We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Ecrin Sandra Club
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
85
172
98
78
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
172
98
78
132
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

we stayed here the begining of august and im not a fussy person at all but our room was full of ants they were every where it was dirty and the food there is just a joke we was booked to go there for new year needless to say i have now changed to the el mouradi el menzah which is far better the only good thing at sandra club is animation who work really hard but my advice would be change hotels if you can dont go there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

just come back from a week in the Sandra club with 2 friends. read the reviews before we went and were very skeptical. Arrived at 2 in the morning after a 3 hour delay to find a waiter up with a meal for us, which we thought was lovely. porter showed us to our room. i agree the rooms aren't 4 star and are in need of a face lift but the actual place was lovely. the staff were fantastic , from the cleaners, admin staff waiters and the most amazing animation team i have ever seen. they worked tirelessly to make sure that we had a great stay. the food was good, we could always find something to eat there. dont forget you are in a different country so no bacon or sunday roasts.
local steakhouse was amazing. DONT GO TO THE SHAKESPEARE BAR! IT WAS HORRENDOUS, FULL OF LAGER LOUTS AND THE FOOD WASNT COOKED. AND THE DRAG ACTS WERE A JOKE!
Yasmine hammamet was nice but a bit smelly on the beach. went on a good tour of the area, saw port el kantoui, souisse, carthage (unbelievable!0 and sidi bou said. lovely country. just be aware if youy go to the medina or markets cos you have to run the gauntlet of people trying to get you to buy. they are just trying to make a living and the bartering is all in good fun.
would definately go back to tunisia and the sandra club. just take your own pillows cos they are a bit hard and take plenty of tissues and anti bacterial wipes cos the loos in the cafes and bars are on the whole awful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel is terrible, the food (especially breakfast) and service was unpleasent to say the least. It is NOT a 4* hotel, we had some friends staying at the Yasmine beach hotel also 4*. - Much Much better!!!. Please do not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Firstly id like to say i had a stomach bug now for a week and a half...started on the 3rd day of the holiday and not gone since iv been home.The food was horrendous, the alcohol a waste of time for all inclusive, we ended up eating out in the evenings in the end at the steakhouse english bar. Hotel is awful, constant crappy music from 10am til midnight so u cant have a lie in or chill out. Harrassed constantly in and out of the hotel, have been put off tunisia for life,,,,,wont go there again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inkieebristoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

It was our first time in Tunisia and I was so not impressed with this hotel!! upon arrival at 5.30pm it was obvious they weren't expecting us as our room wasnt ready. It was dirty and faced a wall without a balconey. The shower wouldnt stay in its holder & we had a large hole and the end of our bath (was polyfilled after a couple of days) The food was unrecognisable as anything edible - and most of the time it wasnt. No clean tables and had to wait for cutlery & crockery. My two children aged 12 & 8 struggled every mealtime to find something that they could eat. The hotel photographer & excursions organiser were very friendly until they realised you wouldn't buy any photo's or trips from them, then they would totally ignore you, which is more than can be said for the lifeguards and waiters who wouldnt take "NO" for an answer and were very harrassing. The animation team were the only good thing the hotel had going for it. All in all the hotel was a total let down and would struggle to be a 2 star. The only thing that made my holiday was meeting Jay, Caz, Lewis & Leo, the only other British family in hotel, so glad you were there guys!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews