We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chill out holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Ranked #35 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I've just got back from this hotel where I stayed with my boyfriend for 1 week. We arrived at 01:00 and we're offered salad and water, although all we wanted to do was sleep, but it was a nice gesture.
The hotel was great for what we wanted, which was a chill out week by the sea and pool. The hotel is clean and large. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. Although orange towels are a bit worn and they could so with some new fresh white ones. Also a nice double bed would be good instead of two singles pushed together.
There were three pools, one kids pool, a nice quiet salt water pool and a louder pool area. The beach is lovely and clean, easy to get sun loungers.
Food wise you get what you pay for. It was nice enough but sometimes repetitive. Dinner did sometimes feel like lunch leftovers and if you got there later there wasn't always much left. Breakfast was pretty standard fare.The waiters in the restaurant area only really gave you any service or offered you drinks if you tipped them. The waiters in the bars always gave good service whether you tipped them or not. The pool men also wanted tips and hung around for ages, which was sometimes awkward when we didn't have any change.
The wifi is very slow and only available in reception, could do with a upgrade.
There are lots of activities to do such as archery, yoga, water polo etc if you want to do them. If you don't the staff are friendly and unpushy. We didn't go to the evening shows but there was a guy singing and playing the keyboard most nights on the patio area which was good.
I would visit again as the value for money is so good and the beach and pool areas were lovely.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank KJB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much – we are more than pleased reading your kind comment with
all the positives and negatives – both parts are very important to us.

Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken on board and will be shared with the management. We regret if we couldn’t meet your expectations regarding the food and the bed.

Best regards

The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel, we both had a great time. The hotel is very beautiful and the beach is really close which is great. Breakfast we found was very basic and as we stayed for two weeks we found that the food got very repetitive but was ok for what we paid i guess. I must say what completely made our holiday was the ANIMATION TEAM. They were excellent! Especially Momo, Marou, Ramzie and all of the animation team as we didnt catch all their names. We can not believe how hard they work and the long hours and one day off a week but they always keep their smiles and carry on making everyones holidays a special one. We appreciate everything the animation team did from entertaining us with great shows every night, providing great activites such as archery, aqua gym etc and always stopping to have a chat with us whenever they passed us. Grest people!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank luluabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

we are very happy reading your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to exceed our guests'
expectations - when you had a great time with us, then we succeeded.

Thank you very much!

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Smartline Mediterranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Didn't have a long journey from the hotel. We arrived at about half one in the morning and was offered to be taken to the restraunt for something to eat. The hotel was very clean and all he staff were very friendly - Particularly Samir, one of the waiting staff who couldn't do enough for you.

This holiday was quite cheap so we didn't expect much but the pool and beach were fab. Always a sun bed available.

We struggled with the food slightly as there wasn't much to choose from, or, if you arrived towards the end of serving time there was barely anything left. The staff also seemed to pack the restraunt up quite early. One evening we had to have our table re-layed as they had cleared everything away. Our package included snacks, no snacks were served apart from a minimal amount on the last day. This was obviusly due to the fact the amount of guests picked up towards the end of the holiday.

With all that said, our intention was to get a cheap week away to enjoy ourselves, and the absolute highlight of this holiday was the animation team. Particularly Chris and MoMo! What an amazing pair of lads! - Chris was always smiling, always chatty. He had a good sense of humour and spent a lot of time making you feel welcome and making sure you had a good time. Momo took time out of his own free time to teach my girlfriend how to swim. We loved aqua gym and took part nearly every morning. Such a friendly lad. We would consider coming back to this hotel purely based on the animation team and the range of activities they encourage you to take part in each day. Even if you dont want to do anything - It's no bother, They'll still do anything they can to help you enjoy yourself. The show's every evening were hilarious! The animation team are a real credit to this hotel - again, particulary Chris and Momo, I hope they get recognition for this.

If you fancy exploring a bit, there are places to visit within walking distance but taxi's are so cheap over there, you just flag them down and you can go and see all the main area's for no more than a few quid in a taxi.

Had such an amazing holiday and get exactly what we wanted out of it, and more!

Room Tip: Can have a sea view if you request a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much – your detailed feedback had our best attention and will be shared with the relevant departments to have a look on it and to improve where required. Thank you mentioning – it is absolutely important to us to be informed
about your experiences to act immediately. Your kind comment about the animation team, the cleanliness, the pools, the staff and Samir is highly appreciated, as well as your recommendation of the smartline Mediterranee.

We would be pleased welcoming you back – to make up for any inconveniences and to exceed your expectations next time.

Best regards
The smartline Mediterranee. Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First holiday with my boyfriend and arriving we we're a bit worried however once you walk inside the reception area is lovely. We we're quickly whisked to get some food as our room was not yet ready.

once we was at the room we we're slightly disappointed, 2 single beds pushed together with a 10 minute walk and not a great view and a bit out dated but the holiday was very cheap and can't complain.

The food was ok on some days and lacked on others, could be improved and need signs every day. Found some guests we're very rude, there would be a large queue and they would take 6 pancakes or all of the burgers that we're cooked making others waiting times very long. the waiters we're very very friendly and made the eating experience 10x better.

night time and day time entertainment was good but not for a younger couple and as the location was terrible there was nothing around and all you can do is stay in the hotel.

the main thing I enjoyed and was very shocked about was the night club in the hotel, the music was good but not many attended it as it was not advertised enough and the staff was friendly and we had a great time.


would not recommend visiting Tunisia for younger couples more for older and those with children.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellearmstrong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are more than disappointed we couldn’t meet your expectations during your stay and we apologise for any inconveniences you might have experienced. The negatives you kindly mentioned had our main interest. Your comment will be forwarded to the concerned departments to have a look on it and to improve where requested.


Nevertheless we are happy you enjoyed the night club and the service provided by our staff.

We are wishing you all the best – hoping you will be back one day !!
Kind regards
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place is amazing, ideal for all ages and the animators/entertainers were always so cheerful! They never make you do anything you want as long as you are having a good time! The night shows are fantastic! Beach is perfect distance. Cleaners and staff are very helpful and don't expect tips! Chris who is one of the animators is always very happy and smiling and always makes sure that you are having a good time, also, Mohamed romene is such a lovely character! I will miss them all!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted learning you enjoyed your holiday with us at the SMARTLINE MEDITERRANEE and particularly liked our activities organized by the animation team, beach and the staff.

Thank you for staying with us - we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
The SMARTLINE MEDITERRANEE team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was a welcome suprise after the dour drive to the hotel. The hotel animation team were the real highlight for the hotel providing entertainment throughout the day and night, without ever really pressurising to do anything you do not want to do. Momo, Firas and Chris were ones that stood out for us and made us feel very welcome. Our room had a sea view and the view disappoint, while the room was perfect for our stay. Clean but basic. The hotel facilities are ok and the beach is very nice.

The only downside to our stay was the food provided with the all inclusive package. If you don't get to dinner on time you run the risk of not having any real selection as the other hotel stayers tend to be very generous with their own portions, especially dessert. When we managed to experience the full selection, we were left disappointed on numerous days as the food was repetitive and occasionally hard to distinguish what it is.

Our stay at the hotel was very good and would recommend to other people, but the food could be improved.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are smaller but with a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank constantino d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sharing your detailed review with us on TripAdvisor.
Thank you as well mentioning some points where we couldn’t meet your expectations this time. They will be forwarded to the relevant departments to have a look into it and to start improvements if required and necessary. We are happy to read overall the good aspects overweighted and overall you had a great holiday.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to exceed your expectations on your return.

Best regards
The smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was allright, especially the animation team, that was suberb! We missed a fridge and an hair dryer. Food was okay and rooms too. Was a long walk from the room to the restaurant, a bit too long.
Towel service could be beter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closetrol to the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mactief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mactief,

thank you very much sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Every
negative aspect you kindly mentioned had our best interest in order to have a look on
it and to improve where necessary and possible. Please be advised the beach towels
could be changed daily if required with a small charge of 1 dinar.
We will forward your suggestion to the fridge and the hair dryer in the room.
Thank you mentioning so many positives as well, like the food, the room,
and the animation team. We are glad learning overall you had a great time.

Best regards – we would be very pleased welcoming you back –
The smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.1 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 119 in Hammamet
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly smartline Mediteranee)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £41 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mediterranee is located on a sandy beach, just 3km away from the resort centre of Hammamet. Take a relaxing dip in one of the two pools or enjoy a pampering session in the thalasso centre. Take your pick from a selection of activities, including tennis, archery and volleyball, then get the family together for live shows and dance competitions in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing