We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranee Thalasso Golf
Ranked #35 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me and my aunt have just got back from a week at the Mediterranee. We paid a great price and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the holiday overall. Standard Tunisian style breakfast but lunch and dinner were good with enough choice for fussier eaters- all inclusive so will get repetitive if staying for longer, as with most all inclusive holidays. The rooms were well kept, traditional , basic but very clean with air conditioning. Very close to the beach, great service from the waiters and poolside staff. I booked a camel ride directly on the beach outside for 20 dinar, alot cheaper then booking through the reps. Water sports like boats and pedalos etc included in the all inclusive package. The all inclusive drinks side was ok, but the barman didn't like you ordering more than one drink at a time. But what made our holiday were the fantastic ANIMATION TEAM! They are all very enthusiastic, extremely hard working and a credit to the hotel. They encouraged participation in the day time activities like aqua aerobics (in the pool and sea), archery etc and put on hilarious shows in the evening, along with other shows that came from outside the hotel, like the snake charmer and belly dancer/fire eater nights (both great). Recommend visiting the marina and medina in Yasmin, but really haggle as jewellery which started at 80 dinar we ended up getting for 20!!
Special thanks to Momo, Marou, Ramsey and the rest of the team for making our stay a memorable one- give them a pay rise, they deserve it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Hayley b,

thank you very much sharing your holiday impression with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased learning you had an amazing week with us at the smartline Mediterranee Hotel. We learnt you enjoyed the service provided by our team especially our animation team.


Nearly everything was perfect - and we are working on a daily basis to improve where required.
Just come back for another holiday with your aunt - to exceed your expectations during your next holiday.

Best regards
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Only 50mins on the transfer! It was for a holiday for me and my friend and it was the first time I have done all inclusive. The hotel is very clean, Got help to our room, unfortunately we didn't have the greatest view, but we barely spent time in our room.
The food was great, had no problems with the food, as I'm a fussy eater.
So much to do in the day time, they all have water-sports, archery, dance lesson and zumba!
The Animation team! Well they made our holiday even better with all the shows they put on! Always gave us a laugh! ALWAYS have smiles on their faces walking around making sure everyone was enjoying their holiday! I'd like to thank them all for making my holiday unforgettable!
Coming back next year no doubt!

Keep it up! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannaa_192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Joannaa,

we are so pleased reading your kind comment on Tripadvisor- thank you so much!
The satisfaction of our guests is our daily wish - our daily dream is to exceed all guests' expectatations - if we succeeded that's our main award.

We are looking forward welcoming you back next year - to exceed your expectations during your next holiday with us at the Smartline Mediterranee Hotel.

Best regards from all of us
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I've just got back from this hotel where me and my partner went for 2 weeks. We arrived at 01:30am on the Sunday and got checked in quick, I asked for a bottle of water as we were thirsty from travelling. I asked could I change some £ into TND as I wanted to give the porter a tip, also the bank was shut on the Sunday. I did not get a receipt from the night shift man on reception. The porter taken our cases and showed us to our room. I later found out on the Monday I was about 38 TND short, so will always ask for a receipt if changing money. The banker in the morning always give you a receipt and counted the money with you.
The hotel was great for what we wanted, which was to chill out by the pool and the beach was only only a two minute walk. The hotel was clean and large Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. Also had a nice kingsize bed.
There were three pools, one kids pool and a nice quiet salt water pool and a louder pool area. The animation team was great MOMO always made us laugh we met loads of friends and he had them all laughing. The lifegaurd at the pool Mohamed was lovely and always helped my partner to get a sun loungers, he was kept busy with all three pools to look after. The beach is lovely and clean, easy to get sun loungers also with free pedalos if you want to go out onto the sea for 15 minutes. The food is what you pay for It was nice enough but sometimes repetitive. There was always something to eat at the restatraunt but sometimes felt a bit repetaive. The taxis are really cheap and could take you to a restaurant for something different to eat, also the food is cheap to buy at restaurants and good quality. The breakfast was pretty standard but always someting to eat, the waiter we had at the restaurant we gave him a tip the first night and at the end of the holiday and really looked after us at meal times. The waiters in the bars always gave good service whether you tipped them or not Sammi always asked us if we wanted a drink when sitted with friends and could remember all the drinks.
The wifi is very slow and only available in reception, could do with a upgrade.
There are lots of activities to do such as archery, yoga, water polo etc if you want to do them. If you don't the staff are friendly and unpushy. We didn't go to many the evening shows as we met loads of friends but there was a guy singing and playing the keyboard most nights on the patio area which was good.
I would visit again as the value for money is so good and the beach and pool areas were lovely. Overall fantastic holiday can not wait to go back next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much - we are more than pleased reading your detailed review. We noticed how much heart you put in, especially by mentioning all the positives. Your praise of all the team is highly appreciated as well.

A big "thank you" for recognizing our daily efforts.
We will be truly more than delighted welcoming you back to your next holiday with us.

Best regards
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from a holiday in Tunisia and stayed at this hotel, we arrived around 4am checked in and was given a lovely bottle of ice cold water and offered food, we then went to our room, it was a basic room nothing to write home about, not much of a view being a palm tree, but had all that you could ask for ( air conditioning, shower, beds and a small tv ) we then went for breakfast which was ok no english fry up as you would expect but plenty to choose from, the grounds of the hotel are beautiful and well kept the pools are lovely and clean, the beach is only 2 mins walk from the main area too...the lunch and evening menu's are quite repetitive but the staff are brill and always have your table ready if you want to sit in the same area everyday. The entertainment staff are such a laugh and keep you smiling throughout the day around the pool. The hotel is a little out of the way but if you are willing to get a taxi to places it well worth exploring especially the Friguia park amazing day trip and even swam with dolphins!
The staff at the hotel are brill and go out of their way to help you.
would visit again although i dont think its really for children as i went with a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with good service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our
daily efforts. Thank you!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday.
Best regards
The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend just came home after two wonderful weeks on this hotel. We arrived at about 10 in the morning and had to wait until 12:30 before we got access to the room but we were offered welcome drinks immediately when we came and checked in and got some time to walk around the hotel area. The staff and people overall are very friendly and helpful!
The rooms were pretty standard but nice and cleaned daily, new towels each day and the cleaning lady made very nice decorations out of our blankets in the bed :)
The salt water pool is nice if you just want to relax nice and quiet and the other pool was more lively with many activites like aqua aerobics, yoga, zumba dance and so on.
The beach was just behind the poolbar and you just walk down some stairs to get down there. It was very nice and clean. There were also activities on the beach such as windsurfing, kayaks and so on that was free to use.
The food was good but could get a little repetetive when staying for two weeks. But they changed out some of the dishes sometimes which was nice. The waiters were very friendly and we made friends with one of them who held our table for us for every meal!
As stated below by others the wifi is really slow, only available in the lobby and sometimes you couldnt connect at all when there were alot of people in the reception, but this is the only thing I can think of that bothered us during our visit.
What really made this a vacation we will never forget is the absolutely awesome animation team who made us laugh and have a wonderful time all day long. After dinner there were live music every night, a live show performed by the animation team and even disco after that! Not a dull moment when they were around, especially Momo, Momi, Marou and Firas who really took their time to make sure we had a wonderful vacation! Would definately come back just to hang out with the animation team again!

Overall it was a very pleasant vacation and would recommend it for anyone!

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
//Linus and Amanda

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I've just got back from this hotel where I stayed with my boyfriend for 1 week. We arrived at 01:00 and we're offered salad and water, although all we wanted to do was sleep, but it was a nice gesture.
The hotel was great for what we wanted, which was a chill out week by the sea and pool. The hotel is clean and large. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard. Although orange towels are a bit worn and they could so with some new fresh white ones. Also a nice double bed would be good instead of two singles pushed together.
There were three pools, one kids pool, a nice quiet salt water pool and a louder pool area. The beach is lovely and clean, easy to get sun loungers.
Food wise you get what you pay for. It was nice enough but sometimes repetitive. Dinner did sometimes feel like lunch leftovers and if you got there later there wasn't always much left. Breakfast was pretty standard fare.The waiters in the restaurant area only really gave you any service or offered you drinks if you tipped them. The waiters in the bars always gave good service whether you tipped them or not. The pool men also wanted tips and hung around for ages, which was sometimes awkward when we didn't have any change.
The wifi is very slow and only available in reception, could do with a upgrade.
There are lots of activities to do such as archery, yoga, water polo etc if you want to do them. If you don't the staff are friendly and unpushy. We didn't go to the evening shows but there was a guy singing and playing the keyboard most nights on the patio area which was good.
I would visit again as the value for money is so good and the beach and pool areas were lovely.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank KJB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much – we are more than pleased reading your kind comment with
all the positives and negatives – both parts are very important to us.

Please be assured that your valuable comments are positively taken on board and will be shared with the management. We regret if we couldn’t meet your expectations regarding the food and the bed.

Best regards

The Smartline Mediterranee Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel, we both had a great time. The hotel is very beautiful and the beach is really close which is great. Breakfast we found was very basic and as we stayed for two weeks we found that the food got very repetitive but was ok for what we paid i guess. I must say what completely made our holiday was the ANIMATION TEAM. They were excellent! Especially Momo, Marou, Ramzie and all of the animation team as we didnt catch all their names. We can not believe how hard they work and the long hours and one day off a week but they always keep their smiles and carry on making everyones holidays a special one. We appreciate everything the animation team did from entertaining us with great shows every night, providing great activites such as archery, aqua gym etc and always stopping to have a chat with us whenever they passed us. Grest people!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank luluabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cléopatre M, Responsable commercial at Mediterranee Thalasso Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guests,

we are very happy reading your kind comment on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to exceed our guests'
expectations - when you had a great time with us, then we succeeded.

Thank you very much!

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Smartline Mediterranée Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
6.8 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 119 in Hammamet
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranee Thalasso Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranee Thalasso Golf

Address: Bp 30, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly smartline Mediteranee)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £41 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranee Thalasso Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mediterranee is located on a sandy beach, just 3km away from the resort centre of Hammamet. Take a relaxing dip in one of the two pools or enjoy a pampering session in the thalasso centre. Take your pick from a selection of activities, including tennis, archery and volleyball, then get the family together for live shows and dance competitions in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mediterranee Thalasso Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterranee Thalasso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing