We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would happily come back here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I arrived here at 4am and I was greeted with a plate of salad before guided to the hotel room. The common language they speak here is German & French, English is spoken here too.

The disadvantages of the hotel was the lunch time and dinner time because guest were pushing and some guest were rude to me by pushing me in the back with a plate. Apart from that I had enjoyed myself.

I loved the animation team, Chris is my favourite. Chris taught me a bit of dancing and was very lovely. He always spoke to me every day even though I am shy. I enjoyed dancing with him even though I can't dance very well. The comedy show is worth watching!
I could not stop laughing.

I went on a day out for 3 in 1 deal. The village, Zoo and pirate ship. The village was good to get out of the coach for a bit and get a drink. Then we went to Zoo and saw animals, sadly they were all asleep but you can see them. There was white tigers and I never saw one until now.
The pirate ship was strange but good. I had lunch on the ship, better than I thought. The pirate ship on deck was dancing and singing.

I really enjoyed myself and I would come back! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosetta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to read that every aspect of your holiday experience was excellent. Your kind comment about our colleague ……is highly appreciated. We have shared your compliments with our team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Best regards - we are looking forward welcoming you back.
The smartline Mediterranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely holiday! Animation team were very entertaining! Chris, a young gentlemen on the team was absolutely splendid! He is a CREDIT to the animation team and a credit to the hotel! He made our holiday very memorable! And we hope to keep in touch and come back to the Mediterranee soon, because of him! The gentlemen who waitered on our table called, Gimarit. Was superb, his service was that of a five star hotel! He was very polite, entertaining and caring! Both members of staff should be recognised for their great, high quality customer service! I hope that they see the benefit of their hard work. Thank you to both of you for making the holiday memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abeale22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guests,

your kind comment about the staff and the performance of our animation team is highly appreciated. Thank you very much.

Please feel welcome on your return.

Best regards
The Smartline Méditerranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First holiday me and my other half had went on as a couple and by far it has been the best one I have ever been on. Lovely Clean hotel good choice of food at meal times smiley happy staff and not bad beer. The pool and outside area of the hotel are amazing and a lot of fun activitys to do all provided by the best animation team you could imagine especially MOMO CHRIS and RAMZ they all had time for everyone making you feel welcome and having a bit general chit chat and night time entertainment they made sure there was something for everyone. I will Defiantly be returning in the near future to this hotel for an other amazing holiday :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear lovers,

we are honored having been the scenery of your first trip together. We are eagerly happy reading your kind comment about your stay made essentially by Momo, Ramz and the animation team - thank you very much.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time in Tunisia and I loved it...Hotel was beautiful and rooms were cleaned everyday...A lot to choose from for breakfast,lunch and dinner...A lot of entertainment during mornings, afternoons and evenings by the "Animation Team" who were fantastic...MoMo, Chris, Britt, Ramz and Firas are so funny and friendly theirs never a day without a smile or laugh...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you so much - your kind comment about our team and all the facilities are really
appreciated. We shared your comment with our collegues - they are very delighted as well learning their daily efforts have been noticed.

Thank you again.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in Tunisia !!

Best regards
The Smartline Méditerranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When I chose this hotel my best friend and I were not expecting much considering the price and simply envisaged a week of sitting in the sun. Although this is easy to do at this resort the animation team provided an amazing atmosphere and variety of activities with no pressure to join in unless you want to eg. aquagym, water polo, yoga, zumba dance. There's never an excuse to be bored at Mediterranee.The animation team were one of the best parts of the holiday and made you feel part of the team as well. Evening entertainment also provided until the early hours depending on your preference.
I'm normally quite fussy with my food but never had a problem at this hotel. The kitchen, waiting and bar staff were quick and efficient and we always had a full stomach after every meal, there is definitely something for everyone.
Its nice to go to a place where people remember who you are and actually seem interested.
Rooms obviously not extremely modern but definitely nothing to complain about. Little to no noise, plently of space and decent washing facilities. Only thing I would note is that there is only one plug to a room so take a double plug adapter!
Excellent hotel, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydiacatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we are delighted learning you spent a great holiday with us at the Smartline Méditerranée Hotel.
Exceeding our guests' expectations is our reward and our daily work. Thank you very much!

Just come back - you are always welcome.

Best regards
The Smartline Méditerranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just back home from the best holiday I've ever had, I've been on a few holidays but nowhere comes close 2 the people in Tunisia. Words can't explain how great the animation team are. They have everyone smiling and laughing all day everyday and the shows are hilarious they are so friendly. I'm going to miss MOMO, CHRIS, FIRAS, RAMZ, BRITT AND THE DJ ZACK. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone. Anyone planning to go will come home wanting to book again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmartin6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guests,

your kind comment about the staff and the performance of our animation team is highly appreciated. Thank you very much.

Please feel welcome on your return.

Best regards
The smartline Méditerranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fantastic week should have booked two, it went so fast as we had so much fun. The Animation team were hilarious and really made the holiday. The Hotel and its surroundings are beautiful and could not fault the food , had sooo much to choose from (4lbs gained ). Very friendly so a BIG Thank you to all staff especially Momo ,Britt and Hubby,Firas,DJ Zak and finally Mr Smiley Chris :)

Room Tip: 3055 if you non`t mind stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you so much - your kind comment about our team and all the facilities are really
appreciated. We shared your comment with our collegues - they are very delighted as well learning their daily efforts have been noticed.

Thank you again.

We are looking forward welcoming you back .

Best regards
The smartline Méditerranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,180 reviews
7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
6.4 mi away
Yasmine Beach Resort
Yasmine Beach Resort
#91 of 119 in Hammamet
507 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly smartline Mediteranee)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £34 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mediterranee is located on a sandy beach, just 3km away from the resort centre of Hammamet. Take a relaxing dip in one of the two pools or enjoy a pampering session in the thalasso centre. Take your pick from a selection of activities, including tennis, archery and volleyball, then get the family together for live shows and dance competitions in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing