We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it can't wait to return”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Loved it can't wait to return”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Jut back what a brilliant time hotel beautiful staff at reception couldn't help enough food beautiful and varied room lovely and spacious even though three of us in it
Special mention to the animation team who added to the holiday Sousou Aladin
Mira Emilie Dali and the whole team
We had a ball and our party was 10 and if different ages

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurat23lolipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you so much. We are happy we could provide excellent holidays to you and feel rewarded reading your kind feedback. Thank you once more for the special mention to our
animation team.

Just come back in the nearest future - we will be pleased welcoming you back on your return.

Best regards,

The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,714
    1,237
    385
    130
    82
See reviews for
1,958
1,771
147
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My Holiday August 2013 was in my top six holiday experience. the hotel interior facilities where clean tidy at all times. the numerous pools around the complex where in tip top condition and catered fabulously for my family and they exceed customer service when you have been having the usual such as drinks, food etc, keep it up.The staff were so helpful and polite at all times. for the money this holiday was terrific value, i will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return.

Sincerely,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

we have had an extremely relaxing, and enjoyable holiday at this hotel.
All the staff from reception,porters,housekeepers,bar staff, waiters,chefs,animation team, and managers are a credit to this hotel. We stayed in one of the original rooms, which was comfortable and spotless, overlooking the main pool,(6024) and was a sun trap on the afternoon of our second week as the 1st mainly rained, but nevertheless didn't spoil our holiday.
Our waiter at dinner Abid, was courteous and hardworking, never leaving us for a second without a drink, making sure everything was good for us. Drinks were good, however due to being out of season and hotel not full to capacity (due to the modernisation of rooms being done), we are aware that the food variety was limited but still of a high standard. something for everyone, but not the variety we are used to at AI hotels. We met some lovely people ate and drank too much, and the animation team each and everyone of them deserve a special mention for the fun and entertainment they provide, come rain or shine. Thank you again Phenicia we would recommend your excellent hotel to anyone who wants to holiday in Tunisia.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmaurrhoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed review with us on TripAdvisor.
Your kind comments about the service are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.
It is an honour to as to be refered as an excellent hotel and being recommanded by our guests -thank you again.

Welcoming you back would be a big pleasure to all of us.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is now my fourth time back and I still can't fault it. Refurbs are going on but you would never know! Everyone is still very pleasant and helpful. The animation team are still on top form. For me, they are what makes this hotel great! Everyone is happy and always go out of their way to make sure you are having a good time. Special thanks to Amine, Mario, Bibo, Dali, Aladine, Wido, Dido, Billy and Marou. I hope to see you all again soon....x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al_d11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much reviewing your holiday on TripAdvisor after your 4th stay. Your kind comments about the service, especially the performance of our animation team are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

Welcoming you back would be a big pleasure to all of us - enjoy your 5th holiday with us.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel and the staff are amazing...the check in service is quite simply the easiest I have ever experienced! We got off the coach and were told to leave our luggage and it would be taken to our rooms, we were then taken to the reception, seated and greeted with a nice cold drink and a warm towel to refresh. We were then taken on a tour of the grounds (only 5-10 minutes) and then went to our rooms where our luggage was waiting. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and only too happy to help. In the restaurant you are given the same table throughout your stay (except breakfast as this is a separate room) which makes mealtimes much easier. Our waiter was fantastic and definitely added to the enjoyment of mealtimes.
It was my birthday whilst we were away and my boyfriend had arranged with the hotel to have a room with an amazing view. This room hadn't been updated yet but it was still to a very good standard and we didn't mind as the view was absolutely breath taking (room 4003). Also a bunch of red roses and a birthday cake were presented at dinner that night and it was such a lovely touch.
We went on a two day 'Sahara Explorer' trip and although we were pleased with the trip and glad we went on it, I would not recommend this trip if you have young children or you are not a fan of too much travelling on a bus. The first day we set off at 6am and the second day we set off at 5am! There are also a couple of things that you have to pay extra for (camel trip and a horse and carriage ride around an oasis). This trip made us realise just how good our hotel and food was!

The hotel is very relaxing but there are activities provided if you wish to participate. This is not a hotel for young party goers and is not situated in a busy resort which was ideal for us. We had a walk along the beach to the old medina and it took around 50 minutes. Jasmin Hammermet is approximately the same distance away if you walk the opposite way along the beach. If walking isn't your thing then a taxi costs around 6 dinar (£2.50-£3).
Overall a fantastic trip and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor ....there are less rooms on this floor so less noise and as we wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much reviewing your holiday on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments about the service, especially the easy check in on arrival, and facilities are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team.

Welcoming you back would be a big pleasure to all of us.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

stayed july 2013. the hotel was much better than we were expecting. loved having breakfast outside overlooking the pool. liked the beach restaurant always cool and great to be outside. food was great. paid a little extra to eat in chinese and italian restaurants but still had all inclusive drinks. nice to be served though. went to the berbar tents for dinner twice, this was part of all inclusive and good fun. the buffet restaurant was fine. service was really good we did tip but not much each time. went horse riding with the stables in the hotel grounds which was fun. horses and stables really well looked after. took apples from restaurant for the horses! used the taxis to go shopping a few times. friendly hotel not many children luckily as i work in a school!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia, the
food, the service, the horses.... One tip: the horses like carots better than apples...

We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at the lovely Sentido Phenicia last week. Had a wonderful time thanks to the brilliant, talented and wonderful animation team. All the team were great and Dino did some excellent choreography and the team worked so hard and gave us brilliant entertainment all week. The stars for me in particular were Aladin and Mario. Thanks guys xx You made my holiday!! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and we were more than happy with the food and drink. Room was great and loved the heated pool 28•c I would DEFINATELY stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohmygodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about the SENTIDO Phenicia on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
Your comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel, as well as about the performance of our animation team are greatly appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us - we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
2,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
5.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing