We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don,t Knock It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
smartline Hammamet Regency
Ranked #50 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Ayr Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don,t Knock It”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Reading past reviews this place should be the PITS,Wrong this is a hotel i would go back to time and time again.We hade a great time food,staff everything was not a problem you get what you pay for THANK YOU REGENCY WE HAD A GREAT 2WEEKS AND WILL BE BACK SOON.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paulandann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    136
    78
    68
    126
See reviews for
154
195
38
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

We didn't actually stay at this hotel - we were staying at the adjoining Phenicia Hotel (very good) st the time. But as the Regency was so close we decided to pop over - out of nostalgia more than anything else (we spent an enjoyable evening there as non-patrons a few years ago).

However the black-suited security guards at the gate entrance were most incensed that we should have the temerity to make this visit and - after aggressively interrogating my wife - warned us (both senior citizens) never to go back there again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illuminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This hotel should be a 2 star at the most,thats being genourus,food was diabolical, catered for the germans, french,definitely not the english.the barman who we called mario was rude obnoxious horrible man.there was nothing to do,tv only had 1 english news chanel to watch wich repeated itself over and over again.the beds and pillows were like sleeping on rocks i would never go there again,we have been to port el kantoui twice staying at the royal kenz this is a 4 star hotel. anyone going to stay at the regency in the future book somewhere else. the only reedeeming feature of the hotel is the pool. BE WARNED.NOT RECOMMENDED...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moshie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Stayed at the Hammamet Regency for 7 nights the worse 7 nights I have spent anywhere. The staff especially the bar manager very very rude,we nickname him "super Mario" looks a little like him, the food terrible, and the area is outside the Yasmine Hammamet and Hammamet in the middle of no where so taxi's are a must. If you go all inclusive don't expect to get much, no local spirits, if you want any of these you have to pay. All in all a terrible place, the Wellness Centre should be called the Illness Centre, toilets and shower in there worse than pig sty, and you have to dodge live electric cables to get to them .... if you dare, oh yes and live mice in cupboard. Certainly a place to miss PLEASE PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS SO CALLED HOTEL.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylviem51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

I spent a horrible holiday in Tunisia the worst of my life, I traveled with the company MARMARA, going to the hotel Hammamet REGENCY. I have found a country where we can not mimic about a country dictatorship. Marmara and Regency hotel gave me a room with a window does not close, the blow we stole all our money, and MARMARA HOTEL REGENCY HAMMAMET tell me they are not responsible. we change the room the same shoes we are open our bags and our clothes and paper on the ground the drugs inclusive, and I still have bad memories of Tunisia and political dictatorship.

I would advise you not to choose the group and the MARMARA REGENCY hotel Hammamet

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david187460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I occasionally holiday on my own and am used to it, but I have never felt so unwelcome as I did at this hotel. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

When I entered the restaurant the head waiter, instead of giving me a small private table, he showed me to a long 'bench' surrounded by about ten empty places.
The hotel 'chefs' had obviously not heard about defrosting meat before cooking, because my meat was so tough it choked me, and I had to run to the gents.

This must have made the chef determined to get his revenge, because from then on he insisted that I always pay for wine in cash. When I complained to the reception they were rude and unhelpful.

From then on I just kept to cheese, bread, and a sweet course - all of it surprisingly un -imaginitive for Arab cuisine. What made it seem even more unwelcoming was the number of rude, greedy Germans who seemed to have commandeered the place.

The only good thing about the hotel was the garden, which was lush, green and cool.

The surrounding area was flat and uninteresting - just a sprawl of minimarkets and souvenir shops. I spent many hours in my room waiting for the time to go by.

Just before I left I asked for an itemised account of my additional expenses and they said 'Of course'. But when I looked, it was not itemised - just one number was shown; the total. I was too tired too argue, I just wanted to get away from that horrible place!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peejayCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I really liked this hotel! I went with my family (mom, dad, teenage brother), and we were placed in 2 separate rooms next to eachother.

The Rooms: The rooms are great! More than big enough, and at least those 2 rooms had a fabolous view to the pool area and garden. The bathroom is bigger than I expected, and the toilet is just fine. A very big closet was also placed there, with mirror doors. The only thing I missed there, was a refridgerator.

The Hotel Food: There is a very big area for sitting down and enjoying the breakfast/lunch/dinner served at the hotel. The food is good, and varied, but you should be careful about eating for example salad, because it may be a bit overheated from the weather.

The pool area is nice as well, though I was more interested in the beach; and the free sunbeds! The beach is absolutely lovely, and there's also a decent beach bar there which belongs to the hotel.

The hotel also has much activities for people in any age! Fakir shows, Belly dancer shows, Bingo, Dart contests, Water aerobics etc.

The only minus I experienced, which definitely made me a little releaved to get home, was the attention I got as a teenage girl with blue eyes. The staff was very nice and welcoming, and they do their very best to help you (great service!), but I got very sick of the flirting and staring I got from a lot of them. It's a bit unproffessional, and was way too intense. (Also, there's people trying to sell you adventure trips just about everywhere..)

All in all, I think anyone would love to stay at this hotel! It's a great place for relaxation and fun!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#38 of 117 in Hammamet
526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#43 of 117 in Hammamet
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
1,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Movie Gate
Hotel Movie Gate
#64 of 117 in Hammamet
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
5,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Hammamet Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Hammamet Regency

Property: smartline Hammamet Regency
Address: 112 Avenue Monceq Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Hammamet Regency Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#43 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Hammamet Regency 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Hammamet Regency offers a huge variety of activities within the hotel. Moreover, the smartline Hammamet Regency is located in the north of Tunisia - directly at the beautiful sandy beach. Just 6 km away is the city center of Hammamet which offers many restaurants and cafes in the oriental flair. The Enfidha airport is just 50 km from the smartline Hammamet Regency away. With the all-inclusive offer from the hotel, you’ve got the possibility to enjoy the meals in the buffet restaurant. Here you find delicious fresh and regional products to each meal time. Moreover, the smartline ice-cream trolley has got fruits and ice cream. Small snacks, coffee and cakes will be offered in the afternoon at the bar. If you want to stay fit during your holidays, you’ve got the chance to play beach volleyball, table tennis and several water activities. In the wellness area of the smartline Hammamet Regency you can relax in the indoor pool or enjoy the wellness treatments. Besides the outdoor pool you can find a separate pool for children. The smartline Hammamet Regency has got in total 190 rooms with free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Hammamet Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hammamet
Hammamet Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing