We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday & Great Animation Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday & Great Animation Team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I remember fond memories of our vacation in July. It was a nice time there. The Rooms in the hotel are very clean. We were in the 2. Etage with overlooking to the sea.
The service in the hotel are friendly, kind and helpful!
We were every day lying at the beach. The sea was clean and the beach, too.

A special praise goes to the Animation Team. especially for "Shaggy" and "Joker". The guys were so kindly and helpful. They take us often with in a discothek. We were two girls. Shaggy and Joker was not pushy and protected us! The guys are very funny and they know how to make the people a lugh :) At the day the programm from the Animation Team is amazing. Everyone will find something! Without the Animation Team we would have definitely had a boring holiday :)

We want back to Hotel Sentido Phenica this year. It was a greatful Holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniela_BI2856TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Daniela_BI2856TG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
Your comments with regards to the service, especially the performance of our animation team are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future - to another great holiday.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,394
    1,211
    381
    130
    81
See reviews for
1,797
1,690
138
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the phenicia for two weeks mid June 2014. The staff in every area are excellent. The food was of an excellent level with plenty of variety for everyone. Animation team make sure you have lots of entertainment throughout the day and evening, again to a very high standard. We stayed in a refurbished room, 2028, had everything you need. We and our friends who were with us were so impressed with the hotel, food, staff and beach that we and our friends last night rebooked to go back in 7 weeks time for another two weeks. If you are pondering over this hotel, delay no more get it booked, you will not regret. We have been to quite a few all inclusives. This is excellent value for money

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenzieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear kenzieman,

your kind feedback about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is highly appreciated. Thank you very much. We are really happy learning you spent a great holiday with us and we will have the pleasure welcoming you back on your return in just seven weeks. It is nice to know the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is excellent value for money with excellent food, staff and beach.

You are so welcome back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last day in Tunisia 2day and all really sad to go home. I was a bit worried about coming here after all the bad reviews but what a load of b@££@x they are! Everything and every1 is great in this hotel. We had some stupid women moaning while she was eating her dinner saying it was under cooked so she took a pic of her food, moaned about it and then....... Ate it all!! All the staff are great, Aladdin, lama, shaggy, dj bob,, all of the entertainment were great, (can't remember all names) but they were all fab, reception staff are great too. The pool bar staff were absolutely fantastic too! They go out of there way to make your holiday special.
All the bad reviews are a load of rubbish! If you go here you will have an unforgettable holiday, definitely going back next year. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Fantastic room, we went with Thomas Cook, not sure if it makes a difference who you fly with but hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michellejemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Michellejemma77,

Thank you very much for expressing your compliments about your recent stay with us at the
SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

Our promise is to create an atmosphere where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable holiday experiences and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our team. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday.

Once again, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return - to exceed your expectations again.

Kindest regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

2nd visit to this hotel and were not disappointed! took my whole family back and all 11 of us had the most fantastic time shame we only went for a week, but was fun packed and the entertainment staff are the best ever - what ever they are paying the entertainment manager = its not enough.

Maurio and Tito were so funny = much enjoyed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

First of all i wanna say that I had a great holiday in tunisia the hotel was great and the people was very friendly the food was great and everything was very clean the atractions were great there was a special guy I really like and respect because he made my holiday special he is known by JOKER he is a great guy we played football together wich is great im brazilian and we love football also he was very friendly we became very close and I personaly can say hes a friend the hotel should have 10 guys like him anyone going to the hotel should meet him hes great I will be surely coming back to the hotel and to say hello to my friend JOKER take it easy buddy see you soon !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rodjosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear rodjosi,

Thank you very much sharing your kind review with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased learning you enjoyed your stay due to the great food, friendly people, the cleanliness, and the activities provided by the animation team, especially by “Joker”.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pencoed, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

After reading all the reviews I was expecting to be hassled by the animation team (not so) if you don't want to be involved,in any of the activities its not a problem, also the vendors on the beach are o.k..just a firm no if you don't want.to buy anything and they leave you alone. As my wife & I love the beach we did not see much of the animation team, but they seem to do a great job . The food at this hotel is very good, how people say there's not enough selection beats me, there's something for everyone. the rooms are very nice, we had a refurbished room which was very nice. The only moan I have about the hotel is that in the evening we like to sit outside, and as non smokers the outside seating was taken usually by smokers, I think if the management put more seating around the quiet pool just for evening time drinks this would be an improvement. The staff were all excellent, cannot praise them enough they were all so friendly & helpful. I would certainly return.

Room Tip: we were on the second floor in room 2075 which was refurbished, we were facing the front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tink1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear tink1947,

Your kind comment about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is highly appreciated – as well as your suggestion regarding more seats round the quiet pool in the evenings, which will be discussed during our next meeting. We are delighted you spent a lovely family holiday; you enjoyed the food, the renovated room and not being hassled by the animation team or the vendors on the beach.
Thank you very much!

Please feel welcome anytime.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stubbington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had an excellent 7 days at this wonderful hotel. This is the first time we have done all inclusive but our worries were unfounded. The food was fresh and cooked in front of you. There was an abundance of choice to suit all tastes. They do two sittings and you choose one of the sittings and you have an allocated table during your stay.
We always had lunch at the barbeque area and we were fortunate to have an excellent waiter who always reserved our table for us every day and ensured our glasses were always full.
In fact every single member of staff from the pool guy, to waiters, cleaning staff and reception staff went out of their way to ensure we had a fabulous time. It is very much a tipping culture, but a few dinar (just under 3 to the pound) gives you some of the best service you will ever find.
The entertainment staff were very friendly and enthusiastic when trying to get people involved in all the activities which may annoy some people but you need to take it all with a pinch of salt as they are very personable and they are just doing their job.
We had a room that was down the side of the hotel overlooking the countryside which was lovely and peaceful (3046). If you have a sea facing room, there can be a lot of music from the pool area.
The only downside to the hotel is the miserable lady that runs the gift shop. I have never seen her smile and she will always claim to have no change, when you push to have change, she opens a little wooden drawer and takes it from there. You also have to get your beach towels from her and pay a 20 dinar deposit. She did not give us a receipt, and when I returned the towels she asked for the receipt and refused to give the money back without it. Fortunately reception acted straight away and ensured our deposit was returned.
Wifi was available through out the hotel, pool and even on the beach!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool to ensure a nice quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dickief06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear dickief06,

thank you very much sharing your detailed feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry if you
made a bad experience with the lady in the shop - we already informed on several occasions
the shop owner - and we will do it again to avoid and prevent further disappointments.
If we succeeded in providing you an excellent family holiday for the first time in all inclusive then we are truly delighted. It feels good reading you enjoyed the food quality and variety, the friendly service delivered by the staff and the renovated and quiet room.

We would be happy welcoming you back on your return – exceeding your expectations and our hospitality.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Village Manar
Holiday Village Manar
#4 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#21 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iberostar Averroes
Iberostar Averroes
#10 of 117 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Property: SENTIDO Phenicia
Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing