We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Should have wrote this review sooner. Came back from a 2 week stay from 3-17 May 2014. We came last year and had an amazing time and were wondering if this year could live up to our expectations - well it certainly did, the staff remembered us from last year and the barman in the Entertainments room even remebered our drinks, staff were poilet, friendly and willing to assist. We had one problem with our room as there was a leak but after a bit of complaining which I must add we had to do more than once we got another room. Food was very poor compared to last year but there was always something to eat. Couldn't really fault that much about the hotel and we are booking to come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlou1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much. We are delighted reading you spent "absolutely amazing" holiday with us again - thank you very much again for your loyality. Refering to the food quality we would kindly
ask you to send us details if possible - to understand why this year food was "poor".

We will be happy welcoming you back next year to exceed your expectations on your return.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,392
    1,210
    381
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,794
1,690
138
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had a great week here with some friends. We wanted a bit more relaxed a holiday so opted for this hotel and we were not disappointed.

ALL the staff were amazing - everyone greeted you, from the cleaners to the waiters. The animation team were also excellent. I did Yoga with Lama most mornings and it was a great start to the day, she's a lovely person and a great teacher. I was so impressed with how hard the animation team worked with all the activities and the dance performances in the evenings. Ok they're a little cheesy but they are really impressive! They must work so hard to learn so many dances! The team were also nice enough to take us to the neighbouring bar a couple of nights.

I absolutely loved playing beach volleyball everyday. The hotel seemed perfect for if you wanted to relax, there was a quiet spot on the beach or you could do aqua aerobics with fun music by the pool!

The buffet restaurants had great choice. it was only a shame not to have a la carte dining in the evening but that's because it's not a 5 star, but we did get 1 night set menu at the outdoor restaurant 'Berbere' which was very pleasant.

We did venture out on a traditional evening with tribal and bellydancing and food which was one of the thomas cook trips. The others looked rather overpriced as taxis were very cheap if you wanted to go to the animal park etc. It's not the best place for exploring a country but it is good for relaxing and a few markets are accessible by a short cab ride.

A brilliant hotel which was made by the staff - thanks again ;-)

Room Tip: ask for refurbished rooms - we had one which were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

we are more than pleased reading your kind review - thank you very much.
We are happy we could exceed your expectations during your stay and will share your feedback
with our team.

Please feel welcome anytime.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from sentido phenicia and had a brilliant holiday! Our room was nicely decorated and very modern!
We found all the hotel staff very helpful, they couldn't do enough for you.
There was always plenty of food to choose from and we enjoyed the beach barbecue every lunch time.
The animation team work very hard to keep the guests entertained and the dj, marou and emily always made an effort to come and talk to me and my family by the pool making sure we were having a good time and having a laugh and joke with us.
Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littlemert87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia and particularly liked our facilities and the service provided by our team included the animation team.

We will be pleased having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall a good holiday . Hotel and staff could not be faulted. I stayed in a non re furbished room which was ok but this was because it had a pool view and double bed as requested on booking . The food had something to suit everyone and meals and snacks were available regularly throughout the day. Chinese restaurant at £8 for a set menu per person was excellent and it was nice to have waiter service for a change . The pool was freezing , plenty of beds and mattresses although you did have to wait at times for the mattress man . The beach was good although expect beach sellers .However they were not too persistent or rude. The entertainment team worked non stop , ll could get monotonous at times especially if you didn't wish to do all daytime activities.Some evening shows amateurish , miming etc and room uncomfortable as had plastic chairs to sit on and quite dingy. Maybe offer different bought in evening entertainment ? Regretfully didn't try the spa. No complaints about noise at night .Overall though a good holiday & nice hotel ,staff , food etc all good value I booked with Thomsons whose new rep was good ,Airport transfers both ways ran smoothly with plenty of Thomsons staff directing Would consider going back and never have returned to the same hotel on any other holiday before .

Room Tip: Thomas Cook have refurbished rooms but not sure if any have a pool view?/
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newton3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much sharing your holiday impression with us on TripAdvisor. Your suggestion regarding the entertainment as well as the entertainment room (disco) had our best attention.
Up dates and liftings have been done already (rooms,pool bar) - there will be also a turn to the disco. We are pleased you spent overall a good value holiday.

Best regards - we would be happy welcoming you back.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just back from a return trip to the phenicia in Hammamet and had a great time.
I have already written a review on this hotel a while back, so won't go into too much detail, only to confirm that you will have a great time here.

As I mentioned before, this hotel is situated on a beautiful white sand beach, surrounded by well kept gardens, and fantastic pools. (One of which has a rock formation built into it with a waterfall and a pool bar on top!) Thats the place to be if you want to party through the day, however, there's also the quiet pool, half indoor and half outdoor, with a grass area and loungers to relax on should you wish the more chilled holiday. Or.... head to the beach! With plenty of loungers and thatched parasols, you won't be disappointed.

The staff at this hotel are fabulous, and very friendly, nothing is too much trouble, and they are always happy to help, from the reception staff, right through to the staff who clean your room. There is also a great animation team who will put on a show every night, and entertain you with activities throughout the day. They are not pushy or too much, so if you'd rather just chill, thats fine too.

I found the food to be excellent, with a choice of restaurants, or beach barbecue, you wont go hungry. In the main restaurant, you will be allocated a table, and that will be yours for the duration of your stay. So there's no need to rush to get a seat, they also split the main evening meal into 2 sittings, early and late, so its not crowded either. With a fine selection of food to suit even the most fussiest of eaters, you won't be disappointed.

You can exchange your sterling at reception, only change a little at a time though, as you can only change it back at the airport. Theres also free wifi for the duration of your stay.

The hotel also has a Spa, with massage treatments, and baths, this doesn't come under your fully inclusive package, but its very reasonable, and also fantastic!

whatever type of holiday you're thinking of, this hotel will cater for you, fun, chilled, adventurous, you will find it all here. Its easy to see why people come back as often as they do, as I'm turning into one of them!

Enjoy and have a fantastic stay!

Room Tip: Only 3 floors spread out over a wide complex. The view from the front or rear is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much - we are deeply touched by your comment - and so happy we could exceed all your expectations during your holiday.

We would be more than pleased welcoming you back - to provide you another excellent holiday.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner came here 28th may for 10 days it was bloody amazing the animation team were brill they were so good to us made us laugh and made our whole holiday all of the staff were brilliant :) we cant wait to book in September to come next year with family aswell :) food was lovely had a nice clean room everything about the hotel staff and everything was amazing I would defo recommend this place to anyone nd I cant wait to bring my family here next may nd cant wait to see everyone again :) xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jadeyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much - we are delighted learning we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you as well recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We are pleased looking forward welcoming you back next year in May with your family.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a fantastic holiday, could not fault the whole week. Thanks to the hotel staff and the animation team for making me and my family feel so welcome. Marou and Emily thank you to you both for making this holiday one I will never forget, never laughed so much in one week. Met some amazing people, I cant wait to come back to make more memories.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

we are very pleased learning you spent a memorable holiday with us - espacially due to the
hotel staff and the animation team.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#21 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Averroes
Iberostar Averroes
#10 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing