We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT!!!”
Review of Dar Khayam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dar Khayam Hotel
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me, my sister and niece just returned from our holiday and had a fantastic time at Dar Khayam!
Staff is super friendly and do great mini disco for kids.
Food is fantastic, especially salads and ice cream:)Beach is stunning and a wide range of sports is in offer.
Every day was a fantastic experience and we will definitely come back! Go and enjoy with no doubts:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    628
    379
    202
    234
See reviews for
748
648
51
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cottingham
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from having a great time at Dar Khayam, god knows why people write bad reviews, we couldn't fault it, food was lovely, rooms cleaned every day, staff friendly, pool and beach excellent, only slight downside was transfer, it's only 40 minutes from the airport but it's the last hotel drop off which takes an hour, then 1st pick up on return, as for trips we only went on the pirate ship as everyone was going on about it, we booked with hotel staff, was 45 dinar about (£15.50) but Thomas Cook charge £24 so with 4 adults we saved quite a bit, exchange rate good too, 2.85 to the £, weather was scorching, we loved a bit of cloud and breeze, whilst we was there we never heard anyone complain, so if you are thinking of going,,, GO, we had a great time

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
15 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here from the 2nd of july to the 9th of july. Nice hotel room was very nice. Not much to do outside the hotel mind there are only a few shops around nothing else. the beach sports are reasonably priced and some a free with the all inclisive package. The sister hotel literally is 1 minute walk away the slides are great fun.

only negative was the food, there was only mainly pasta and pizza

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Hi first like to point out afew things 1. If you want 5 stars then book a 5 star hotel 2. People seem to want to pay sweet fa but want high class and just moan about everything you are in a 3 star hotel the staff work frigin hard for very little and do a fantastic job.
3.Hotel and Rooms are clean and the maids do a great job keeping the very busy hotel and areas round the hotel clean.would like to point out its lazy people leaving dirty plates etc around and not taking them back.
4. All staff are hard working!!! as for certain members of the staff chatting up girls well how dare they lol..they are no diffrent to any other staff anywere in the world what a joke to complain about this .
5. The foid at the hotel is getting alot better now Antony Young the ex TC rep is working for the hotel but the food before was ok to...3 star hotel its not a 5 star stop moaning and enjoy your hoilday.

We have been going to this hotel for 3 years and love the place ... Great People Great Hotel ..Great Beech...Great Weather and its a 3 star not a frigin 5 star or above its easy to write a bad review but if you want 5 star hotel go and pay for one.
LOVE THIS HOTEL AND STAFF...roll on 27th sept

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank gerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here from 2nd to 13th July 2014 and had a great time. We were in the main hotel, initially in a room overlooking the entertainment. Unfortunately, the AC didn't work well but the hotel were more than happy to move us to another room of the same quality in which the AC worked, this time overlooking the pool. Both were great rooms and really clean. The entertainment team work so hard at making your stay great fun, they are not too pushy but invite people to join in. Zizo in particular is great with the kids. The pool area was really clean and we had no problems getting a sunbed at any time of the day. The pools at the sister hotel are also great. Our waiter was lovely and looked after us very well and there was loads of good food to eat every day. I notice someone has complained about the number of kids and the noise but we didn't find it to be a problem. Yes there were kids there and you had to be careful in the dining room but it's advertised as a family hotel, are kids not supposed to eat or play? And the world cup was on so of course you are going to get lots of football strips. All in all, most of the kids I saw were well behaved and looked after. I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful and I felt the hotel was very safe ( for us and our 7 year old). I would definitely recommend it to families and will consider returning.

Also, see Camel man and Pirate Ship guy around the pool area for a good deal on the trips, great trips and far cheaper than Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool rather than the entertainment area (as it can get quite loud at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eyes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
braintree
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here last month, room was dirty and remained so until the maid was tipped and then she actually remembered what she was there to do. Food was what you would expect from that sort of holiday and the drinks were ok.

Hotel had a major pest problem in the form of one of the Animation Team - step forward Spider. He did nothing but prey on single girls and in the 2 weeks we were there watched him as he said goodbye to one girl and hello to the next on the same day. If you are female and thinking of going to this hotel just be warned that he is going to try and use you to get drinks out of you, pay for him to get into Night Clubs, get money / clothes / a new phone or whatever else he thinks he can scam you for.

Rest of the Animation Team were friendly, tried really hard to entertain everyone and worked long hours.

Hotel is probably better suited to couples or families - we would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sammi-Steve78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here 2 weeks 29th June to 13 July and wished I had gone back to Port el Kantoui's Marhaba Palace, can say you definitely get what you pay for. Pro's, rooms aren't bad and fairly well kept, beach is nice and not crowded didn't use the pool as we aren't pool people, this is supposed to be AC but sunbed matresses have to be paid for and there is no pool towel service so don't go without yours. Bar staff and waiters were mostly friendly and drinks were generous. Cons didn't rate the entertainment, wifi wasn't very good unless you sat in reception. Now to the dining room, well what can I say I didn't have a really decent meal in 2 weeks I only ate meat 3 times and each time suffered an upset stomach so lived on chips and Jacket potatoes for the second week and my husband ate mostly Pizza and Pasta and the food was mostly luke warm and the wine was like paint stripper. Loads of kids there and had to dodge them carrying plates of food and the noise in the dining room was mostly like a canteen even saw one child sitting on the table, as a lady said to me its like Butlins, and the English kids haven't even broke up yet, so god only knows what it will be like then. So if you want a nice quiet evening meal with good conversation forget it.Then we have the would be footballers never seen so many would be Messi's. Sat outside at night for a quiet drink with footballs being kicked around we even had one in are apartment block who every night would kick a ball against the wall for about an hour, Where were his parents? were they deaf or in the bar. Now I don't want anyone to think I'm just an old whinger I have been going abroad for over 30 years and have stayed in a lot of 3rd world countries and still had better than this so all I can say is these people who are saying how good everything is must have stayed somewhere else to me. Would I return err NO

Room Tip: Ask for one down near the beach these are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megs1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.1 mi away
Omar Khayam Club
Omar Khayam Club
#53 of 118 in Hammamet
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#66 of 118 in Hammamet
254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
#34 of 118 in Hammamet
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
1,568 reviews
3.7 mi away
Khayam Garden
Khayam Garden
#1 of 6 in Nabeul
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#46 of 118 in Hammamet
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Khayam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Khayam Hotel

Property: Dar Khayam Hotel
Address: Rue Omar Kayam, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Khayam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dar Khayam Is located on one of the areas best beaches, we operate a fun and friendly enviroment for our guests enjoyment. The hotel is for families, couples and single guests offering an amazing all inclusive package at a great price. Dar Khayam is centrally positioned between the old town Hammamet and the famous market town of Nabeul. Just outside the hotel entrance within a 300 metre walk are shops, restaurants, English bar, ten pin bowling, water park in summer and atm machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Khayam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Khayam Tunisia
Dar Khayam Hammamet
Dar Khayam Hotel Tunisia
Hotel Dar Khayam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing