We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel”
Review of Le Hammamet Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammamet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Hammamet Hotel
Ranked #78 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Sorry but this is at best a budget hotel - think Travelodge not Sheraton. Rooms are very basic. Food is average. On the plus side 2 nice outdoor pools and a large indoor one. Worth noting that you have to pay extra for the sauna etc - you also have to pay for the sunloungers by the pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deadcert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    43
    30
    21
    28
See reviews for
61
48
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wootton iow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2009

great hotel,professional staff who could not have been more helpful.great choice of food.rooms meticulously cleaned with fresh towels daily.entertainment staff very talented especially the michael jackson lookalike,great dancer too.can`t think anyone would`nt like the hotel and the fabulous and well kept gardens.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed 1 week package holiday at this hotel, when we check in one of the receptionists expected tips from me before he carry our bags to the room, I didn't give it to him because we just arrived in Tunisia and haven't change our money yet. On the next day he asked me for the tips and won't leave us alone before we give him, sounds like we owe him money that's really cheeky and thick face because we have right not to give any tips if we not happy with the service. Same breakfast everyday for 1 week and the quality of food is poor. When we check out the bell boy grabbed our bags in a rude way and carried them to the bus and expected us to give tips. In airport before we get out of the bus our bags already been carried to the check point he already stand by our bags waiting for money, that's crazy, I don't mind to give tips if I happy with the service but forced to give tips is over the top.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittymiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

I had to post a review as I think the reviews on this site are very inconsistent. I couldn't agree more with FiveLiveLove, the hotel was filthy. The bathroom was filthy and any cleaning done was purely superficial, the room needed to be scrubbed with bleach. There was blood on the pillow case when we arrived, the bed sheets were never changed. The breakfast was awful, very limited choice. The only good thing about this hotel was the entertainment - Sam and Scooby Doo were brilliant, their Michael Jackson performance was nearly worth going back for!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Meath, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Found hotel very clean, staff very efficient , overall I liked my stay at le hammamet only dissapointment was breakfast but I concede they have to cope with many different cultures you cant please all the people all the time,I would return again

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I have recently returned form this hotel after staying for a week, and I was NOT IMPRESSED.I have stayed in many hotels in all sorts of places over the world but this has to be one of the most falsely represented hotels I have ever encountered.
Superficially it looks ok, nice lobby, nice pool, lovely plants, but dig a little deeper and you see the full story.
Our room was filthy, bugs in the bed (made into the bed!), sheets not changed once in 7 days, towels damp and disgusting, changed only twice. The bathroom was a playground for mould grim and bacteria that accumulated around the toilet, bath sealant and plug etc, and the bathroom floor was never cleaned at all, NOT ONCE.
The breakfast was poor, the croissants were stale, the bread chucked into a big basket so that everyone delved in with their hands, the cheese sweaty and tasteless. If you were lucky you might get a fried egg slapped on your plate by the surly chef.
The evening meal was adequate but the chef loved to move the food on your plate with his hands, the meat was not as was labelled, (one night duck was actually turkey) and the chefs were very pushy as to what you chose to eat, must have been some sort of commission system!
The price of beer was extortionate, about £3.35 for a pint, and a paultry little cocktail in the bar was £4.00.
The staff were grumpy, rude and arrogant, with the exception of about three individuals who were by contrast quite lovely. Avoid the dreadful young man trying to flog you massage and spa treatments in the lobby, he won't leave you alone until he's prized a few dinah from your pocket.
The area around the hotel is dreadful. Quite frankly it looks like downtown Bagdad, filthy poor and run down. The vendors hassle you as soon as you walk pass their shops, the rubbish is never ever cleared away.
As far as the beach is concerned, that was fine. Lovely and clean, and the chap selling you beach loungers for a few dinah was just lovely. However, if you take a walk to Hammamet Town along the beach you will see the real story. ABSOLUTELY DISGRACEFUL. Rubbish and filth everywhere, derelict buildings, so so depressing.
The beach side 'barbeques' are just dirty little restaurants selling junk food and overpriced beer, avoid.
Overall the entire place is just a falsehood. I have seen many a glamorous picture on the web selling you a lie, don't fall for it. Those that have posted good reviews leave me baffled, but clearly their standard of hygiene and cleanliness are completely out of kilter with my own. One wonders what their own homes are like?
I will most certainly never return to this establishment and would recommend any other individual considering it to think again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIVELIVELOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

went back to le hammamet for the 2nd time, had a fantasic time. seen previous review and was shocked! we stayed for 10 days, rooms were good size, clean and had a large bathroom and balcony. Clean towels given daily. Waiters in bar gave us extra large measures and wer friendly. Animation team were friendly did aquagym every day and took part in the evening entertainment that started at 1030pm til midnight. Only 10 minutes from more modern part of hammamet but a great central base and woould definatly go back! Its not a new resort but i think that it is nicer to be in a non tourist part of a place!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.0 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
0.0 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#28 of 118 in Hammamet
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#68 of 118 in Hammamet
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Hammamet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Hammamet Hotel

Property: Le Hammamet Hotel
Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Hammamet Le Hotel
Hotel Le Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing