We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday - did not want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #19 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here in June and we had a lovely time - booked with through Thomas Cook.

Area - 'Old' Hammamet - area is decent - there is not a lot directly outside the hotel but there are a few decent shops who will do you a good deal on items.

Hotel - is lovely very clean. It is much larger than I initially thought from the brochure and online - Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a spa I had a full body massage which was amazing, would definitely recommend a trip there. There is one main pool area - sunbeds are very nice but be prepared to get up early if you don't want to miss out. There is a pool bar which opens at 10am, they also do pool activities which involve music and dancing it looked fun and wasn't imposing at all if you were trying to relax. There is a pub and also a lobby bar for evening drinks, don't be alarmed when you are asked to sign for your drinks, they are part of the all inclusive option apparently it is a stock taking measure.

Food - all inclusive option - This hotel had 4 restaurant which was pleasantly surprising, all included in all inclusive and no limits! They had the main buffet room which served breakfast and dinner - all good plenty of options and lots of cake! Lunch time was the bbq restaurant near the pool, after 2.30pm they do an a la carte snack menu (snacks being steak, pizza, pasta) very nice! for dinner you had the choice of buffet restaurant or the two which needed to be booked, a traditional Tunisian, or International - both very extremely nice and we went a couple of times to each during the stay.

Staff - it's up to you but we tipped the staff from the first day and had a very pleasant time - my only gripe is when it was busy in the lobby bar it could take a while for them to come over to you.

Rooms - are very nice - nicely furnished, comfortable, nice bathrooms.

Entertainment - there was entertainment in the lobby bar for an hour or so every evening, belly dancers, snake charmers, magician etc. There is also a nightclub - but we didn't go there so I can't comment.

Beach - the hotel backs right onto the beach and has it's own section of sunbeds for guests - beware that this is a public beach, not private - anyone can walk up and down and use the area (not the beds) so at the weekends expect it too be busy and full of children - which at an adults only hotel peeved me a bit but we went to the pool area instead on these days.

Whilst here we booked a Sahara Explorer trip so were away from the hotel for 2 days - I would recommend this trip - but beware the hotels you visit are not on par with this at all! I will be writing a separate review for these!

all in all - very good, you will have a lovely time if you pick this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted reading you had enjoyed your holiday with us at the SENTIDO Aziza Beach. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

It’s a lovely hotel. The staff are a credit to the place; very friendly and always attentive. They work really hard as there is not enough of them really to cover everything. After reading other reviews, I was worried about tipping as I hate the uncomfortable experience of what and when to give, but the staff never ask or never linger around after serving you so it’s up to you (we did tip as its about 40p a time and I actually enjoyed it).
The pool area is lovely and clean, the sun beds are padded and very comfortable and there is always a sun bed; although you may have to chase the sun during the day a bit due to the shade. The pool bar is manned by one bloke but he is very good and we never had to wait more than 5 mins at most.
The beach is soft white sand and the sea is very clear provided it isn’t choppy. Unfortunately, there are cigarette butts on the sand and there are loads of kids from the hotel next door/locals- although its doesn’t take away from the enjoyment of the pleasant breeze that you don’t get up by the pool. There are sellers but they don’t approach you on your beds and only walk up and down the beach front; they don’t hassle you either when you politely decline.
The food is alright I suppose but it does get a little boring after a bit with similar desserts and side dishes every night accompanying grilled meat and pasta. We found the idea of the restaurants a little disappointing because they are a set menu every night with limited options so we never went- but this could be the fault of my fussiness or experience of other all inclusive holidays.
Night times are pretty slow; once you’ve had your tea there is not much else to do. The entertainment is pretty shocking- An act turns up, a bloke wheels out one speaker on a trolley, the act positions themselves in between two columns in the hotel lobby and do their stuff for half hour before bowing and then walking off to warm applause. I feel a bit for the acts (expect the magician who gives the impression he has been doing this for 40 years and has loss all the love for his art and doesn’t even pretend to cover the ‘trick’ part from the audience-at one point he walked over to his cart of tricks picked up a tube put it over a bird in full view turned around took the tube away and viola- revealed a bird!), the hotel has no sense of theatre- no curtain, no stage they don’t even dim the lights when they come on. We found a walk to the shop down the road entertainment. The bar is waiter service, which is nice, but it can take ages to get served as there aren’t many of the poor blokes. The drinks menu is pretty bad too- the limited cocktails all taste the same or you can order the same cocktail twice in a row and you would never tell it was the same- just order not cocktails and you’ll be ok.
Overall a very cosy hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scaryjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you spent a good time with us,the suggestions you made and the critics you kindly mentionned have been forwarded to the concerned managers to have a look on it and to improve where required and possible.
We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was our second visit to this marvelous hotel and this year our daughter joined us for the second week. Our emailed request for rooms near each other was, of course, met with no problem - consecutive room numbers, no less. Here, nothing is too much trouble and the service is superb - and that's regardless of whether you tip or not. The staff here appreciate a smile, a 'good morning' or a 'please' and 'thank you' as much as if not more than a tip. Our room was lovely and the food superb. To those very few people we heard complaining, all I can say is that I can't imagine what you eat at home! Every member of staff seems to make it his or her mission to make sure you have a wonderful holiday - Jamil in the Tunisian restaurant, who catered especially for our vegetarian daughter; Gazi and his team; Ezzadine at lunch who looked after us so well; Hussein on the terrace (thank oo!); housekeeping; reception. The list is endless. Everyone had a smile and a pleasant greeting - thank you all for making our holiday so special. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank DorothyNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guests,
, thank you so much for sharing your holiday -feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments with regards to the facilities at the hotel and the staff are highly appreciated: We would be more than pleased welcoming you back for a third visit with us.

. Best regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Firstly I’d just like to say that we would never book Thomas Cook arrived at 8:45 arrived at the hotel at 12:45!! Sat on the coach in the car park for an 1hr waiting for another flight to arrive, then we must have gone to every other hotel in Tunisia around every backstreet they could find until we got to our hotel – day one of your holiday over… this is not the hotels fault and my review is not based on this, this is only a warning to others who go be prepared for a long transfer.

Now for the hotel review, which is not a 5 star as advertised by Thomas Cook in their brochure, the hotel clearly show it as 4 star only. Our review is based on a great holiday in a lovely hotel but it does give the impression that it is all about profit and saving money over and above guest comfort and service with a few additions to detail would make this hotel so much better for its own 4 star rating. The “Spa” is in the hotel next door and the golfing is 10km away why the hotel has Golf and Spa is slightly misleading.

Not the happiest welcome we have ever received in a hotel and the check in all felt a little bit strange.

Once we finally got to our room we found them to be spacious, clean and on the face of it plenty of wardrobe space, however, there were only a total of 8 clothes hangers split between two double wardrobes which meant having to hang several items of clothing on each hanger…. What a waste of space provided. As others have mentioned the bed is firm but we didn’t find it un-comfortable, it also HUGE! Pillows could be better but we are not in the Ritz! The only disappointment we had with the room was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room; this should be standard for any 4 star hotels.

The food in the hotel is of the usual standard for all inclusive hotels, gets very much samie after two weeks but was of a high quality, there was always something to eat. Waiters in both the lunch and evening restaurants are happy, friendly and attentive (reception please note that!) without looking for tips, although we did toward the end of our holiday for excellent service.
We ate many time at the International Restaurant which was lovely with waiter service, fantastic views of the sea and sumptuous décor (shame other parts of the hotel are not to this standard) We only ate once in the Tunisian Restaurant the food wasn’t to our taste but again excellent service authentic surroundings.

Sunbeds are comfortable, pool towels in appalling condition and way to small considering you have to pay 10dinar per towel which is refundable at the end of your stay if they are not stolen as ours were! To get a decent bed by pool you need to be down by 7 AM at the very latest as they go quickly. Areas of the pool get shaded very quickly due to the amount of palm trees/foliage in this area. The beach bar is a joke drinks given in the smallest thin plastic cups imaginable served from bottles not refrigerated – forget ice there isn’t any! The pool bar is slightly better, just, one person serving which equals long queues sometimes mad longer when he is off collecting the dirty plastic cups, which aren’t always cleaner when he serves you your drink. You only get beer, wine or soft drink (again ice isn’t always available) at this bar. These are only served in cups half full – so order an extra drink to top it up. A little variety of drinks would be welcome, again another seemingly penny pinching exercise.

As many mention the animation are great but that’s what they are paid to do not much else to say about that, but don’t get the idea if you don’t join in they aren’t bothered they are, last day of the holiday one of the animation team who was struggling to get people involved called us “the laziest people at this hotel” and I thought we had gone away to relax!

The hotel bar on an evening is waiter service, you do get better service here if you tip your waiter in saying that you do still get your drinks if you don’t, glasses again very small and little choice. The “Pub” on the lower ground is great service with a smile and nice music. This leads nicely into the so called entertainment yes we know it’s low key, what we want, however, there is low key good and low key rubbish unfortunately it’s the latter. The belly dancer is OK the magician is from a 1970’s kids party, the “live music” actually emptied the bar organist playing what I guess you’d call music… this really does need sorting out.

Hotel Management you have a great hotel one which we would return to however rather than keep passing on the same comments to the relevant departments why don’t you address them we are raising what everyone else says – you are letting the hotel down!

Room Tip: Sea view well worth it, take some hangers with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us on TripAdvisor, We are sorry, if we couldn't meet all your expectations.
We apologize if you didn't make the same good holiday experience as many other guests. Your comment and critics are positively taken on board and will be forwarded to the Management to have a look on it and to take the appropriated measures where required.
We would like welcoming you back, to exceed your expectations
during your next holiday.
Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is very clean with excellent friendly staff and the 2 A la Carte restaurants within the complex been the International and The Tunisian are fantastic with 5 star treatment,, the Animation team been Mia,Malic and Saif are very motivated and really really friendly and we became good friends during our holiday and had a great laugh with these crazy friendly people ,,the pool area is brilliant with an excellent pool maintenance person who was great at serving holiday makers and getting sun loungers for everyone and making sure your stay was just excellent around the pool area, the private beach area was also fantastic with excellent catamaran sailing and sea canoeing all within the holiday package would recommend the Aziza hotel for a truly relaxing chilled out holiday ..first class

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to this lovely hotel , the place is spotless and the staff again were so helpfully and there service was top draw, I must say a special thanks to Hossen Habil and the chaps in the downstairs bar I think 1was called safe I can't fault there help and service . Me and my wife took our 2 kids this time aged 21 & 19 and we all enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere in this hotel . Me and my son played golf 3 times and the golf complexes are worth a visit . I CAN'T believe so of the negative comments some people make I have stayed here twice now and have not got a bad word to say about this hotel

Room Tip: I would go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Darrenzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guests;
thank you so much for your feedback . It is so great to read that you spent a wonderful time at Sentido Aziza Beach for your second visit.Thank you again for posting your lovely comment on tripadvisor.
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back for another visit.

Kind Regards
The
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

It was our first time to Tunisia. Great choice of hotel. The beach is lovely soft sand. You can have free rides on a cattermaran by the hotel staff who will give you lots of info of the resort. The sea was crystal clear but there were little fish which would startle you by sucking on your body. The pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds. The toilets were constantly cleaned. It is a credit to the staff how meticulous they are. The food in all the restaurants was fantastic with plenty to chose from unless you are one of the people who only want pizza chips and pasta every day. Entertainment was low key but we liked sitting outside on the terrace having a drink and a chat something we can't do at home. The animation team interact with everyone without being pushy. The manager was arround all day overseeing to make sure all us well. Thomas Cook rep was informative and friendly. Liked it that much came back and booked again for next year. I had meant to get an email address but forgot to ask.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Colette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentido H, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments, your opinion is important to us. It is good to know that you enjoyed your holiday in our Hotel ,
All the staff looking forward welcoming you back next year.

Best Regards
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf &Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
197 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,284 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat BP 218, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £30 - £876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is one of the best hotels in Hammamet. It is characterized by a harmoniously integrated architecture into the natural site, and it offers all the comfort and luxury corresponding to expectations of demanding customers. Standing as a shareholder in the Golf Citrus, the hotel golf in Hammamet offers you training courses at reduced costs with a free shuttle between the hotel and the golf courses of Hammamet. The Aziza Beach Golf & Spa is qn ADULT ONLY (>16) hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aziza Thalasso Golf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing