We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friends”
Review of SENTIDO Phenicia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Phenicia
Ranked #8 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Forgot to mention in earlier review,thats its not just the hotel and all the staff that makes the phenicia a special place its the other guests as well,this was our second visit and have seen people from the year before who are now friends ,also by being friendly to others we have made new friends ,if you realy dont enjoy the phenicia you probably dont enjoy life ,open up be friendly and you get it back ,not everyone has to join in all the time ,played boules with 12year olds as well as 70 year olds,same with archery all types of people from all over the world .yes you have to get up early for sunbeds if you want prime location,the 6am club of nicki,donna,les and nicki was most enjoyable.
the anamation team always make you feel welcome and are aware of some peoples needs ,which they always show there caring side,
maybe its just me but when you get the whole of anamation taking time out at the end of the night to come and say good bye and have pictures done,and was personally called on stage by anamation boss and thanked for making there job easier by joining in made my holiday(and donna/nicki,s like a virgin stage show)
we have met some friends for life
cleggs
peggs
simpsons
neve/wilsons
lights
taylors
howard
nicki and the girls
dai
browns(bonnie and will)
all different people from all over the country
Past and present anamation team

so if you dont enjoy it here, stay at home and save your money ,

I HAD BROKEN A BONE IN MY FOOT AND WAS IN A AIRCAST BOOT FOR THE TWO WEEKS
WE WERE AWAY,STILL DIDNT STOP ME HAVING A GOOD TIME

Room Tip: both times been on 3rd floor,oppisite sides,this year was further along to walk after a good night o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank velvy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 6,232 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I went to Tunisia for the 1st time this summer with one of my friends. After a lot of stress at work all we wanted was to relax and have fun. We got exactly this! The hotel is lovely, the food was pretty good (the salad a freshly cooked meat and fish was really nice, we didn't bother with the typical western foods) and the staff are great. Daily we enjoyed sunning ourselves by the pool and joining in with some of the activities put on by the animation team. Special mention to:
Bebi and Titi for aqua gym
Lama for Pilates
Aggy and Pepito for aerobics
Shaggy for parasailing
Mario for entertainment
DJ Bob for water fights

(Sorry for the spelling of names)

The evening entertainment was never boring. The hotel has some very talented dancers and choreography.

Tunisia itself I didn't really rate but when the hotel is this all round, there was no need for us to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esanorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear esanorris,

thank you very much sharing your kind comment with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had the holiday you expected: relaxing and funny with good food, great staff in a lovely hotel.

Welcoming you back in the nearest future will be a pleasure to all of us.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Been home a few day's now and defiantly got holiday blues. We stayed at the hotel as a party of five (three adults and a two children 11 and 3).
Arrived at the hotel after a forty minute transfer which wasn't to bad as we was the first drop. Once we got off the coach our luggage was taking by the porters to be moved to our room once we had checked in. Check was. Nice and relaxed as we were directed into a cooled bar to sit down whilst are bands we're issued and passports taken to reception. We also given flannels and a refreshing drink before our quick tour of the hotel and main areas like restuarants, bars and pools. All meal times ect were explained to us during this. After the tour we received our key cards and went to our rooms shortly followed by our luggage.
The rooms are great with lots of storage and the stocked fridge and fruit are a nice touch (well done Phenicia) our cleaner Mohammed done a great job and was always very polite, infact everyone in the hotel we met or passed gave a friendly Hello wich added to a very relaxed atmosphere.
We all ate very well and no one had any complaints once we enjoyed everything we tried and can't understand what some people have complained about? It never once felt crowded or rushed and definatley never like a free for all as some have said.
Everyone works hard at the Phenicia and that shows, they all deserve a thank you for this. ( so a big thank you to everyone from the porters, the guy's on reception, all the bar staff and waiters and of course the chefs and waiters in the restuarants).
The animation team work hard and get you involved in their activities but also respect when you just want to relax. They still have time to acknowledge you and say Hello and ask about your day.

Overall it was a great holiday and we will definatley return. Once again a big thank you to all involved at the hotel for making our holiday this year a great one :-)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Gregson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Gregson77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel and particularly liked the service provided by our team.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Unfortunately our plane was delayed but the hotel had kept the restaurant open knowing that we would all be hungry once arriving. A nice service that I am sure people appreciate. However, the food at the hotel left much to be desired. My mum only had bread and chips for half of the meals we were in Tunisia due to the poor quality of the food or due to the fact that it kept running out and the bowls were empty.Saying that, our experience of eating in the Chinese restaurant, although with a limited menu, was enjoyable (this was NOT included in the price). I would recommend eating lunch at the beach restaurant as if all else fails there are fresh pizzas available. Oh and not forgetting the pancake men! (Both the morning and afternoon shifts). both very cheerful men who would happily chat to you while they cooked your yummy pancake!

Both pool areas are very nice (although when sunbathing in the shallow end be careful of catching your bikinis on the bottom). Having the bar in the center of the pool area worked really well and it also meant you could sit and watch some of the activities that were going on while having a cold beverage. As a word of warning there were no bar areas on ground level so to speak so I can imagine it would have been awkward for any wheelchair users.

I also tried horse riding while on my stay and boy was that an experience. I had never ridden before so was a little nervous (made to feel all the more comfortable by the fact that I was told my horse liked rolling in sand when we were going to the beach!). However, once we were out and trotting down the beach I became a lot more comfortable following the instructor's guidance. I would recommend the trip for anyone who likes horses as it was a good way to see a bit of land outside of the hotel.

Abdaul the photographer was brilliant - he spent all day taking brilliant pictures of people. They would be on display every evening and during the day so that you could buy them if you wanted. Some of the pictures were superb. He was also really friendly and nice to chat to - I like photography so we had plenty to talk about!

I have to mention the young lad that held the door open at meal times - he was just so lovely and was always there to welcome you with a smile. I made sure to say hello to him and thank him everyday.

The entertainment team were really what made my holiday. Fourat, Co-coa, Lama, Billy, DJ, Pepito, Mario, Titi and everyone just made things so much fun. There were so many activities to choose from: Archery (I did every day), darts, aqua-gym, bowls, Pilates, yoga, and many more. I very much enjoyed participating in the 'Olympics' on a Saturday where the activities were inventive and very enjoyable. The evening entertainment was what you would expect from most entertainment teams. The comedy show was hilarious but if you weren't close enough to hear it, it just looked like people were hitting each other. I think it was what you made of it - and I certainly enjoyed myself!

I really enjoyed participating in the dancing that they did in the pool every day and loved the simple routines that they put with the music, encouraging a bit of fun and splashing in the pool.
Did anyone else buy a CD of the music from the animation team? And did it actually work???.........Mine didn't :(

Overall I enjoyed my holiday but it could have been much better from the hotel side of things. The majority of the staff were lovely, especially the animation team!

Room Tip: Don't turn the shower on full blast otherwise the temperature will be constantly changing from f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitkatbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Kitkatbob,

thank you very much sharing your detailed review with us on TripAdvisor. We are sorry, if we couldn't meet your expectations regarding the food quality - except the BBQ, the pan cakes, and the Restaurant "Le Dragon". Please be advised the buffets are always restocked, sometimes within a few minutes.
We are pleased learning overall you enjoyed your holiday, mainly due to the activities with our animation team.

Best regards - we will be delighted welcoming you back.
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted with a cold flannel and a nice cold glass of fruit juice while we were welcomed to the hotel .We were given our wrist bands and room key and we headed up to our 2nd floor room .We opened the door and was very impressed with the room ,nicely decorated ,very clean and a fantastic view of the sea.
We didn't waste any time with unpacking and headed straight for the beach where we found a couple of loungers with cover 6 feet from the sea .The beach attendant was straight over brushing off the beds and placing a couple of pads down for us .We spent the next couple of hours in the perfect calm sea on a beach that even thou it was busy ,it still felt peaceful and relaxing .We then went back to the hotel and had a dip in the lovely pool which has a bar overlooking it.
Over the week we spent most of the days on the beach ,the beach staff were always friendly and keen to help out .There are a lot of beach sellers walking up and down and if you say no straight away most will leave you alone during your stay .There is hotel security on the beach who will move them on if they trouble you to much .Just remember they are trying to make a living from what little they sell ,so don't be to hard on them .We spent one whole day beside the pool where the animation team are buzzing around all the time .They are great and make you feel welcome all the time ,but if you don't want to get involved with what's going on then its all fine and they will not hassle you .There is so much to do on the beach if you want to with jet ski's ,paragliding ,banana boats and much more .But if you just want to relax and chill out then this place is perfect for you as well.
The animation team are fantastic and have loads going on all day.
There is water aerobics in the pool every morning ,salsa and dance lessons later on ,water polo twice a day and so much more .The aerobics group in the sea was fun and made everyone laugh ,great fun .They put a lot of effort into making you feel special and take great care in what you want to do .The evening shows they put on are fantastic ,the comedy show was very funny especially the final song .The beach party with fire breathing show was a great night as well with lots of music and dancing .
We had breakfast every morning with a good choice of food ,the egg omelettes are fantastic or they will fry eggs up if you want that as well .We had lunch at the beach bbq every day ,there is always a good choice of meats ,fish and salads .The evening meal was in the main restaurant with different main meats every night and a good choice of other meals to pick from .The mini cakes ,ice cream and fresh fruit for afters was fantastic as well.
The staff are all good and always make an effort to greet you and help out with all your needs .The staff behind the main desk and the other hotel staff do everything they can to help you out and make your holiday special .The waiters in the restaurants can not do enough ,they are always watching the tables and as soon as you need a drink it is filled up before you can even ask for it .The bar staff are the same and before you even finish you drink they make sure you have another on the way if you want one .
If you want a hotel with kids then this is the place to go ,if you want a couples holiday then this is the place for you as well .We came to have a peaceful relaxing holiday and even thou there was loads of kids around who were kept busy all the time ,we got what we wanted.
I can not fault the service of this hotel and we are planning to come back next year and might bring our 4 year old grandson ,knowing he would be safe and have a fantastic time as well.
Hotel Phenicia you gave us a fantastic week ,THANKYOU !!!!!

Room Tip: We had room 2022 which had a fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed and very positiv review with us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted learning you spent a fantastic week at the SENTIDO Phenicia Hotel and you enyoyed every aspect here.

We will be very happy welcoming you back next year with your grand son.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had an amazing holiday at this hotel. Me and my Mum went for a girly week and as soon as we entered the hotel we were met by friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. The room was lovely, very clean and the air con was very good. The food at this hotel was excellent, we could not fault it. We loved the BBQ at lunch and the waiters and chefs were all very friendly and attentive. The Animation team made this holiday for us, they were amazing, I don't know where they got their energy from. Shaggy was so attentive, checking on us each day and taking us out on the jet ski's and paragliding which was fabulous. TT and Mario had us laughing non stop, they were hilarious. The Animation Team were fantastic and their shows were superb. I am going back to this hotel next year with my friends and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Gemma,

we are delighted learning you had a fantastic girly week with your mum. It makes us more than happy reading you'll come back next year with your friends to enjoy again the excellent food, the very clean rooms and naturally all the activities with our animation team.

We are looking forward welcoming you back - to exceed your expectations again.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wow. What an amazing time me and my partner had at this hotel. The staff where so friendly and always greeted you. The cleaner even introduced himself on the first day. The pool areas where immaculate. And the beach....... Ohhhhh what a dream. Never struggled for a lounger. The sea was clear and beautiful. I will be returning next year. Can't wait. Thank you Phenicia. You where brilliant.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kezzamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentido, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Phenicia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear kezzamez,

thank you very much sharing your holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor. To be refered to as
"amazing" is realy a kind and very appreciated compliment to all of us.
We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday, and the staff and the beach have been up to your
expectations.

We would be pleased welcoming you back.

Best regards
The SENTIDO Phenicia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
765 reviews
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 119 in Hammamet
2,124 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana
Hotel Palace Oceana
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Phenicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Phenicia

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey, Hammamet 8039, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £42 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Phenicia 4*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the east coast of Tunisia, SENTIDO Phenicia spreads between a fine sandy beach and a garden of 11 hectares where mix generously palm and olive trees. For your comfort, the rooms of the hotel all endowed with balconies or terraces offer you fantastic views between the gulf and mountains of Hammamet, swimming pools or gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your SENTIDO Phenicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Phenicia Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Phenicia
Iberostar Phenicia Tunisia
Iberostar Phenicia Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing