We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Phenicia
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,738)
Filter reviews
6,738 results
Traveller rating
4,763
1,335
418
135
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,763
1,335
418
135
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper marioanimation teamle dragonour waiterboss manmattress manpancakesmichael jackson showbar staffgreat holidayhorse ridingentertainment roomoasis barwater polomain restaurantheated poolthese guys
Filter
Updating list...
1,479 - 1,484 of 6,738 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Firstly let me applaud the hotel on it's lovely atmosphere. It's clean, staff are friendly, rooms are absolutely lovely, pool and gardens are beautiful. The animation team work hard from early hours of the morning to late at night! Don't know how they do it! Massive praise for them.

The disappointing part. I'm currently at the hotel in my room, which I've been stuck in all day. The result of this is being extremely ill with flu like symptoms, burning temperature yet feeling like you're in a fridge. This is down to the air conditioning which we discovered after we paid to see a doctor. The cool air kills the bacteria which you breathe in and then it effects the whole body. It is warm at night but If you don't want to be sat in your room all day, don't risk it, as the feeling is awfully disappointing.

However, again, the hotel is brilliant and I'd recommend it I anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJuanitam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we feel sorry, if you get ill . The AC is very helpful and necessary - but not everybody gets easily used to it, espacially when you are sleeping at night and the AC is still working.
Thank you sharing you feedback with us - as well as your kind compliments regarding the service and the facilities.

Get well soon please to enjoy your stay .

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Should have wrote this review sooner. Came back from a 2 week stay from 3-17 May 2014. We came last year and had an amazing time and were wondering if this year could live up to our expectations - well it certainly did, the staff remembered us from last year and the barman in the Entertainments room even remebered our drinks, staff were poilet, friendly and willing to assist. We had one problem with our room as there was a leak but after a bit of complaining which I must add we had to do more than once we got another room. Food was very poor compared to last year but there was always something to eat. Couldn't really fault that much about the hotel and we are booking to come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlou1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much. We are delighted reading you spent "absolutely amazing" holiday with us again - thank you very much again for your loyality. Refering to the food quality we would kindly
ask you to send us details if possible - to understand why this year food was "poor".

We will be happy welcoming you back next year to exceed your expectations on your return.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I had a great week here with some friends. We wanted a bit more relaxed a holiday so opted for this hotel and we were not disappointed.

ALL the staff were amazing - everyone greeted you, from the cleaners to the waiters. The animation team were also excellent. I did Yoga with Lama most mornings and it was a great start to the day, she's a lovely person and a great teacher. I was so impressed with how hard the animation team worked with all the activities and the dance performances in the evenings. Ok they're a little cheesy but they are really impressive! They must work so hard to learn so many dances! The team were also nice enough to take us to the neighbouring bar a couple of nights.

I absolutely loved playing beach volleyball everyday. The hotel seemed perfect for if you wanted to relax, there was a quiet spot on the beach or you could do aqua aerobics with fun music by the pool!

The buffet restaurants had great choice. it was only a shame not to have a la carte dining in the evening but that's because it's not a 5 star, but we did get 1 night set menu at the outdoor restaurant 'Berbere' which was very pleasant.

We did venture out on a traditional evening with tribal and bellydancing and food which was one of the thomas cook trips. The others looked rather overpriced as taxis were very cheap if you wanted to go to the animal park etc. It's not the best place for exploring a country but it is good for relaxing and a few markets are accessible by a short cab ride.

A brilliant hotel which was made by the staff - thanks again ;-)

Room Tip: ask for refurbished rooms - we had one which were great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

we are more than pleased reading your kind review - thank you very much.
We are happy we could exceed your expectations during your stay and will share your feedback
with our team.

Please feel welcome anytime.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from sentido phenicia and had a brilliant holiday! Our room was nicely decorated and very modern!
We found all the hotel staff very helpful, they couldn't do enough for you.
There was always plenty of food to choose from and we enjoyed the beach barbecue every lunch time.
The animation team work very hard to keep the guests entertained and the dj, marou and emily always made an effort to come and talk to me and my family by the pool making sure we were having a good time and having a laugh and joke with us.
Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littlemert87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We were delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia and particularly liked our facilities and the service provided by our team included the animation team.

We will be pleased having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall a good holiday . Hotel and staff could not be faulted. I stayed in a non re furbished room which was ok but this was because it had a pool view and double bed as requested on booking . The food had something to suit everyone and meals and snacks were available regularly throughout the day. Chinese restaurant at £8 for a set menu per person was excellent and it was nice to have waiter service for a change . The pool was freezing , plenty of beds and mattresses although you did have to wait at times for the mattress man . The beach was good although expect beach sellers .However they were not too persistent or rude. The entertainment team worked non stop , ll could get monotonous at times especially if you didn't wish to do all daytime activities.Some evening shows amateurish , miming etc and room uncomfortable as had plastic chairs to sit on and quite dingy. Maybe offer different bought in evening entertainment ? Regretfully didn't try the spa. No complaints about noise at night .Overall though a good holiday & nice hotel ,staff , food etc all good value I booked with Thomsons whose new rep was good ,Airport transfers both ways ran smoothly with plenty of Thomsons staff directing Would consider going back and never have returned to the same hotel on any other holiday before .

Room Tip: Thomas Cook have refurbished rooms but not sure if any have a pool view?/
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newton3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much sharing your holiday impression with us on TripAdvisor. Your suggestion regarding the entertainment as well as the entertainment room (disco) had our best attention.
Up dates and liftings have been done already (rooms,pool bar) - there will be also a turn to the disco. We are pleased you spent overall a good value holiday.

Best regards - we would be happy welcoming you back.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews