We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most amazing holiday ever!”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me & my boyfriend came here as our first holiday and out of all the amazing places I have been all over the world the sentido phenicia is definitely the best. Everything about this hotel is genuinely perfect. The staff, the food, the rooms, the entertainment and the facilities. The rooms are so modern and clean, you would be ridiculous to have any complaints about them.
The food was really nice, I was so worried about the food because I have had really bad experiences with buffets before on previous holidays but I always found something I could enjoy. There are 4 restaurants in the hotel.. The main one which is included in your all inclusive, the Tunisian one by the beach which you get one free meal at & the Mediterranean & the Chinese which is 20 dinar per person (around 7 or 8 English pounds) The main one is lovely such a relaxed atmosphere and so much choice, something different every night. The Tunisian restaurant is lovely to sit in and the staff are so friendly but the food wasn't for us, we also ate at the Chinese which was lovely.
The hotel is amazing there is a quiet pool and a main pool which is the one where all the activities go on. There is entertainment every single night & although it's not a broadway show it was always worth a watch, the animation team put so much effort in.
If you fancy going out you can go to the old town hammamet medina and yasmine medina... To go there in a taxi it's around 2 English pound each way. I wouldn't recommend old town medina as there wasn't much there but the Yasmine medina was amazing you would truly be missing out if you didn't go.

Last of all... The amazing staff! Every single person in this hotel was genuinely so friendly and kind I can't praise them enough. We tipped the staff so often and it was so worth it. They are all so hard working and they made our holiday.

If the manager of sentido reads this I would like to make a special request that you praise Hamdy & his brother (the porters, I hope I got the name right) because they were truly so so kind and welcoming and we looked forward to chatting with them and seeing them everyday. Please pass this on :-)

If you are staying at the Sentido Phenicia you are so lucky it was the best holiday ever!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RD2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Robyn956,

we are truly delighted reading your excellent review about your holiday at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel – thank you so much. Our daily work consists in creating memorable holidays and in exceeding the expectations of our guests – we are amazed we succeeded as a whole team.
We will share your comment with our team – they will very appreciate your kind compliments, especially our porters.
Thank you again – we are looking forward welcoming you back – extending our hospitality will be more than a pleasure to all of us.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 6,427 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were very sad to leave this hotel and we had a superb family holiday. Firstly, Hammamet isn't Turkey, Spain or Greece. The surrounding area is quite sparse, but this is North Africa and not Europe ! If you're expecting a hotel that is surrounded by bars, clubs and shops then this isn't the place for you - a short trip into Hammamet will get you to the Medinas (markets) and to a few small shops but if it's supermarkets that you're looking for, you won't find them ! If you want a relaxing, enjoyable beach/pool holiday with entertainment in the hotel and a few additional trips available, then you cannot beat this hotel.

The hotel itself is in a great setting, it has it's own private beach, a big pool and the grounds are very green, clean and relaxing. We had 2 rooms on the 2nd Floor, the balcony view was over some waste ground and in the distance was the mountains. We weren't bothered by this as we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, except getting ready for the evening. The rooms were in a very quiet area, very clean with a mini bar and a safe (you pay for this for your stay if you want to use it). We were very happy with the rooms - we tipped our cleaner every other day. Wherever you go in this hotel, the staff are friendly, courteous and always greet you !

The food is good, especially breakfast, where you can have omelettes to order and pancakes, plus a full continental breakfast. The BBQ lunch area is also really nice, right on the beach front and there is a nice breeze on most days. Food is varied, you can have pizza, meat, fish, salad and fruit/ice cream if you want. The evening meal was not so good. We chose the 8pm sitting and the queue is massive to get into the dining area, so we queued up early ! It was very hot in the dining area and uncomfortable some nights. Our waiter wasn't great, sometimes we were halfway through our meal before he brought our drinks. Having said that, on the whole, the food was excellent in this hotel. A special mention to Fawzi, the pancake guy, who works tirelessly 6 days a week and I worked out when I was waiting one afternoon that he had made over 500 pancakes on just that day ! Fair play to him - what a nice guy !

I also want to mention Wissem in the the Oasis bar, who was excellent and always brought our drinks - exactly what we ordered and his memory is pretty good, remembering a big list of drinks from all the guests !

The Animation Team - work so, so hard to make your holiday enjoyable. We did archery, zumba, water aerobics and water polo twice a day, with our favourite animation person - Aladdin. This guy is completely mad and great fun - he made the water polo so enjoyable. Rambo and mini-rambo say thank you to him ! The other animation guys and girls were very good as well and we enjoyed some of evening shows, not the belly dancer but the comedy nights and the Michael Jackson night were good - some of the other nights were pretty bad but that made them enjoyable, if you know what I mean ! Mario and Titi are brilliant, once you get used to them ! Great fun !

We didn't go on many trips. We did go on the Friday train into Hammamet which was fun and also took a taxi to the Medina. We were happy sat by the pool and joining in with the activities.

If you want an all inclusive holiday with sun, beach and pool activities, come to this hotel, which will cost you less than other European destinations but you will enjoy it just as much. Thank you to all the staff who made it such a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Russ A,

we are truly delighted reading your excellent review about your holiday at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel – thank you so much. Our daily work consists in creating memorable holidays and in exceeding the expectations of our guests – we are amazed we succeeded as a whole team.
We will share your comment with our team – they will very appreciate your kind compliments, especially Fawzi and Wissem.

Thank you again – we are looking forward welcoming you back – extending our hospitality will be more than a pleasure to all of us.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Phenicia never fails to come up with fun, and surprises. Our perfect holiday destination which is always made better by the fantastic service from the warmest reception I have ever encountered . From check in to check out a world class experience. This was our first ever visit during the Holy Month of Ramadan and I left in awe of the total commitment to their faith and guests the whole team displayed !! In temperatures of 40 degrees plus we were waited and serviced to the highest standards in the breakfast room ,bars, and restaurants , yet again nothing was too much trouble. The animation team as always were world class , having no food or water and dancing to entertain pool guests at those temperatures is no mean fete !!! Well done to you all Ladies and gentleman the best animation team in Tunisia , we salute you all and look forward to seeing you again soon. special thanks to Boss Amine and Bibo who keep all of the activities running smoothly all day and night!! Shaggy for organising our trips and water sports , Nemo, Dali, Billy, Pepitio, Dido , Aladin , Emily , Lama, Mario, Mamadu, and newcomers Joker and Titi for all of their attention to detail and ensuring we had another unforgettable experience ! Extra special thanks to Tata the ultimate expert in guest services such a wonderful lady ! Thanks to restaurant and bar staff. , Mongi , Rachwen, Marwen and Omar for extra special service that keeps us coming back time after time! Looking forward to coming to see you all again soon .

Room Tip: Mostly rooms are refurbished to a high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClareOliviaSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear ClareOliviaSarah,

we are truly delighted reading your excellent review about your return holiday at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel – thank you so much. Our daily work consists in creating memorable holidays and in exceeding the expectations of our guests – we are amazed we succeeded as a whole team during Ramadan. Your motivating comment will be shared with our team – they will eagerly very appreciate your kind compliments.
Thank you again – we are looking forward welcoming you back to Paradise – extending our hospitality will be more than a pleasure to all of us.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I've been to this hotel quite a few times now and it never disappoints. I have had yet another amazing holiday and was surrounded by lovely people. The animation team did such an amazing job keeping us entertained even though it was Ramadan and very hot. Thank you so much to Dali, Bibo, Shaggy, Joker, Pepito, Lama, Emily, Coco, Mario, Tete, Dido, Aladin, Billy, Mamadu and Nemo they really made the holiday. The bar staff were lovely as always and thank you to our waiter Rachwen who was very attentive and funny. The food and rooms were lovely as always and the entertainment was brilliant. Can't wait to come back again!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank AmberOliviaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear AmberOliviaWilson,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty to the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts have been recognized by our guests and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to extend our hospitality.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I remember fond memories of our vacation in July. It was a nice time there. The Rooms in the hotel are very clean. We were in the 2. Etage with overlooking to the sea.
The service in the hotel are friendly, kind and helpful!
We were every day lying at the beach. The sea was clean and the beach, too.

A special praise goes to the Animation Team. especially for "Shaggy" and "Joker". The guys were so kindly and helpful. They take us often with in a discothek. We were two girls. Shaggy and Joker was not pushy and protected us! The guys are very funny and they know how to make the people a lugh :) At the day the programm from the Animation Team is amazing. Everyone will find something! Without the Animation Team we would have definitely had a boring holiday :)

We want back to Hotel Sentido Phenica this year. It was a greatful Holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniela_BI2856TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Daniela_BI2856TG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experiences about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent holiday with us.
Your comments with regards to the service, especially the performance of our animation team are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future - to another great holiday.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed at the phenicia for two weeks mid June 2014. The staff in every area are excellent. The food was of an excellent level with plenty of variety for everyone. Animation team make sure you have lots of entertainment throughout the day and evening, again to a very high standard. We stayed in a refurbished room, 2028, had everything you need. We and our friends who were with us were so impressed with the hotel, food, staff and beach that we and our friends last night rebooked to go back in 7 weeks time for another two weeks. If you are pondering over this hotel, delay no more get it booked, you will not regret. We have been to quite a few all inclusives. This is excellent value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kenzieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear kenzieman,

your kind feedback about the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is highly appreciated. Thank you very much. We are really happy learning you spent a great holiday with us and we will have the pleasure welcoming you back on your return in just seven weeks. It is nice to know the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is excellent value for money with excellent food, staff and beach.

You are so welcome back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last day in Tunisia 2day and all really sad to go home. I was a bit worried about coming here after all the bad reviews but what a load of b@££@x they are! Everything and every1 is great in this hotel. We had some stupid women moaning while she was eating her dinner saying it was under cooked so she took a pic of her food, moaned about it and then....... Ate it all!! All the staff are great, Aladdin, lama, shaggy, dj bob,, all of the entertainment were great, (can't remember all names) but they were all fab, reception staff are great too. The pool bar staff were absolutely fantastic too! They go out of there way to make your holiday special.
All the bad reviews are a load of rubbish! If you go here you will have an unforgettable holiday, definitely going back next year. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: Fantastic room, we went with Thomas Cook, not sure if it makes a difference who you fly with but hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Michellejemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Michellejemma77,

Thank you very much for expressing your compliments about your recent stay with us at the
SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

Our promise is to create an atmosphere where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable holiday experiences and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our team. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. We have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday.

Once again, thank you very much.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your return - to exceed your expectations again.

Kindest regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,180 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
804 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#11 of 119 in Hammamet
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8039, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £33 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the east coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously palm and olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing