We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Safa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Safa
Ranked #101 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“cool hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

i was last week with my friends in hotel Safa, we really enjoy our vacation there, the staff are very kind, nice food, nice sea view room, two outdoors pool, wich one with slides, and we don't forget the animation team with there different and varity programs. outside the hotel is animated as well, there medina with shops and restaurant and touristik port marina. maybe we will come back in the middle of the season. we recommand really this hotel. bye and see u soon there ;)))

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alain m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    37
    35
    26
    80
See reviews for
126
36
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

it was my second time in Tunisia and my first one in hammamet, i really like this holiday, we were a great friend's group there, the weather was perfect and the accomodation also in hotel Safa, we like the oriental food and good animation around the hotel, the medina, the marine, shops and.... we will come back again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cezar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

We spent 12 days in Hotel Safa in August, 2012. The hotel was just before a full reconstruction as we were told by the personnel. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable. A/C is perfect. The hotel has some water-slides which are fun to try. There are may sunbeds and umbrellas available free of charge. Pools are clean and the water is warm. Personnel is not always nice and helpful, they don't do their best to solve you problem. Animation is poor (in the morning hours gymnastics and water-gym, in afternoon waterpolo, and in the evening mini-disco and some shows), but the animators are very nice, especially a guy called Kimo. Food is terrible, most of it is traditional Arabic food, which is not the best for European people. European food is not enough, they run out of such kind of foods very quickly. Drinks included in All Inclusive are also terrible: wine is undrinkable, spirits also, beer is quite OK, orange juice and lemon juice are very-very sweet, coffee is quite OK, there are no sparkling water, just still water, which is a bit warm. Hotel is located near to the seashore, at the sea there is a little bar for the hotel, where All Inclusive is valid (you can get there Coke, water and tonic).

Room Tip: Rooms with street-side view are quieter than rooms with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Filitheyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I was in Hammamet in August 2012 and i decided with my friends to pay less to sleep :)... so we went at Safa Hotel a 3 stars cheap hotel, with all inclusive. The first impression from outside was: OMG ! and I was thinking that the inside will be better. Once we entered in the hotel, my opinion changed. It was clean and cool ! At the reception was not a very nice guy... I asked him if we have sea view from our room and his answer was: NOT TODAY ! ..... I almost asked him ok not today, but tomorrow ?.... I was easily upset, we just arrived in this country and we already had an incident. We went in the room that was given and when I entered tears was in my eyes... the air conditioner was not working, we obviously don't have sea view and the room was not really clean. We made a call in our country at the travel agency and in less 10 minutes a guy came and told us to pack up because we will change the room. We taught is a trick, but no ! I got a new room with sea view, the air conditioner was ok, the room clean, and we had even fruits on the table !!! The food is spicy, almost every kind of it, not very varied, almost the same variety in all 7 days. We asked people who stood at other hotels (4 or 5 stars) and the food was a problem there too... so I've reconciled with the idea. The sea is wonderful, the sand is like gold, fine, is tickle your soles. We caught the sea so calm, but even with waves of two meters. The hotel staff are very helpful, they clean rooms daily, change towels, even the bed linen, and what I appreciated the most they smiling all the time. The pool was ok, the Aqua park ok. The animation team was the best, worth to see them. Medina - old market is near, 10 minutes walking, amazing place but you have to be a good negotiator to buy something in the real price. We had a pleasant and peaceful holiday, deserving of full !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teodora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

is not my first time there but it's my best one, we were friends for one week in september by hotel Safa in yasmine Hammamet, i was before in sousse but first in Hammamet, i like the place in yasmine, there are all what ze need as advertissement, beach, shops, restaurant, games land ans spaces. Safa is a good 3* hotel, is in the front of the beach, the room is clean and spacious, the food was correct too. ze enjoy our time there. thank u

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank maccoshij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

i was with my family in hotel safa by yasmine hammamet. it wasn"t hot but we spent a nice time with everybody. i wanna thank all the crew there from reception to restaurant. we ll come back next year with more friends and family, see u next year my friends ...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nipon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

i was with my friend in hammamet for my second time, we choose hotel safa in the front of the beach, a nice 3 stars hotel and can be a 4 stars, the service was nice, food can be better specially the lunch but not bad, various breakfast and good plan for all inclusif, we got a nice weather there but in the evening it's a little cold, maybe we will come back for the new year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valbert y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.4 mi away
Yasmine Beach Resort
Yasmine Beach Resort
#99 of 117 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi El Menzah
El Mouradi El Menzah
#57 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#40 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
#36 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zodiac
Zodiac
#41 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
12.5 mi away
Kheops Dolce Vita
Kheops Dolce Vita
#3 of 6 in Nabeul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Safa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Safa

Property: Hotel Safa
Address: Rue Assad Ibn Fourat, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#68 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Safa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safa Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing