We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Chich Khan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chich Khan
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Top class animation team, constantly making the guests laugh, and keeping them entertained, defiantly one of the best parts of the holiday. Being some what of a person who was quite nervous at first to get in the water and play volley ball and water polo and such more with strangers, the animation team are brilliant and make the experience enjoyable as well as less awkward to get involved in! Thumbs up to the animation team and additionally to all waiters and bar staff for being so friendly and making fun at every possible corner!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jordankauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Chichkhan, Public Relations Manager at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.
All the staff and the animation team are working hard to make you feel relaxed, entertained and make your experience enjoyable.
We hope to see you again at chichkhan.
Sincerely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,055
    623
    353
    180
    148
See reviews for
802
720
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just arrived home from Tunisia and would defiantly go back, would recommend this hotel Best all inclusive hotel iv stayed in very clean staff are lovely and great fun. With a party off 10 sometimes we had to fined beds around the pool to pull together but the pool attendant would always help us with that I would also say the rooms could do with a update but was very clean,The food was excellent such a big range off food and the entertainment team was great fun always get you involved. Cocktails was so good anything you asked for the bar staff was more then happy to get for you. Overall we all had a amazing holiday and I can't wait to come back :D

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Loulauralou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I want to thank all the staff at the hotel for the grand hotel they provide for us.
the director is great, the animation is very professional, they always try to keep smiling even though they are tired.
I thank you all very much

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MAKDOULI O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Altogether a pretty good 2 week holiday and definitely value for money.
We were pretty lucky in that our first week the season was just picking up and there was loads of space - hotel was only about half full. It got progressively fuller over the fortnight and was practically full when we left - despite this hotel and pool areas / restaurants appeared busy but not overly crowded.
Check in was a dawdle - rather than a big crowd piling into reception each party is given their registration paperwork and directed to a comfy area to fill in their details then go back to reception - even better for us after arriving at 3am there was hot food and drinks available when we arrived which was just the ticket !

Important questions I look for getting answered in these reviews :-

Sunbeds, sunbeds, sunbeds ! - There seem to be enough for everyone in the hotel. Usual stampede to be front and centre at the pool, but if you set up your sun bed beside or behind the water polo goal you should know what to expect !

Pool - clean , safe and great temperature. Pool towels provided for a deposit and can be changed every day

Food - breakfast is great. Lunch usually pretty good in restaurant and pool BBQ area does nice pizzas, chicken , fish, salads etc. Did notice at 1230 there was a massive stampede and a huge queue. Wait until 1 - 1.30 and the queue drops off and there is the exact same choice of food ! Evening meal usually pretty decent as well. As usual pretty tough to get a picky 8 year old to eat, but plenty fruit on the go at all meal times.

Drinks - usual selection of local stuff that was perfectly good. Beer was a wee bit stronger than the usual all inclusive watery beer so watch the early morning beers !

Staff - really good bunch. Ali at the pool bar is a diamond. Staff seem helpful all the time, given we were there through Ramadan I was really impressed with the staff's attitude.

Rooms - we had a room for 4 that was big enough for what we needed. Don't think all rooms have balconies - we had a ground floor room so could sit outside no bother. Clean towels every day etc.

Cleanliness - Public areas seem to be pretty spotless - even at busy times plenty staff constantly tidying up in restaurants and bars.

In general...
Public areas really nice, and some handy cool areas to sit in as temperature was 40 ish all the time we were there.
Corridors and rooms maybe could do with a brighten up but to be honest didn't really bother us.
Tipping culture - there is a bit of a tipping culture. 2 - 3 Dnr about the going rate which is about £1 (but not every time - you'll pretty soon get tuned in to who is looking after your 'area')

Not sure what else to add - as usual we went into this with our eyes open knowing what to expect for the money we paid, and to be honest I think most of the other guests we spoke to were thinking the same - great value for money and a pretty good place.

Last point - if you are there for the Thursday night comedy show done by the 'in house' team you won't be disappointed. Absolutely nuts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shedboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here from 1st-8th June four of us....
Well where do I start?
We had fun from start to finish! When we arrived our room was not ready so we had a look around the hotel & had a few drinks in the downstairs lounge, we were starving so had a few nibbles they had laid on.
The hotel has a very airy, relaxed feel about it, the pool area is nice, there were plenty of space to sunbathe, although I can imagine it getting busy in the summer season, you have to pay a deposit for a towel at reception, doesn't cost much (best getting 2 as 1 doesn't cover your bed! )
We met the manager Ousama quite early on in the holiday he helped my mum with her wifi connection, he was always about & very obliging indeed.
The entertainment team are fantastic, they are very friendly & try to involve you in all the activities, we tried the archery with Mido which was good as I hadn't done it before, we also did the dance lessons with Jerry which were also fun, the pool activities were good too with Mamadu, my mum especially enjoyed the aqua aerobics & we had fun playing volleyball, is a great way to meet other people.
The waiters around the pool are very attentive, you usually have the same one look after you all day, we tipped as we went along, although not expected, obviously is a nicety & they look after you even giving you beautiful flowers in the wine bucket!!!
The main restaurant was nice, 3 out 4 of us are vegetarian & can sometimes struggle with options to eat, the chef & manager were very accomodating & even showed my sister around pointing out the vegi choice. We did try the al la carte restaurant s Mexican, Indian & Italian & to be honest they weren't very good, they lacked the cuisine, the only down side that could do with improving. We were happy to eat in the main restaurant.
The evening entertainment was excellent, followed by the disco!!! It was held downstairs, again was led by the fantastic animation team.
We also had massages & pedicures in the spa they were very good & good value for money. The shisha lounge downstairs is well worth a visit too, Ali Baba who runs it is very funny!!
A group of us ventured out one evening for a drink to the rovers return (I know very English!!!) Was nice to have a full strength drink & to sit outside &chill out. There isn't much of a night life in Yasmine Hammamet.
We also ventured out during the day, taking a walk down to the beach about 5mins away, wasn't much going on there & not the nicest. We had a walk to the medina too.
Oh we got a taxi to the markets in the north that was a good experience, didn't cost much in taxi, obviously agree a price & pick up time.
We also went on a pirate ship for the morning that was really good kept u entertained & even got to jump in the sea!!!!
Hope ive not waffled too much:) overall we had a fantastic time at the Chich Khan so much so me & sis are returning in September!!!
Thank you & see you soon :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 88EmB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our Chichkhan Hotel it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us and this is always the best reward for our daily efforts.

We are glad you felt well looked after by our friendly staff and thrilled we were able to meet your culinary wishes on this occasion.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,
Chichkhan Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend returned from a weeks stay here 3 days ago. Tunisia airport is a nightmare, we landed at 9.30am and the amount of people trying to get through passport control was ridiculous! We eventually arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm.

On arrival we was told the room would be ready in 45 mins which was abit annoying but we were supplied with a nice welcome drink!! The room only took 30 mins until it was ready. The room was nice and big and we had a balcony over looking the pool. You could have upgraded your room to the newly refurbished ones but we felt our room was nice and your only using it to sleep and get ready. Beds are very comfy and aircon is very good. The mats by the bed are stained and to be honest should just be thrown away because they don't serve any purpose.

The food is nice at all meal times but it does get a bit repetitive as its mostly the same dishes every night but its all edible and fills a hole! The desserts though are the best I've ever had in an all inclusive hotel, really nice biscuits and little cakes. Meal times get very busy, the pool bar that begins to serve food from 12.30pm is constantly busy and you have to queue. Dinner time is very busy in the restaurant although you can always find a table and there is always plenty of food.

We was very well looked after by a man in the evening that works in the upstairs bar, we tipped him 10 dinar on the first night and he always welcomed us into the bar and brought us drinks all night without us even having to ask and even made my boyfriend down his beer when he was too slow in drinking!! We also tipped a man around the pool in the day and we didn't have to move from our sunbeds if we didn't want to as he constantly supplied us with drinks.

The pool is a great size and you never felt it was too busy. You do have to get up early to secure the best sunbeds, although there is plenty of sunbeds to go around if you want to have a lay in. The lifeguard is great always bringing us nice cushions for the sunbed. But make sure you tip him!

This hotels entertainment team is the best! They made our holiday for sure! They all want to be your friends and make sure your enjoying yourself all the time. They'll come and sit with you and have a chat with you and make you laugh. They don't push you into joining in with the activities and they even gave us nicknames - 'lazy boy' and 'crazy hair'! Evening entertainment is hilarious and so fun! We always looked forward to it and always joined in! They work so hard and everyone young or old was enjoying their entertainment.

I had a one hour full body massage at the spa - it cost me 80 dinar. It was a good price and i would recommend a visit.

The hubbly bubbly bar downstairs is good! Its cheap and the man that works in there is lovely! Its quiet earlier on in the evening and gets busier after the entertainment.

Disco Tam Tam is more for the younger generation. We went there one night and its open to 1am. Plays good music and you can have a dance! All the bars in the hotel will make you any cocktail you ask for, there is no menu which is great because whatever you fancy they can make you!

The manager is lovely and always around the hotel and even came onto the coach when we left and shook everyone's hands!

Overall we had the best holiday at this hotel, the food let the hotel down slightly but this didn't bother us too much. I would most definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony make sure you request one as not all rooms have balconies. Top floor is very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a lovely week here. We found something to eat every night, very pleased with the food. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. This is my 3rd trip to Tunisia and this is the best hotel by far. It does need a little updating. This hotel is not on the beach it's about a 5 min walk. The only gripe I had was the music was blaring around the pool. I like a bit of backround music but this was too loud. As this hotel was not on the beach, I found the pool to be packed every day and you do need to get up early for a sunbed. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0tel_Chichkhan, Responsable relations publiques at Chich Khan, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your very nice review. It is a satisfaction for us that you spent with us stay at Chich Khan.

The opinion of our clients is always very important. Comments like yours constantly motivate us to continue improving our exclusive and personal service, so that our customer can enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again with us.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
1,027 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#28 of 118 in Hammamet
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#37 of 118 in Hammamet
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
877 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chich Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chich Khan

Property: Chich Khan
Address: Rue la Medina | Street Medina, Yasmine, Hammamet 8056, Tunisie, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#27 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chich Khan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Approx 200 m from the hotel's own beach sector. In the centre of Yasmine, Hammamet (Tunisia). Built in Moorish style. Family–friendly complex. Elegant atmosphere. Lively entertainment program. Facilities for incentive-groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chich Khan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Chich Khan Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing