We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vincci Marillia(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diar Lemdina(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
1,459
478
151
37
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
478
151
37
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday villagefirst choicehigh ropeskids clublobby barwater slidesentertainment teamgreat holidayfamily holidaybunk bedshotel is spotlesslovely beachhard workbeefmomopoolsrama
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Wanted to say a huge thank you to all the staff here at HV manar. Especially nasserdine in the lobby bar. The Food is great. Try the Indian resturant it's lovely. Cocktails are good, could only get them in the lobby bar though. We stayed in the new swin up rooms which were beautiful. Being a couple in a family resort made me a little nervous but can safety say it's been one of the best holidays we've had. Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Sharon8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Anis makes the best tootie frutie drinks. Top guy. Will definitely stay again just to meet him again.
Paul and Lee
P.s. The hotel and the rest of the staff are great and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, whether travelling as a couple or as a family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I plan to write a more detailed review, but thought it worth adding a first impressions on too. To be frank, this type of holiday (family beach resort type) doesn't really float my boat and the sight of a dozen hotel staff and reps dancing like loonies outside of reception on our arrival filled me with dread (much to my wife's amusement). However, having crossed that bridge and got into the hotel without someone grabbing me and trying to 'hokey kokey' me into submission, I can happily say that this place is fantastic. All of the staff and First a Choice reps have been superb, all very friendly and helpful. The whole place is clean and well presented. The hotel's only been open for the new season for two days now apparently and there's a faint smell of fresh paint about the place. The all inclusive package is brilliant, the food and drink has been excellent. So far, I am really impressed and looking forward to making the most of our stay. Anyhow, it's 7am on day two and I can hear a cooked breakfast calling me...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank CookingCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were here all 13 of us in October school week and had a ball, weather was fantastic, food and drinks were great and the rooms were huge , loved that hotel was on the beach and it was private we got a bed every day , would recommend this hotel for all ages, hoping to return this October .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Quite simply the best holiday I have ever had.

The staff are outstanding the food has a massive selection every day and the activities are amazing.
Quite simply its like being on a lovely stress-free planet where everything is taken care of.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews