the concerned departments.

All the staff looking forward welcoming you back in the nearst future.

Best Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel the staff are so lovely and welcoming the rooms are clean and newly refurbished. Food is the best I have had in Tunisia lots of choice at meal times. Pool is lovely and big all in all a very nice hotel will be coming back soon

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank barberboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely review posted on Tripadvisor,we are very happy to know
that you have spend a nice holiday with as,.

All the staff looking forward welcoming you back as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews