We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Hvidovre, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spend the first two weeks of July at the hotel.

On the positive: Animation (great - even sailing for free), Beach was super, pool was great although the upkeep was disastrous.

Negative: Food - never been at a worse all inclusive hotel. Especially the breakfast was disaster with empty buffet and waiters seemingly not believing it was their responsibility. The buffet for lunch and dinner - never seen anything that bad.

A bit more upkeep and a decent restaurant and this could be a 3-4 star hotel, but today I can only recommend to stay away. This hotel has a management problem – probably too few guest has resulted in a harsh cost cutting => and down it goes!

p.s. there is an ok restaurant on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    217
    56
    32
    49
See reviews for
200
158
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I've been in this hotel for the 3rd time and i can tell you that it's getting really bad in there. The hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars at all as the animation was extremely poor, the food was terrible and my sister got a severe food poisoning, the staff wasn't friendly and in some cases disrespectful, in addition to the hygiene of the rooms, the pools and the restaurant. What shocked me most was the fact that in order to use the WIFI you need to stay in the reception, but then the receptionist came once and turned the air-conditioner off as well as all the lights ;stating that it was midnight and that everything should be turned off!!!!!!!!! Also, the waiters were working and serving you depending on your nationality and also depending on the money you give them and that's a shame!! the pools were crowded with people swimming with their clothes which is anti-hygienic. the restaurants were dirty and not air-conditioned which was unbearable and the food was not varied! Except for the gardens the hotel has, everything else was from a poor quality! As regards the rooms, these are given according to your nationality otherwise you have to know someone in the hotel who might give you a nice room!!
I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oceane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Had a quick trip to Hammamet and stayed here, as my extended family was already vacationing here. While the rooms are in need of an upgrade, the common areas were nice, the food was fresh and tasty, there was plenty of space at the outdoor swimming pools and on the beach (never had to struggle to find a lounge chair). Staff was nice and accommodating - if you tip them well early in your stay you will get tip-top service for the duration. Animation staff seemed to be very active from early morning til late at night, I don't know where they get so much energy. Our young daughter loved running around in the outdoor garden and floating in the seawater pool. As an English-speaker, I was in the minority: speaking French will definitely get you farther here (fortunately, my wife and mother-in-law are fluent!). My only complaint is that WiFi only works in the lobby and it is so slow that simple activities like checking email take ages.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel is good, very beautiful garden, excellent animation team (especially Chouchou) and activities but there is a problem in the restaurant where the service is not god, the waiters are not polite and we feel that there is not an authority and leadership which they respect. In the weekend the restaurant team was not prepared to the increase of the number of guests and it was not a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItsyWincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel is very average, which we found a shame when there are so many excellent hotels in Hammamet. The rooms are very basic, dark and a bit grubby looking, they could have been cleaner.We had a package with all food included but chose to eat elsewhere towards the end of the break, the choice was limited and boring and the Tunisians didn't seem bothered about flies buzzing around the food.

Although described as being in Hammamet the hotel really is far from the town centre with just other hotels around for company. There is entertainment but aimed more at the french guests, we were in a minority.

The hotel's close to the beach but be prepared to be pestered by the beach sellers coming round every 5 minutes. I don't think this area of the beach is suitable for small children as it gets deep very quickly and the waves can get rough. We had a good break because of some good people we met but wouldn't recommend this hotel, especially when you're spoiled for choice in this resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

+
Big , beautiful garden.
Sea water pool (VERY GOOD).
Lots of activities.
Enough sun beds for everyone.
Food variety (we've been for 14days, but always there was something new, always something different).

-
Old furnished rooms.
Not very clean rooms / bathrooms.
Staff, always tries to get extra money.
Beach, quite unclean.

Anyway it was nice place to stay for holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I went with my university they travel to Tunisia every year and stay at this hotel among others, this hotel was amazing the staff are very friendly and theres entertainment in the evenings which was very good also the food is very nice and good quality the rooms are basic but it really didnt bother me as the staff make up for it they were very very hospitably and warm. Also the markets there are amazing with so much to choose from and very very cheap currency exchange rate!! Also the spa in the hotel was one of the best i have been to!!!!! So cheap a full body massage that lasted 1 hour for only £15!! With very goog beauty therapists. Very clean hotel also and nice swimming pool. I will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#40 of 118 in Hammamet
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#24 of 118 in Hammamet
1,601 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,082 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Property: Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly smartline Mediteranee)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#25 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mediterranee is located on a sandy beach, just 3km away from the resort centre of Hammamet. Take a relaxing dip in one of the two pools or enjoy a pampering session in the thalasso centre. Take your pick from a selection of activities, including tennis, archery and volleyball, then get the family together for live shows and dance competitions in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing