We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bebo and more AMAZING animation team”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #1 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family visited the Phenicia in 2013 and loved it so much we booked it as soon as we got back for 2014. And needless to say it was an amazing holiday! The animation team definitely made the holiday. Plenty of activities to do during the day and I'm sure you'd find something for everyone. They also put on shows every night which were great fun. I couldn't fault any of them, Bebo, Shaggy, Emily, Dido, Billy and Pepito to name a few. They made our family feel like part of the team and it was so sad to go home! Food and accommodation were also brilliant, not to mention the wonderful waiters and bar staff who were so lovely and efficient. If your looking for a lovely holiday with friends or family this is the place to go it's just amazing and I can't wait to go back in the future!!! Thanks to the whole team and boss man Amin!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Kayleigh Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Kayleigh Louise,

Your kind comment following your second stay with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel is highly appreciated. We are happy we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed food, accommodation and the service provided by our team. Thank you very much.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to your 3rd stay.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 6,092 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

What can I say??? This was my 5th stay at this beautiful hotel. I cannot fault it in any way! I went with my friend on 29th July for 10 days and we were kicking ourselves for not booking for 2 weeks! Everything was perfect, polite, friendly staff, lovely food, fab entertainment! There's so much to say..can't fit it all in! Special thanks go to the animation team, Titi, Lama, Mario....not forgetting special guest Mamadu aka Michael Jackson whose got another string to his bow, giving cookery lessons! Thank you too to Walid the receptionist who did not hesitate to move us to a better room, Med, the receptionist, always smiling, the lovely cheeky bar waiter, Amar who was always polite and attentive! Too many to mention, all lovely people...thank you Phenicia, and see you all again next summer!!! We're bringing more friends!!!! Love, Jolie and karyn

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jolie and Karyn,

thank you very much being so loyal to the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel. We are more than happy learning we exceeded your expectations in any aspect during your 5th holiday as well.
Your kind comment will be shared with our team - thank you again.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to your 6th holilday with us "home from home".

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and I had the most amazing holiday,it was highly recommended and it certainly lived up to its expectations.
The staff from cleaners to the beach guy were truly fab!!We were treated like a king and queen and could not of asked for more.
We got engaged whilst there and our cleaner Abich was an absolute star,he decorated our room everyday with fresh flowers and even gave us a bottle of wine which just added to the fantastic services we received.
We are returning again on 5/11/2014 and we can not wait,bringing along with us two more guests who were more than impressed with our stories as to how we were looked after.
Absolutely truly outstanding and we can't thank the staff enough,not forgetting our hilarious great rep Mahair,nothing was to much trouble for him and he had us in fits of laughter.
We are now on countdown to get back to this truly amazing Hotel.
Sentido Phenicia see you in November ☀️

Room Tip: Book with Thomas Cook as they have the refurbished rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Lisa E,

"Amazingly outstanding" - thank you very much. All the best to you for your common life, we are proud we have been the starting point at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

We are looking forward treating you again as "queen" and "king" in November.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner at the beginning of August and we had a fantastic time. We were just after a relaxing holiday in the sun which is exactly what we had. The room itself felt brand new and was kept very clean. The view from the balcony was a little disappointing but in all honesty we were happy to be away from the pool as it was nice and quiet. The food was great, in particular breakfast where there was an excellent choice. We spent most of our time on the beach which is well kept with plenty of sun beds. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate staying here again in the future.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Peter K,

Your kind review is highly appreciated. We are delighted learning you enjoyed your holiday, your meals especially breakfast, the brand new and clean room.
Thank you very much indeed.
We would be pleased welcoming you back in the nearest future to another relaxing holiday.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Got back this morning from our week stay. As always I was reading reviews on here before leaving and I must say how more wrong some people could be. There is nothing I could fault.

Arriving in enfidha airport yes it was a bit chaotic but so many flights had landed and the passport control was a bit slow lots of queues but only 3 positions open but after we had gone through our suitcases were there waiting so straight on the bus to phenicia. Some places looked a bit rough on the way but don't be judged by this coz the hotel is absolutely outstanding. Only a 35min journey to be greeted by cold flannels at 2am.

Straight to our room which I highly recommend paying for sea view room. We were in 3024.

Every single member of staff at this hotel from the animation team to the garden maintenance were very polite and always spoke to you. Tip everybody. Mohammed brings you mats for the sun loungers in the morning. He works very hard. Got up at 7am most days to put towels on loungers but some people didn't come down till 11ish and still managed to get some.

Animation team keep you entertained throughout day and night. Alladin has to be my fav! The crazy one always making me laugh. Some people get annoyed by them but to be honest I thought they would but not at all. Alladin makes you belly flop but tip is get in the pool when water polo has finished!! Girls were always good with water aerobics etc but I never did this. Beach party and pool party. They love there dancing!! But if you don't want to join in with something just say no thanks. You may have to keep saying it but that's there job. There is a quiet pool but we never used it.

Would highly recommend going horse riding at the hotel £25 each for 2 hours along the beach. We went on a day with 3 other British guests 7am in the morning. I had never been on a horse before I was a bit scared but absolutely loved it. However take trainers and socks!! They don't have many sizes of boots at the stables. He was lovely and looks after them very well and Laura the little French girl so good.

Went on pedalo which is free for an hour a day was good fun they make you wear life jacket and after using the slide once I noticed how many jellyfish there was!!

The beach was nice but didn't use the sun loungers down there.

Pirate ship was an experience but maybe not suit everyone's taste! Loud music pirates making you join in with dancing etc. Very packed mainly Tunisians. Favourite part was jumping into the sea! Very salty but really enjoyed.

Ate so much food. Omelette for breakfast everyday but other choices and croissants were out of this world. Beach BBQ for lunch different food everyday. I loved the pork and bolognaise. Pancakes 2.30pm were stunning. Fair play to the guy he makes 500+ a day. Then buffet dinner on the late siting which has changed to 8.30 again different food everyday. Had carvery most nights. Both BBQ and dinner we had the same waiters and always made sure you always had drinks and saved you table in BBQ. Dinner you have an allocated table. Very polite. On last day we left at 8pm but waiter got us a table for the early sitting. We tipped everyone couple dina each time which they seemed happy with.

Cocktails were weak at the lobby bar but you can always ask for stronger. Pool bar to take away drinks in the day were in tiny plastic cups I would recommend taking own plastic cups. This didn't bother me but at night time even when you sat at the pool bar when the entertainment was on you could only have the same tiny plastic cups and it was too busy to keep queuing back up. But was nice to sit in lobby bar can be very busy at times but waiters always bringing you over new drinks. Beer is probably the best option.

Ventured into Yasmin hammamet one night but only to the fixed price shops. Not much really to buy just usual souvenirs which are a lot cheaper than in the shop in the hotel which I also found them bit rude and try to charge you more. Did come across people saying I'm the cook in your hotel come with me but just keep walking. Got taxi in from very nice man outside hotel 10 dina one way including tip 10 mins and he was there on time to pick us back up.

Check out was at 12 noon but we stayed by the pool all day and put our cases in storage room. Had access to a room to have shower at end of day but had to wait a bit. Coach was late picking us up but didn't matter didn't have to queue at all in airport and again everybody who worked there was so friendly unlike when we arrived in cardiff.

Weather was beautiful no clouds. Windy on two days but warm wind cooled you down so no sweating on these days!! Pool was big and deep enough and nice temperature.

Overall loved my holiday and would recommend 100% everybody is just so friendly and couldn't do more to make your stay better. Very sad to leave.

Room Tip: Worth paying for sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Char A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Char A,

thank you very much. We are truly pleased learning we meet your expectations at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel and you had an absolutely amazing holiday.
Just come back - we will be happy extending our hospitality during your next stay.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hi me and my friend have just returned from an amazing 11 days here. We cannot fault the cleanliness of hotel, staff will go above and beyond to help you, polite friendly and always greeted with a smile.
In my opinion the entertainment team make the hotel they r 2nd to none, Dido, Shaggy, Bebo, Nimo, Emily, CoCo, Papeto, (Spider-Man) to many to mention them all LOL. I have to put an extra note about the talent of Dido coming up with all the choreography for the shows his talent is out of this world. They are also there during the day to entertain around the pool adults and children. We were also lucky enough to go out for drinks a few evenings and they looked after us very well.
My only negative would be about the food, not enough range samey night after night, luke warm and every night we had a problem with out allocated table being given to someone else.
There also needs to be more staff in the evening, we waited over 30 mins b4 out drinks order was taken and then 15 mins b4 we got them. They should have theme nights for the food, Italian, Chinese, Mexican etc
If the food side of hotel was sorted out I will def return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenkie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Wenkie81,

thank you very much. We are delighted reading you had an amazing holiday at the SENTIDO
Phenicia Hotel. The negatives you kindly mentioned will be forwarded to the concerned departments to have a look on it and to improve where necessary. We apologize if you got difficulties with your table. Please be advised we have a two weeks turn over menu at the Restaurant . There are two theme nights: candle light dinner and
Tunisian evening. The Restaurant "Le Panache" is providing mediteranean food and "Le Dragon" asian/chinese food. We are pleased learning the cleaniless and the staff meet your expectations topped by the animation team.

Welcome back next year.
Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We was at this hotel for 10 nights from the 27th of July and we loved it!! The hotel was clean and lovely and the staff were friendly. We had a lovely room (3089) the only criticism would be the floor under the beds looked liked hadnt been swept for a while. You can hire a safe but shame this isnt included in the all inclusive price. The pool was very clean and if u want a sunlounger next to pool be prepared to put towels out at 6am! You will get some later than that though. You can hire beach towels with a deposit and you can swap them twice a week. The food was really good and I am fussy and its always boiling hot, you get the same table and waiter everynight for your evening meal you just need to choose your meal time. We tipped the waiter because he was great (table 109) and always remembered our drinks. The beach was lovely and no matter what time you went you always got a sun lounger. The paper cups for drinks were rather small which were pointless when you wanted a beer!! You must visit the Chinese restaurant, its about £8 each but worth it.. we went twice. There wasnt much to do for our 12 year old, shame there is no club for the older children. The evening entertainment was typical holiday entertainment, we only watched 1 show which didn't start till about 10 which is quite late to start we thought. We went on one trip which was the pirate ship, we enjoyed it, its for half a day and you sing dance, swim in the sea, see dolphins and watch the pirates and have some food but dont be conned to buy a dvd, they claim its of that days show but its just the music!!. The hotel has a spa, well worth a visit. We had 2 full body massages and 1 manicure and nail art for about £35!. We would definately recommend this hotel and would return. They said the hotel was fully booked but it seemed so quite and we never queued for anything.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Karina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Karina L,

thank you very much sharing your kind and helpful feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Your comment refering to the cleaning under your beds and the animation for your 12 year old had our best interest and will be shared with the Main Housekeeper as well as with our Animation Manager.
We are delighted learning you enjoyed the room, pool and beach, the cleaniless, friendly staff, really good food and the spa.Thank you recommending the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel.

Best regards - we are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 119 in Hammamet
2,145 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
730 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
2,116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#14 of 119 in Hammamet
1,282 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#1 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £44 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the East coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously Palm and Olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools, or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing