We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel not much to do at nite for young people though !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les Citronniers
Ranked #52 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 8 September 2009

good basic 2 star hotel should be higher ask for a pool view as not near the beach ! 2 min walk across road down an alleyway which is really clean !! lots of noise at front of hotel from passing vehicles and mopeds hotel has great food good price too ! derelict hotel next door shame cos hotel is spotless !! great staff good simple breakfast hot quasonts and pain au chocolat for the kid s my nephew ate 4 each morning what a mess !! they even made him a mini one for him one day !! good staff but no entertainment in the evening s for adults or kids !! we turned the music system on outside after a couple of days as it was quiet !just be carefull in this area if your a tourist as everyone had stories of being stung in cab s for rip of taxi s and reastaurants adding extra bits don t go to local medina go to yasmine hammamet its much nicer a lot less nasty sweaty shop keepers !! lots of cheap good s to buy ! also beware the english bar with the waterfall got badly ripped of there !!!!!! 56 deener s for two round s of drinks in happy hour lol should have been 11d but would not give me a receipt or see the manager !! yasmine hammamet area is much nicer than hammamet ! as it smell s bad and the roads are bad !! and cats and dog s run wild !! scared my nephew !!local chinese is awful and expensive too !! if i were you stay at hotel or zozo s next door for food and chill out with good company in the evening ! i love this hotel shame about the location and everybody out to screw you over if your a tourist !! we had a few stories of people being ripped off by taxis taking long routes s to get more money !!great beach though not very clean though plastic bag s washes up and some glass shard s too once ! over all chill at hotel and local beach sleep alot and meet nice people too good staff thank s youseff bar staff and mourat at breakfast !! cheer s andy and family !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treefrog_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

does exactly what it says on the tin!! as long as you are not expecting 5* luxury, you will love it - all the positive reviews are true (we were a little apprehensive before we got there because it was such a bargain!) look past the slightly outdated decor and you have a hotel which is amazing value for money - excellent and friendly service - very clean - amazing beach, we will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

this hotel was brilliant amed and his team were so helpful . the food in the hotel resturant was very good ..the set menu for a 3 coarse meal was £5 and very good . the rooms were cleaned every day , the pool was never dirty , and the hotel beach was very good , we will be returning again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenmaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

stayed here last october and going again next week.the first time ever i have gone back to the same place.!!!!!!!!!! meeting up with some great friends we made last year. the rooms are basic but that is made up for by the great staff who are very helpful, the lovely beach and the fantastic hotel restaurant, the food is top notch and would be hard to beat anywhere and not expensive.an ideal place for a relaxing and carefree holiday.not ideal for families or if you like the clubbing scene.but cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damiendoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

great hotel staff very good, it was our second time last year and booked to go back end of august 2009 we met friends there last year and they are coming back with us to. the locals are really helpful and will help you anytime. hope to make more friends this time too.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolstocktonontees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed here for a week after reading these positive reviews and we think they are fairly accurate. This is a clean, small hotel which is a good base from which to explore. Staff were all friendly and courteous and the service was good. I disagree with some of the previous comments about the men in the bar being intimidating. There were lots of locals drinking but doesn't that add to an authentic experience? There was never any trouble as the Tunisians have a different attitude to alcohol than the Brits and are there to socialise more than to drink. If you want to avoid Butlins style entertainment and loads of kids then this is the hotel for you. The other guests were mainly Tunisian although there were a few Europeans too - mainly couples looking for a quiet getaway. Not for kids as its quite small and not much for them to do. Breakfast basic but fine and if you get bored of croissants there are loads of cafes nearby and you will pay next to nothing for a crepe and a coffee. This is a cheap hotel so don't expect luxury - no fridge, rooms basic but comfortable and foyer is a bit dated but if you want a decent, value for money hotel then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Read lots of positive reviews before we went and they were very accurate. Great little hotel. Very very clean. Really friendly staff. Great restaurant. Pool small but immaculately clean. Only negative point was that the bar was full of Tunisian men in the evening, which I found a little intimidating when going to order a drink, especially as the night wore on and they became increasingly loud and drunk. Also in a really great location. Very close to everything. We would (and have) definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lickle_Explorer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.6 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#109 of 119 in Hammamet
102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#50 of 119 in Hammamet
200 reviews
0 mi away
Le Khalife
Le Khalife
#88 of 119 in Hammamet
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Romane
Residence Romane
#67 of 119 in Hammamet
79 reviews
4 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
896 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sindbad
The Sindbad
#28 of 119 in Hammamet
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Citronniers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Citronniers

Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £13 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Les Citronniers 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Citronniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Citronniers Hotel
Les Citronniers Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing