We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday at Phenicia -Shaggy and all the Animation team fantastic and very entertaining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday at Phenicia -Shaggy and all the Animation team fantastic and very entertaining.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently stayed with my mum at the Sentido Phenicia. It was an amazing holiday. The hotel was excellent,food was amazing and staff could not do enough for you. I hardly left the complex the entire holiday. Everything you need under one roof. Entertainment is brilliant and the animation team are all amazing!! Thank you to everyone who made mine and my mums holiday. It was definitely one to remember.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherilynandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent holiday at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are more than greatful we could exceed your expectations and this holiday has been one to remember for you and your mum mainly by the animation team and espacially Shaggy.

We would be pleased welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,376
    1,210
    381
    129
    81
See reviews for
1,788
1,685
137
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Before you decide to go please read!!

The Sentido Phenicia Hotel
We have just got home from this amazing holiday 11/5/14 and I mean amazing. let me talk you through this great place.
We arrived at 01.30hrs in the morning we was given free refreshments or cocktails and they left a bar open until 3am for us if we needed more. We was checked in extremely fast at reception and taken to our room by a porter whom was fantastic. We woke up in the morning and went down to Breakfast which was great from this point we was given great service by our waiter for the week Sami whom was a star and treated us with friendly service (Thanks Sami) when we left we tipped Sami 40dina's about £15 in English money he was over the moon. We met with the animation team wow these guy's truly make the holiday special, they are polite, naughty and super entertainers. I would like to make a special mention to a few Mario,Aladin,nino.pepeto,The Boss my brother from another mother,Dido,Bibo,billy,dali,lama these guys really made our trip from Water polo to archery to amazing shows and amazing banter. this was the best animation team ever. quick round up the hotel room was amazing. The food was great always hot and super service. the private beach & pool area was amazing and gave us the chance to meet a great group of friends. this hotel is 5 stars ignore the rating we visited 2 4 star hotels and they were nothing like ours. Thanks for a great holiday next years is booked already see you then.. Mr Paul & Tara

Room Tip: Thomas cook have all the new rooms not Thompson
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much posting your kind comment on TripAdvisor following your recent visit at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed a great holiday with us and everything was excellent.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back next year.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week from 30th April - 7th May. When we first arrived at the hotel we were extremely impressed, everyone was so friendly. Although we didn't have a tour of the hotel (which I have seen most people did) I think this was because we had to have lunch before it closed.

We were put in an old room, which really wasn't bad it was very basic BUT extremely clean, and we were happy to stay in here although we did get told we could change to a new room on the Friday, which we weren't too sure about as we were settled, but we decided to and my gosh it is an amazing room! We had a beautiful sea view, the bed was comfy and it was just truly amazing!

The food in the main restaurant was really good, there was always a range of different foods and there was never something you wouldn't like and we never got fed up of it! The breakfast wasn't the best there wasn't much to offer but by the second day I found something I liked and it was fine, just maybe there needs to be more on offer! We also went to the Chinese one night, I really really recommend going for the small fee you have to pay it is worth every penny!!

The animation team were amazing, the entertainment in the evening was incredible we enjoyed every minute of it, and the sports throughout the day were fab! All the team were very friendly and would always say hi when passing you! I really recommend going to the shows and getting involved with as much as you can!!!

We read a lot of reviews that said you had to tip a lot, that's not the case tip where you think and if you don't they are never rude to you it's there job at the end of the day (as one of the porters said to us) we were also worried about the dress code of an evening, just wear whatever you are comfortable in, skirts dresses shorts etc are allowed they would never say anything! I also read reviews about being pestered, a simple no is all you need, never say 'we'll think about it' as they will come back and ask again, just say no, I wouldn't say anyone was pestered just asked to get involved or go on excursions!

Everywhere was immaculate the pool was lovely and the pool bar was open which was amazing!

I was so impressed with the hotel it was truly amazing I would recommend it to anybody, and we are looking to book again in a couple of months!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
Your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future to exceed our expectations again.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

A hidden gem of a hotel! From the moment we arrived we were looked after fantastically (yes you do tip the staff but to us its pennies and they work so hard for it). Our room was perfect with a fab view, so clean each day. The food in the restaurants was incredible with so much choice. We also ate in the Chinese restaurant which you do pay for but this is well worth it! Just amazing service and food! Each and every single member of staff where friendly and polite. There is an entertainment team there which do pester you around the pool but they are just being friendly and getting you involved in the activities. Once they knew we just wanted to chill they let us be. We did venture out into the market, which I hated as got pestered hugely and did not feel safe at all but we were warned about this. However, the hotel is so great that you do not need to leave it! We will be going back again as soon as we can. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone! This should be a five star hotel!!! Thank you to all at the hotel for such a fab holiday x

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been refurbished. We didn't actually ask yet our room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much - your kind comment is highly appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We are happy we could meet your expectations and you had a fabulous holiday.
We will be delighted welcoming you back in the nearest future. Thank you recommending the
SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from a 7 night all inclusive stay at Phenicia with my partner. We had a very warm welcome, with a refreshing drink on arrival followed by a tour of the hotel. The hotel was very clean with a nice decor. The food was excellent. Always fresh and tasty, with a fantastic range of choice and ample supply. The staff were kind and always helpful. We had a double room on the first floor, which was decorated and laid out to a standard above expectation. I was able to access the hotel's internet via my Kindle HD Fire without having to input a password. We had three English speaking channels on the TV, one being the BBC news channel. We spent most of our days on the beach, which was clean and relaxing. The beach bar had a good range of drinks. The hotel had an entertainment room and we enjoyed the 'Lord of the Rings' show. I liked the way the entertainers drummed up interest before theirs shows, by going around the hotel saying 'Show time' and interacting with the holiday makers. This was fun to see. Most evenings we spent our time relaxing in the lounge, enjoying the live music. I would certainly recommend Phenicia for a short relaxing break.

Room Tip: Good view from my first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arleneao2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you - your kind comment is a real pleasure to read and highly appreciated by all of us.
We are so glad we could meet your expectations during your stay and would be delighted
welcoming you back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here in the first week of April. On arrival we were greeted with drinks and were given a tour of the hotel, whilst our rooms were being prepared. Our room was located on the ground floor (if I remember correctly room 6034), not a refurbished room to my disappointment but it was spacious and clean with a great view of the pool and only a short walk to the breakfast restaurant, where we sat out most mornings in the sun. The choice of breakfast was limited we had omelette and croissants every morning, but we never went hungry. I think people have to appreciate they are in another country and culture, so shouldn't expect a full English breakfast. I can't imagine how hard it is to cater for holiday makers travelling from all over the world. However lunch and tea there was plenty to choose from, the spaghetti bolognese was delicious and the puddings were tasty and presented brilliantly with lots of detail! The animation team worked all hours, making the effort to get to know the hotels guests, encouraging the to participate in activities but took no for an answer if you didn't want to join in. The evening entertainment was average considering it is a 4 star hotel, I thought they would of put more effort in such as setting the stage to the scene or bringing outside entertainment in but instead it was the animation team in dodgy costumes. However they worked their fingers to the bone trying to keep everyone entertained. The waiters were fantastic, always asking if you wanted more drinks and brought over a bowl of peanuts too. Overall we enjoyed our holiday, I expected more considering the reviews, the star and that is rated the 3rd best hotel in hammamet. I would return but in peak season!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are more than pleased learning you overall enjoyed your holiday. Indeed we are catering for many nationalities and try to satisfy all our guests, as you mentioned. Upon the 1st of May, depending on the touroperator, you’ll get a refurbished room, minibar stocked on arrival and
tea and coffee facilities. We have noted your comment about the evening animation in order to have a look on it with the Animation Manager.

Thank you appreciating their efforts.

Please feel welcome again in peak season.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

There was 5 of us in our party and we had planned our holiday to celebrate my daughters 30th birthday. We flew from Newcastle on Wed 23rd of April at 5am!! We landed at Enfidha ahead of schedule - good start extra time in Tunisia!!! The coach took us to the Phenicia where we were met by the friendly staff offering us a refreshing drink and face cloths. We then had a short meeting with "house" rules followed by a guided tour of the hotel. We went to our rooms which were very comfortable and clean. We did know before we arrived that there were renovations happening but it didn't affect our stay. The food was very good from breakfast to snacks to evening meals with plenty choice to suit everyone. I have left the best to last - the animation team what a lovely group of friendly people. We knew Dido and Coco before from last year (at Les Orangers) but it didn't take us long to get to know the rest of the team. They organise a fantastic menu of events from yoga to archery, football, aquarobics, salsa, almost anything you want BUT you don't get hazzle if you don't want to do them!! They also arrange for you trips out and about - we went on the Crazy Train into Yasmin to the shops and the Marina - fab morning out. Just like to finish by saying we will certainly be back xx Thanks again to Dido, Coco, Bebo, Pepito, Marou, Mario, Aladin, Shaggy, DJ Daly, Lama, Emily, Nino, Billy, James and not forgetting the Boss xx Love you all to pieces xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan_15759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for being the scenery of your daughters 30th birthday and sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased learning you appreciated the facilities and the service provided, especially the performance of our animation team.

Please feel welcome back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Averroes
Iberostar Averroes
#10 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing