We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Dalia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammamet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Dalia
Ranked #113 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Roscommon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

When we arrived was greeted with a huge thunder storm and got soaked and had to travel for an hour and a half in the bus to hotel. long wait for key to room but the staff compensated for that the next day. so friendly. Had a great time the staff were lovely and the entertainers were brillient. I had my birthday there so felt like a queen the chef baked me a cake got kisses from all the staff the entertainers celebrated my birthday with the guests. met a great crowd of Irish people there, and polish and slovacian family with beautiful children. it was great meeting them in the eveining in the bar etc. The food was lovely enjoyed it. pool great a bit cold. You felt like a special guest there not just a number like some bigger hotels. only complaint was the flies which was probaly the reason lots of people got tummy bugs hubby still has it after a week which spolit our holiday as we could 'nt go to the beach much as had to stay close to ammenities if you get my drift. would go back again just the stomach thing

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie44Roscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
11
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Serbia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Very kind staff, clean rooms, excelent entertainers and food was nice! It is good to go in July when hotel is not full! They are very, very kind when you are from Serbia! :-D

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liliaMCSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

When we arrived at 4 in the morning we just wanted to go to bed we were greeted by very friendly staff who showed us to ur rooms. So me and my sister went to our room and we smelt a sewage smell. So we went to tell our mum in another room and it was the same in her room. Then my mum lifted the sheet off the bed to see if it was clean and there was a boiled sweet stuck to it. There was also a full head of hair worth of hairs there.
Straight away my mum complained bearling in mind it was now 5 in the morning and they said they will have to move us in the morning which they did. The rooms we were in were on the highest floor and the smell had gone. They made our beds extra clean so we were happy. Then we went downstairs to breakfast and we just could'nt eat the food and for our whole holiday we went out for breakfast and tea. we did complain once again and they put huge bowls of fresh fruit in our rooms which was nice but we had paid for all inclusive.
Then we went outside to the pool and it was dangerous because the tiles were all broken and i did actually trip one night.
Overall though the holiday to tunisia was the best ever because of the entertainment the guys that worked there were amazing they made our holiday. They loved us! at the end of our stay they got a drum out of the shop and played it for us as we went off in the coach me and my sister wanted to cry it was that upsetting. We also gave one of them a towel with the english flag on it and he was so greatful.
BEST HOLIDAY EVER! not because of the hotel though!

  • Liked — the entertainers
  • Disliked — the hotel and food
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellygibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2007

Just came back from a two week stay with my friend at the Dalia. On arrival we were greeted with smiles and friendliness and a welcome drink! We were made to feel very special and had a fantastic time. The animation team did a wonderul job, as it was fairly quiet this time of year and only the start of the season, they still managed to put on a performance every evening and we had a whale of a time!!! The food was gorgeous, plenty of choice and the waiters and chefs were all lovely. Very friendly customer focussed hotel, where everyone is so pleasant and nothing is a problem.
Fantastic holiday and will definitely go back again. the rooms were spacious and clean and the maid service was highly efficient.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the rooms and maid service
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank casper74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2007

We had booked ground floor rooms due to travelling with in laws, who are in their late 60's. When we arrived at The Dalia, we were told that no ground floor rooms were avaliable and so had no other choice but to accept rooms on the third floor, meaning we had to lug our heavy suitcases up the two flights of stairs.

The first couple of days were not two bad, however on the third day and until the end of our holiday, we suffered with constant diarreah, belly ache and sickness and we were not alone. It transpired that many visitors to the hotel were experiencing the same.

This was probably due to the food, which left alot to be desired and also the communal toilets which rarely seemed to be cleaned. Despite complianing to our rep-nothing was done.

Due to this our experience of Tunisia has been tainted as we spent more time in our room over the two weeks than we did outside, due to acute illness. I can't tell you how relived I was when we touched down at Gatwick. Although that was not the end of our problems, we had to go to our doctor when we got home due to persistant stomach cramps and continuing diarreah.

The hotel staff were friendly, however this could not by any means compensate for what we encoutered.

When we were able to go out and travelled to a bar further afield. The tunisian men were leering at the tourist females and even my mother in law who is 63 was propositioned on more than one occassion, despite the fact she was with her husband!!!

Myself and my partner are in our early 20's and are no prudes but this hotel took alot of believing.

The beach was nice, if you like lying on a surfboard. Sunbeds were avaliable at the hotel next to us however the Dalia provided flat boards (Sunloungers without legs), which older people experienced difficultry getting up once they were down! I sincerely hope they have changed this since our visit!!!

I would never go back and wish I would have listen to those that warned me off Tunisia in the first place. Despite it being classed as a 3*, I would disagree and give it a 1*. You live and learn.

Stayed September 2004
Helpful?
6 Thank IrishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2006

very nice hotel, food excellent, very surprised it is only 3 star but very nice. One problem are English especially from Manchester they made big noise coming for breakfast late every day and expecting full service, unheard of. Apart from the Beanos it was great. So just be aware of English travellers knackers and enjoy!!
Polish crowd was lovely!

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank adrian24424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2006

when i went to hotel dalia it looked worst to the other hotels we passed but when i got there the morning afther the people are lovly and greet you it was great sun, near the beach and nice food. at night there is funny compitions and comedy sketches.the worst thing was the czechs and polish you would go down for the food and they would hav eaten most of it also they have miserble faces apart from that the rooms were nice and chilled out music at the side of the pool its a great place for all ages

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.0 mi away
Anais Hotel
Anais Hotel
#93 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zodiac
Zodiac
#41 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Machmoum
Hotel Machmoum
#101 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#65 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalia

Property: Hotel Dalia
Address: Route de Touristique Nord, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dalia 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Also Known As:
Dalia Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing