We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Algiers, Algeria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Been there for holidays 2 years in a row , it's still a great place to relax,enjoy the pool and the beach ,the stuff is very friendly and welcoming, we had a wonderful time ,we are looking forward to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at the MEDITERRANEE THALASSO GOLF.
We are really glad reading you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We will be pleased welcoming you again anytime this year.

Best regards
The MEDITERRANEE THALASSO GOLF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    217
    56
    32
    48
See reviews for
200
157
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hennef
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We visited this Hotel in 2012 from 19th to 26th september.
Our expectations were not very high,because 500 euro per each person can't be pure luxury.
But, the rooms were really modern and clean, the garden and pool were well- kept and the beach was beautiful.
Furthermore, there was a lot of entertainment inclusive, for example sailing, kayak and entertaining shows in the theater.
What we liked the most was the Animation-team, especially Amira. She is always in a good mood, and keeps smiling even after an exhausting dance-show. Such a cute girl!

The food was okay, not the best, but for the price quite normal.

We had a really good time, and are looking forward to come back!

Vicky und Lolle

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faten M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with tripadvisor members!
We are happy you enjoyed your holiday.
All the staff is looking forward welcoming you again.
Best regards
Yours
Mediterrane Thalasso Golf Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skara, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I visited hotel Mediterranee one week in september. Except for the good service and the beautiful hotel I want to give a special thanks to Amira who worked in the awesome animation group. She was always nice, made everyone feel comfortable and welcome to join the activities at the hotel. Always very happy and treated every guest in a special way!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faten M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Dear Lina:
Thank you for posting your comment on tripadvisor following your recent visit at the Mediterranee. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
Thank you again recommending the Mediterranee Thalasso Golf.

Kind regards
Yours
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Århus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was with my family at Hotel Mediterranee in september 2012, and what an experience! It was rather late at night when we came to the hotel, and I felt very confused. The Animation team welcomed us, but at that time I didn't know they actually worked at the hotel every day, so I just thought they were there to get tips from us. But throughout the week they I could see that they worked really hard every day, and so did the rest of the staff.

Because of my blond hair and blue eyes and got a lot of attention all the time, but that also one of the few things that wasn't good about the hotel. Another thing could be the food, it wasn't very varied. I stayed mostly by only one of the pools, and it wasn't very clean, but I didn't mind.

The activities were very interesting with water gymnastics, salsa and yoga among others every day. At night there were music and dancing, a 'spectacle' show and disco afterwords. Again it was the Animation team who did most of the work.

Our room was very clean, and the cleaning ladies were very sweet and they did their job!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VLynderup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvidovre, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spend the first two weeks of July at the hotel.

On the positive: Animation (great - even sailing for free), Beach was super, pool was great although the upkeep was disastrous.

Negative: Food - never been at a worse all inclusive hotel. Especially the breakfast was disaster with empty buffet and waiters seemingly not believing it was their responsibility. The buffet for lunch and dinner - never seen anything that bad.

A bit more upkeep and a decent restaurant and this could be a 3-4 star hotel, but today I can only recommend to stay away. This hotel has a management problem – probably too few guest has resulted in a harsh cost cutting => and down it goes!

p.s. there is an ok restaurant on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Per G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I've been in this hotel for the 3rd time and i can tell you that it's getting really bad in there. The hotel doesn't deserve 3 stars at all as the animation was extremely poor, the food was terrible and my sister got a severe food poisoning, the staff wasn't friendly and in some cases disrespectful, in addition to the hygiene of the rooms, the pools and the restaurant. What shocked me most was the fact that in order to use the WIFI you need to stay in the reception, but then the receptionist came once and turned the air-conditioner off as well as all the lights ;stating that it was midnight and that everything should be turned off!!!!!!!!! Also, the waiters were working and serving you depending on your nationality and also depending on the money you give them and that's a shame!! the pools were crowded with people swimming with their clothes which is anti-hygienic. the restaurants were dirty and not air-conditioned which was unbearable and the food was not varied! Except for the gardens the hotel has, everything else was from a poor quality! As regards the rooms, these are given according to your nationality otherwise you have to know someone in the hotel who might give you a nice room!!
I definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oceane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Had a quick trip to Hammamet and stayed here, as my extended family was already vacationing here. While the rooms are in need of an upgrade, the common areas were nice, the food was fresh and tasty, there was plenty of space at the outdoor swimming pools and on the beach (never had to struggle to find a lounge chair). Staff was nice and accommodating - if you tip them well early in your stay you will get tip-top service for the duration. Animation staff seemed to be very active from early morning til late at night, I don't know where they get so much energy. Our young daughter loved running around in the outdoor garden and floating in the seawater pool. As an English-speaker, I was in the minority: speaking French will definitely get you farther here (fortunately, my wife and mother-in-law are fluent!). My only complaint is that WiFi only works in the lobby and it is so slow that simple activities like checking email take ages.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#33 of 118 in Hammamet
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Property: Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly smartline Mediteranee)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mediterranee is located on a sandy beach, just 3km away from the resort centre of Hammamet. Take a relaxing dip in one of the two pools or enjoy a pampering session in the thalasso centre. Take your pick from a selection of activities, including tennis, archery and volleyball, then get the family together for live shows and dance competitions in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing