We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Phenicia
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,752)
Filter reviews
6,753 results
Traveller rating
4,775
1,338
418
135
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,775
1,338
418
135
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper marioanimation teamle dragonour waiterboss manmattress manpancakesmichael jackson showbar staffgreat holidayhorse ridingentertainment roomoasis barwater polomain restaurantheated poolthese guys
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 6,753 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is lovely. The rooms are spacious; tidied daily and decorated nicely. The food was plentiful - always something to eat for even the most picky amongst us! The staff were beyond friendly but the animation/entertainment team could be annoying at times. We just wanted to sit by the pool and read but they would try and drag you out seats and/or kept pestering you to join in. The beach is lovely (and only a 2 min walk) but beware the locals who try to sell you fruit/camel rides/furniture etc. Overall, lovely holiday and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you expressing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor. We will do our best to offer the perfect getaway next time: we forwarded your comment to the
Animation Manager to have a look on it and implicate your comment within the next breefing.

We are pleased you enjoyed the room and the food.

Thank you recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There are good points and not so good points about this hotel. It claims to be a 5star hotel, but to justify that level it should have excellent facilities and these should be of an excellent quality. The recent refurbishment of parts of the hotel have obviously helped, but it is a pity that the refurb doesn't tick all the boxes. The are lots of silly issues which need finishing off to justify 5 star ie little bits of touch up on the new paint need completing otherwise it looks like a rushed job. The were about 350 people there when we arrived which quickly doubled. This put pressure on the restaurant which had to go to two sittings. In the period between sittings the Bar was overcrowded and there were not enough seats. What would it be like in high season ........... unbearable I suspect. The food itself is varied and about as good as all inclusive buffet food can be, though always rather bland. Our waiter was excellent and enthusiastic, always ready to refill our glasses without being asked. The bar staff were also excellent and soon learned what we wanted without our having to ask! Lastly the animation team. They were incredibly enthusiastic and really quite talented as they proved with their performances in the Lobby between dinner sittings. Buy why does everything have to be so loud? My idea of a holiday is to relax, not to get blasted by a boom box and certainly I agree with one of your other reviewers that some of the team were somewhat "over familiar" . A more stand off approach would give a better impression of their professionalism. So, who should go here? It seems most suited to the 20 -35 age bracket and families with school age kids. It is not good if you have mobility issues or looking for peace and quiet.
PS
If you are fan of extensive tattoos then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry, if we couldn’t meet your expectations this time a 100%. Thank you mentioning the positives as well as the negatives which had our best interest in order to improve where required. We would like to be a 5 star hotel – however we are a 4* hotel with 4*rates. Your comment has been forwarded to the relevant departments to undertake appropriate measures where required. We are providing two sittings in the Main Restaurant to guarantee a relaxed atmosphere and privaty to our guests. In the evenings three bars are open: the lobby bar, the Bar Carillon and lateron the disco bar.

We are disappointed you didn’t get the quite and relaxing atmosphere you expected,
thank you appreciating the bar staff service and the waiter service.

Best regards – we would be happy welcoming you back one day and surprising you.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Looked at this hotel there where very good reports so we chose this hotel as we had already stayed at a sentido hotel before and was very good.hotel it self was ok needs more updating,they had cats sleeping in cots in hallways , none of the facilities stated in thomas cooks brochure where the room like tea and coffee and fruit etc . Be aware that in thomas cook stated free late checkout but there is no such thing as i had to pay for £20.00 and put in a dirty older room two flooors down had to clean bath before we could use it not been cleaned in awhile ,but when got back home i told thomascook and got my money .animation team where none excistant they just go round talking to the older guests and young girls ,mainly stay away from couples.enterainment was an hour of total rubbish in my opinoin. As stated by MISSCONGENIALITY2014 the animation team is totally out order im glad it was not just me thinking this so please do look at her review.
dont get me wrong the bar staff were very good especially mohamed the waiter bringing drink over before we had finished our last one , and also baggage people well worth tipping execellent service .sorry i would go back to thos hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy67Portsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry, if we couldn’t meet your expectations this time.

Please be advised the new refurbished rooms, tea- and coffee-facilities in the rooms, free late check out depending on availibility etc. are provided since the 1st of May if you booked with TC. We have noted your comment on the animation and will have a look on it – thank you for mentioning.

We are pleased you have been satisfied with the service of the bar staff as well as the service provided by the porters.

Best regards – we would be pleased welcoming you back one day.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel. The service was second to none and always with a smile and unlike other hotels we have been in Tunisia nobody hangs around for a tip and though we always did,we did it because we wanted to and not expected.
The food was great with plenty of choice.
We also had the Chinese meal which you pay extra for but we'll worth every penny superb!!!
The beech was like sinking your feet into deep talc it is exceptional,Like the beech bar ,service second to none and no waiting.
Room was great.
My one only disgruntled is that Gentleman please wear long trousers in the restaurant!! All your ladies make an effort, so please don't just change your shirt!! This could also be enforced by the restaurant manager has this is stated in the brochure.
All in all can't wait to go back.
My one tip is to take some coffee with you as you only get the complementary ones on the first day.
Last but not lease take a trip tithe on sight shop, the lady in there is the most miserable moaning woman, not moaning to anybody in particular just having a rant to herself ,, so funny!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurb ones by Email two days before.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We are so happy reading your kind comment – learning you appreciated the hotel and the service provided. Thank you mentioning the dress code in the Restaurants at dinner time – we are requesting whenever possible decent dress (no shorts, muscle shirts, etc…..)
We will ask the lady in the shop why she is moaning always with herself…

Thank you again - to be referred as "fantastic" is the highest compliment we could get - we really appreciate.

We would be delighted welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just arrived home from a short 5 day break for my friends birthday...
Hotel was approx 45 minutes from Enfidha airport. Upon arrival at about 11:45am we were greeted by hotel porters who took luggage into the hotel whilst we were shown to a welcome lounge with free drinks.
After about 15 minutes we had our room key ready to rock and roll. We booked all inclusive.

Room was excellent, clean, spacious with a large double bed, a single, LED TV, mini bar, tea, coffee, fruit, hair dryer, loads of storage...
Things to note....the hotel is being refurbished so some of the rooms on the 4th floor are apparently not as high standard. Having seen the comments on Trip Advisor, we paid £20 each extra before we went to ensure one of the new rooms.
They don't provide milk with the tea and coffee making and don't sell it in the shop.
The mini bar is stocked, but if you are all inclusive it doesn't get automatically restocked...you have to ask and it's chargeable.
We were able to have a late check out for a £20 fee.

Facilities
Hotel has 3 pools, 2 small ones and the main pool....there is a small shop that sells newspapers, magazines, sweets, crisps, toiletries, cigarettes, sun cream and souvenirs...the spa and gym which we didn't use are not free.
There is a kids club too
Beach towels are provided for a refundable deposit of 20 Dina and can be collected from the shop....they are changed twice weekly.
Beach is large and not too crowded...you can get cushion free from the guy there, but like most places in the hotel a small tip is always appreciated and gets you really attentive service.
You do get the unauthorised sellers on the beach which mounted guards try to stave off occasionally but there seems to be a invisible line that they do not cross, so recommend sitting 3 rows back from the front to avoid hassle!! Camel rides and horse rides are also available

Food and drink

Breakfast is served in the smaller restaurant and is usual continental style, although you can get omelettes and fried eggs done fresh
Lunch is buffet style in the main restaurant as is the evening meals....evening meal has 2 sittings at 18:30 and 20:00. In addition there is a Chinese and Meditearean restaurant that you have to book and pay for.
There is a snack bar which does pizza, salad, cheese and crepes but in low season until June shuts at about 18:00.
The BBQ is also closed until June. The food is of good standard and despite being a really fussy eater, I was able to find something each day.
There are several bars.....lobby, pool and beach bar plus a moorish shisha cafe. Again the pool bar shuts early in low season... They also have a bar that sells imported drink I.e. Jack Daniels etc if you don't want the local stuff, but you have to pay if you are all inclusive.

Staff
The staff here couldn't be more obliging. I asked them to provide a birthday cake and champagne for my friend which they did, even decorating our table with flowers and a birthday banner...nothing seemed too much trouble here.

Overall I was pleasantly surprised as my last 'all inclusive' holiday was a huge let down....would thoroughly recommend for couples, families and singles....

Room Tip: Take a bag if £1 coins with you....this will ensure you get things like not having to queue at the bar etc.... If you want milk with your coffee and tea in the room, take it from the restaurant. Avoid catching the eye of any beach sellers.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obblivion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that every aspect of your holiday experience wasto your entire satisfaction. It is very special to be referred to as “Great Hotel – Excellent Time” and we are very grateful to you for this wonderful compliment, as well as your recommendation of the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. Thank you again!

We will be very pleased welcoming you back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews