We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An honest review...”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An honest review...”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although we didn’t have a refurbished room it had everything we needed, and more importantly it was kept spotlessly clean each day, with clean bedding and towels. Our only complaint was the lack of a view – just wasteland and trees; however it meant that our room was very quiet.
The pool area was lovely, although at times could get a bit rowdy with the animation team constantly asking you to get involved, that was not what we were there for! The beach was beautiful, white sand however the sea a little dirty at times, particularly when windy, there seemed to be a lot of rubbish floating around which you had to swim around to avoid!

The food was your average all inclusive stuff, but you never go hungry there’s plenty to choose from. The Le Dragon Chinese restaurant is amazing! So cheap - £7 for 3 courses and the food is delicious, we went twice! The ala carte near the beach was a little strange...you didn’t get told what you were eating, just given on a plate and had to play guessing games as to what it all was! 5 courses of traditional Tunisian food, however we weren’t keen.

We weren’t sure why everyone raves so much about the animation team? Yes, they work very hard, very long days to keep people entertained but we found the entertainment pretty poor! We watched the Michael Jackson show and got very bored between the very long costume changes..... Also, if you are a young female like us, you are likely to get interest shown in you from the males of the animation team, be careful as the females (their girlfriends!) do not like this. We were invited to go to the nightclub next door with the lads from the animation team, and when the girls found out they became quite aggressive towards us and proceeded to ignore us for the rest of our holiday! (Mainly Emily, the other girl whose name we don’t know still spoke). Emily made us feel as if we had done something wrong (we did not accept their offer to go to the club) ... maybe she should have spoken to her boyfriend about this rather than shouting at us.

Finally, we found some staff to be rather rude if you did not tip first time, the man who brought the mattresses around the pool was extremely rude to us on our first day, kicking our sun beds and tables out of his way and muttering in French to us, obviously we did not tip him at all and on our last day he kept saying to us “no dinar” very rudely. Some of the beach bar staff were rude, however pool bar staff and our waiter in the restaurant were all lovely and friendly.
Overall we had a lovely chilled holiday and would recommend the hotel to others, but I think if we went again we would stay nearer the marina as there is more to do there.

Room Tip: Book with Thomas Cook for a refurbished room...although non-refurbished are perfectly adequate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChallinorFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much – your detailed feedback had our best attention and will be shared with the relevant departments to have a look on it and to improve where required. Thank you mentioning – it is absolutely important to us to be informed
about your experiences to act immediately. Your kind comment about the Restaurant “Le Dragon”, the clean room, the pool bar staff and the waiters in the Main Restaurant is highly appreciated, as well as your recommendation of the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We would be pleased welcoming you back – to make up for any inconveniences and to exceed your expectations next time.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,717
    1,237
    385
    130
    82
See reviews for
1,960
1,771
147
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (866)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Best holiday I've been on! The animation team made it fun, but all staff in the hotel were amazing.
We were in refurbished room and couldn't fault anything. Will definitely recommend it.
Mario is truly a star!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunibunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest(s),

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our
daily efforts. Thank you!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday.
Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the first time my family and I have ever returned to the same hotel. We holidayed at the Sentido Phenicia last summer and had so much fun that we booked again for this year but we were a bit apprehensive as to would it be as good ?
We are just back and we needn't have worried, once again this lovely hotel and superb animation team ensured we had a fun filled 2 week family holiday to remember
Our 16 year old daughter wants to book again for next year and I probably will , that's how good we feel the Sentido Phenicia is
It's a large secure hotel and complex with nice grounds, plenty of room, never looks crowded with lots of things to do for all the family together
The rooms/bathroom are nice and clean and a decent size for 3 with nice balconies
There are 5 restaurants and a breakfast dining area with snacks all day, plenty to eat and lots of variety. We love the fact you get the same table and waiter for your evening meal every night, simple idea that works well
4 bars from 10am - 2am. We visited them all, often. The lager and the spirits are ok. The bar staff are friendly, efficient and keep you topped up with drinks and smiles. Wee Ach our favourite bar waiter from the show bar supplied us with beers,vodkas and juices all night every night . Cheers wee Ach your a good man
Remember and tip these guys they work hard and it goes a long way
2 nice pools with plenty of lounging areas - 1 quiet pool and 1 very active pool which we preferred
The private secure beach is beautiful. Beach restaurant, beach bar, plenty of spacious loungers all on the Med. beach games, jet-skiing, banana boats, parasailing , etc. We all luvd it
But best of all - the Phenicia Animation Team - all we can say is thanks again
BiBo (cool guy) is a top bloke, he's funny, well mannered and his lead dancing performances in the Michael Jackson show, Riverdance and other shows is top class. A wee tip though don't get bibo in your volleyball team - he's rubbish lol
All of the animation team are great entertainers, full of energy and fun
Alladin (u loco bro), young Dali (D3), Emily (beautiful dancer my daughter got on with really well), Lamia (nice girl), Shaggy (fit n fun guy), Pepito (top dance moves mate), Dido (1st class dance shows), CoCo, Billy, Nemo, Marou, and Nino (mini-disco/kids club), we luv mini-disco, all bossed by big Amin (Vin Diesel)
But don't forget. We luv him. You will luv him. The best entertainer in Hammamet
Super Mario. You are the bizness
These guys entertain you throughout the day with pool games, beach games, aerobics, salsa, dancing shows, mini shows, etc. full of family fun and carry on and in the evening they perform good dance shows, comedy shows etc. They are not professional but put on really good performances, great family entertainment
There plenty more things to do and enjoy at the Phenicia too many to mention, on holiday it's easy to find something to complain about but at the Sentido it's easy to find things to praise, smile at and enjoy
We totally recommend the Phenicia hotel, the fun Animation Team and Tunisia for a holiday
Thanks again guys . We hope to be back soon

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dfraser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much - we are more than pleased reading your detailed review. We noticed how much heart you put in, especially by mentioning all the positives - and there is no single negative point to find. Your praise of the animation team is highly appreciated as well.

A big "thank you" for recognizing our daily efforts, and again your loyalty.
We will be truly more than delighted welcoming you back to your 3rd holiday with us.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday. We took our 4 year old child who had a great time making friends at the pool and attending the kids club in the mornings with Tata. She was great with kids. We could safely leave our daughter with her while she would paint her face and feed the pet turtles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calum1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.. We appreciate your kind comment on "TATA" in charge of the kids club - very important to give the parents also time to
relax or to be independant for a certain while.

We are looking forward welcoming you back with your little daughter.
Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

well what can I say second time at this hotel, once again outstanding. The animation team certainly make the holiday, there are so much fun and like you to get involved, which we just loved so thanks to Bilel, Amen, Emily, Aladdin, coco, pepito, Mario, dedo, lama, shaggy, dali,Billy, nemo, neno, you all work very hard to make sure everyone has a great holiday, Bar staff are also very friendly and would like to thank Achraf, who looked after us every night with a great big smile. Food very good and waiters could not do enough for us. they had drinks waiting at table every night when we arrived thanks to Chaieb our waiter. All staff in hotel are very friendly and would do anything for you. great activities throughout the day every day except sun when animation team are off, but there is 2 on. Rooms are ok but need updated, but they are clean and good size. If you are looking for a fun holiday this is the place for you, they also have quiet pool you can sit at and beautiful private beach with lots of water sports, no hassle getting loungers pool man always at the ready to provide beds and mattress, This is the first time I have ever returned to the same hotel and already thinking about going back next year. I went with my husband and 16yr old daughter we all had so much fun and just love Tunisia and the Sentido Phenicia.. Thanks again to Bilel who is a very nice young man and made our holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much sharing your detailed feedback after your second stay with us at the
SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are really pleased learning we could exceed your expectations again during your holiday - your kind comments are highly appreciated and will be shared with our team, espacially the animation team.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back to your 3rd holiday.
Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a two week family holiday, there was ten of us oldest was 77 youngest 30 , what a fabulous time we had .
This hotel is one of the best I have stopped in , we booked with Thomas Cook so got a refurbished room, it was lovely, clean towels everyday ,bed changed on request , tea and coffee making facilities ,fridge, and loads of storage space.
There are two pools, a quite one that is near the spa, and the main one were all the activities happen, water polo , zumba ,yoga ,darts ,archery , just to name a few ,the animation team work very hard to keep you entertained , they are all stars , Mario and Shaggy were our favourites though.
We spent most of our days on the beach it was beautiful , and not having to pay for sunbeds made it even better, u do get the lucky lucky men but we found them ok , me and my daughter had a ride on a camel which was good fun , but be careful some of the men trying to sell u a ride try and trick u to get on one , make sure you agree a price first. Drinks at the pool and beach are served in cardboard cups if u don't stay at the bar ,so take a plastic beaker they are more than happy to fill it for you .
The food we found to be very good , breakfast !omelettes, pancakes, fried ,boiled eggs, cereals, friut ,lovely crusty bread and rolls ,jams ,croissants .
Lunch was either in main dining room or barbecue at the beach, plenty to choose from even if your a fussy eater ,chicken, pasta chips, salads, burgers, fish,
Dinner was in main restaurant , two sittings one at 630-730, then 800-900, again plenty to choose from oh and not to forget all the lovely sweets and ice creams.
The night entertainment was quite good like I said they work so hard , they put a show on every night ,comedy or dancing, you have to remember they are not Broadway stars Just young people trying to entertain us ,reading a few of the
comments on here you'd think some people were paying lots of money to see a professional west end show .
Overall we have had a wonderful family holiday , I cannot find fault with this hotel at all , everything as been spot on , everywhere clean , very friendly staff good food, lovely room, and a wonderful animation team , so thank you all at Sentido Phenicia , and Mario, shaggy, and all the animation team , we had a great time, and would highly recommend this hotel ,hope to return soon .
Thankyou.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharonlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience from your recent family stay with us at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. Your kind comment is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with our team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts have been recognized and you had a brilliant holiday with us. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you all back on your return to SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Didn,t have refurbished room but was happy with pool view. Room clean and comfortable, food fine and enjoyed the Chinese restaurant and the Berber tent meal. Met and shown around on arrival with drink and towel which were welcome. Entertainment was as good as have seen in hotels, loved Tunisian school! Hotel was clean throughout.Only thing I would say is that in the evening it would be nice to be able to sit by main pool and be able to get own drink without walking to reception area. Staff were all friendly and helpful apart from one who will remain nameless.
Really enjoyed holiday and would definately go again and happily recommend hotel to friends and family. Thanks to all who made it a great holiday with their hard work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penwerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much sharing your holiday feedback as well as your suggestion concerning the opening hourof the pool bar with us on TripAdvisor. This suggestion will be subject of our next meeting - thank you! Your compliments and recommodation are highly appreciated.
We are truly pleased we could exceed your expectations and will be more than happy welcoming you back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
2,003 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana Hammamet
5.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing