We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wud defo go again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Khayam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Khayam Hotel
Ranked #30 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
1 review
“Wud defo go again”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Had a fab time stayed at this hotel 4 2wks n wud go bk and read all reviews good and bad sum people like 2 moan u make ur own holiday. room was clean .staff nice n helpfull ,i just wish the food was hotter thats my only flault beach was so lovely spent all my holiday ther plenty 2do N defo wud go back

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie34479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    626
    378
    202
    234
See reviews for
742
648
51
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

was expecting hotel from hell after reading recent reviews, but was delighted with the whole experience from the great check in to leaving, the mangers mohammed and rafiq were on hand and very helpfull , the beach was great and the food in restaurant was ok, the staff were great , all in all great time and my two children aged 13 and 16 had a great time and want me to go again next year,, could write more but getting ready for my next holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 969sandrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

travelled here on the 31 august this is the worst holiday i have ever been on i travelled with two children the food on offer at this hotel is the worst i have ever seen covered in flies no choice for children my kids didnt eat at the hotel i had to take them to the cafe over the road the drinks are like sugar water you cant get any diet drinks unless you buy them from the shop im not a fussy eater even i couldnt find anything to eat entertaiment ok rooms clean but basic pool ok all my family ended up having upset stomach i read the reviews before i went and thought its just people moaning cause the expected a 5 star hotel this place shoulnt be rated a 3 dont know how thomas cook can use this hotel

Room Tip: take extra money to eat out
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairetan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Arrived early hours August 30th went straight to room for couple hours sleep. Room was very clean with free air conditioning which we were pleased about!! View from balcony was not good looked out onto a dirty roof and there was some "unusual smells" coming along the corridor. Room was cleaned with fresh towels every day.
Pool area was lovely plenty of free sun loungers which could have been wiped down. Grounds were hosed and cleaned every morning which was good! Pool cleaned every day was lovely. Toilets at the pool were clean-ish but ok. Pool bar was great although could have offered diet drinks bit of a sugar overload!
Food at pool bar was lovely 1st couple days but we all got a bit fed up of the same food by day 11 which is understandable!
Food in the main restaurant however was a different story. We are not fussy eaters at all but it was Not always hot warm at best. Children's selection very poor. Flies buzzing all over with no attempt to cover food. Our waiter for the holiday was lovely couldn't do enough for you!
Trips on offer were great. Slightly pricey but really fun we did the pirate shop, camel rides and zoo!
The rep Anthony was lovely very knowledgable about the area.
The area surrounding the hotel was awful there was nothing to do at all. Had a couple of days of what can only be described as monsoons and we were all holed up in the hotel reception. Other than that the weather was fabulous! 45 degrees every day! The beach area was beautiful although men pestering you to buy fruit just say no and they go. They try to convince you by letting you hold baby tortoises which are gorgeous!!!
We travelled with our 5 year old daughter the entertainment on an evening was mainly aimed at her which was good but for adults was a bit rubbish! The entertainment team were great working really hard everyday not sure they or the bar staff had a day off in our full 11 day holiday!!
Would not return but would recommend for a cheap family break.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria5131677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

was here for a week room was clean and hotel and pool were clean and tidy food was not upto much struggled for stuff to eat. entertainment wasnt upto much at night also there was a fight in hotel what just made it worse.rep was very friendly seen him most days in hotel. been back four days and still have upset stomach.will defenitely not be back. WORSE HOLIDAY EVER. also kids run wild at all times of night.

Room Tip: we had room 1012 looks onto pool but very noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Thought i would write a review because of some of the bad comments ok its not the ritz but its clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly! The food is the same most days but theres plenty of it and i am not an adventurous eater but i ate well....a little to well ha ha.My hotel room overlooked the beautiful beach and the pool is a nice size and you can go next door to use there facililites aswell.The entertainment was a bit pants in the evening but during the day they had lots of activities to join in with such as waterpolo,football etc! Sunbeds on the beach are free aswell as air con. Not alot to do outside the hotel i went on the camel trip it was fantastic! If you want a relaxing beach/ pool holiday for a reasonable price then i would highly reccomend this place have been back two days and already wishing i was still there! Dont be put off by some of the negative reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle100881
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Ok after weeks and weeks of worrying about this hotel when i read the reviews, I got there and had the holiday of a life time.. i honestly cant believe some people are calling this the hotel from hell!! the hotel is beautiful, very clean and lovely staff.. there is a great buzz about this hotel and the animation team are always doing something to entertain. This hotel sits on the most stunning beach and you can use the slides at the sister hotel next door!! soo much fun! you can also go next door to watch their entertainment at night aswell if nothing suits your fancy at this hotel! the food was gorgous and i never once got sick neither did the 10 people i was here with!!!! the bar staff are great and you can order one wine or 10 wines at once they dont care and dont restrict you!!! seriously people do not listen to all these bad reviews because i was shocked when i got there and saw how great the hotel was!! i duno these people who write all this bad stuff must be used to 6 star hotels!! this hotel is fab i dont have a bad word to say about it!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank michelle100881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.1 mi away
Omar Khayam Club
Omar Khayam Club
#50 of 118 in Hammamet
804 reviews
1.8 mi away
smartline Mediteranee
smartline Mediteranee
#34 of 118 in Hammamet
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
1,920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
1,733 reviews
3.7 mi away
Khayam Garden
Khayam Garden
#1 of 6 in Nabeul
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Khayam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Khayam Hotel

Property: Dar Khayam Hotel
Address: Rue Omar Kayam, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Khayam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dar Khayam Is located on one of the areas best beaches, we operate a fun and friendly enviroment for our guests enjoyment. The hotel is for families, couples and single guests offering an amazing all inclusive package at a great price. Dar Khayam is centrally positioned between the old town Hammamet and the famous market town of Nabeul. Just outside the hotel entrance within a 300 metre walk are shops, restaurants, English bar, ten pin bowling, water park in summer and atm machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dar Khayam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Khayam Tunisia
Dar Khayam Hammamet
Dar Khayam Hotel Tunisia
Hotel Dar Khayam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing